Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving

Average Customer Rating:
4.875 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 16, 2012
Close Cousin of "Pumpkin Patch"
"I've noticed a couple of things about this candle:
1) The online description doesn't match what's on the bottom of the candle. There's no "toasted marshmallows" or "fall woods" mentioned. What's is there, though, leads me to the second thing I noticed.
2) While burning, this smells almost exactly like last year's Pumpkin Patch candle, which perhaps explains why that particular scent didn't come back this year.
Pumpkin Patch is described as "A warm blend of fresh pumpkin, creamy nutmeg, whipped butter, and brown sugar," and Pumpkin Carving is described as "A blend of fresh pumpkin, brown sugar, cinnamon, nutmeg and vanilla." As you can see, Pumpkin Carving is just a sweeter version of Pumpkin Patch, which isn't a bad thing, but they're awfully alike in scent."
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Carinameows
Location: Ames, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 12, 2012
Great!
"This is a great fall scent. I love it, it's the most like a real pumpkin scent than any other of the pumpkin-y candles. Its wonderful, and reminds me of October and Halloween, even Thanksgiving when I burn it.
I just wish they sold it in the 14.5 oz because I'd definitely get it!!
"
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 9, 2012
Perfect Scent for Fall
"We received this as a free gift with purchase earlier in the season but only recently lit it for the first time. I wasn't sure about the scent at first because I am not in love with pumpkin scents but this candle is the perfect blend of fall spice and pumpkin. Once we lit the candle, we went burned through it in a few days because it smelled SO GOOD. Since then we've been reheating the remnants on our candle warmer. Love love love! Please make this part of the permanent seasonal collection!!"
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 29, 2012
Wonderful!
"I love this scent. Perfect for Halloween, Thanksgiving and the whole entire Fall season. Much, much better than Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin that in my case was a disaster since the candle never had a scent. I hope they make it part of the candles collection."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kishia
Location: Jacksonville, FL
My Age: 18-24
Posted: September 18, 2012
Pumpkin Pie
"To me this smells like pumpkin pie, just amazing! The candle has a good throw and burn life. I would definitely recommend this scent."
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
My Age: 35-44
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 17, 2012
loving it.....
"I was DYING to get this....it's better than I thought, and I LOVE the aroma...just wish it was sold at retail!"
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky
Location: Plant City, FL
My Age: 25-34
Usage: for special occasions
Skin Tone: warm-light
Posted: September 16, 2012
Great!
"This is a less spicy pumpkin than Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin, but not by much. I was hoping for more pumpkin and less spice, but I still enjoy it."
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Pumpkin Carving
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Color Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pxefig
Location: Dallas
Posted: September 15, 2012
So much better than I was expecting!
"I was very disappointed that pumpkin patch wasn't returning this year, and sweet cinn. pumpkin smells different to me this year. So I looked forward to the fall scent party at my store, hoping pumpkin carving was just a renaming of pumpkin patch. That is not the case, but the smell is wonderful. Not as good as pumpkin cupcake, but better than sweet cinn. pumpkin. I hope they come up with a full line in this scent."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.