Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Review 1 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Keiko
Location: Chicago<---->Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 4, 2012
Not that good...........
"I had high hopes for this spray but eeeeeh. It fell flat. I have the Merry Cookie home fragrance oil and it smells super buttery and delicious. This spray smells nothing like the oil. Not sweet and rich at all. The scent doesn't last at all either. It disappears fast, which is strange since the sprays usually have great lasting power. Oh well, i may just give this away or something. If your gonna purchase something Merry Cookie, I'd pick the oil or candle instead."
Review 2 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mspriceisright
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2012
"When you first spray this it smells so yummy...like you just finished baking a batch of vanilla sugar cookies. But within a few minutes the smell is gone. The other sprays I've used have lingered for a much longer time period...wonder why this one doesn't. Even though I love the scent, prob won't buy it again as it has zero lasting power."
Review 3 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipgloss Lush
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 1, 2012
MAKES ME VERY MERRY!!!
"I love this new scent - in all of it's forms (candle, oil, wallflower, & room spray). I'm already back for seconds in the room spray & I adore the container! It's so cute and festive. It would be a great Secret Santa gift or stocking stuffer if you can dare to share; but at such a great starting price point it should be feasible to get some for you and some to share. It reminds me of VANILLA SHORTBREAD - oh how I have missed that fragrance; PLEASE BRING IT BACK!!! It's not exactly like it but closer than anything they have released since that it could be compared to. It's a bit creamier and the lemon is not quite as noticeable as it is in VS but if you liked it, please give MERRY COOKIE a try! It just makes me smile each time I use it."
Review 4 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:aaaaa
Location: Canada
Posted: December 1, 2012
TOO STRONG
"it's too strong for me, and the smell make me headache"
Review 5 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 1, 2012
"This fragrance is amazing. It's so warm and cozy. It smells like fresh baked cookies. My only issue with this room spray is that it has no lasting power. I can spray it and then I won't smell it anymore 5 minutes later. These sprays are supposed to last over an hour. As amazing as this fragrance is, the concentrated room spray disappointed me.
I bought it with the intention of using it in the car. It's a fairly small space so it should be very strong and should last for a while. I can barely smell it by the end of a 10 minute drive. I've even rolled my windows down to breathe some fresh air in in order to smell the Merry Cookie fragrance again. It's definitely not me getting used to it. It really does disappear within minutes.
Delicious scent but I don't think the spray is worth it."
Review 6 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: November 26, 2012
Super strong, but doesn't last
"Merry Cookie is my favorite scent out of all the holiday candles, so I figured I should try it out in the room spray. It's really strong, the first couple minutes smell like chemicals but then it smells just like it does in the candle! However it doesn't last very long. This is only my second room spray that I've owned. I owned marshmallow fireside and that was crazy strong and lasted forever, so I thought this would do the same. Either marshmallow fireside was too strong or this is a bit on the light side, but I still like it."
Review 7 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 25, 2012
Very Vanilla
"To me, this is mostly a vanilla scent. It's not that sweet. Definitely not as sweet as I had hoped for. It has a tiny hint of a spice, like a gingerbread scent, but it's pretty faint. It doesn't last very long at all in the air. I like it, but if it was much sweeter, I would love it! BBW, I wish you carried cinnamon sugared donut in a room spray."
Review 8 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:princesslittlespoon
Location: Seattle
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 19, 2012
Heavenly scent, a great value
"These room sprays last forever because they truly are concentrated - one little spritz and you scent the whole room for quite a while. Don't even thinking about two pumps because you will get overwhelmed with the fragrance. Ergo, this is a huge value. I couldn't resist Merry Cookie because it smells just heavenly. It's a divine, warm sugary cookie smell. If I were a real estate agent, I'd use this to scent homes I was showing, hahaha. I might have to pick up one of the candles as well. One of the very best from the somewhat disappointing round of BBW holiday scents this year (my other favorites of the new scents include brandied pear, peppermint mocha and white barn nutmeg and spice)."
Review 9 for Concentrated Room Spray - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladybugssparkle
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 11, 2012
Amazing!!!!
"I seriously lovvveeee this! It smells AMAZINGGG!! It smells like i just baked a bunch of cookies in my room! Its perfect for small rooms because its not over powering, its just yummy! The scent lasts a while and after i would say 10 minutes it smells really cholcolatey and yummy! LOVE IT! If your going to get 1 scent from the collection this would be it!"