Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood

A blend of mahogany, cedarwood and oak, highlighted by delicate lavender and geranium notes
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
8 of 11(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Review 1 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 8, 2014
Very Manly
"I was intrigued by this scent, but so many of the reviews are divided about it. They mostly agree that it smells like cologne, so I decided to get the mini candle to see if I like it. Well, it does smell like cologne, and I do like it! It makes my living room smell like a bunch of dudes, it's pretty awesome. It's really woodsy, the throw is good and the fragrance is strong. I think this would be a good cover-up smell if you had a stinky dog (or teenager) in your house."
Review 2 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jul nat
Location: Toronto, ON
Posted: April 26, 2014
Okay
"Smells like an Abercrombie Boy, but a little strong and dry."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ema5545
Location: Dream World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2014
Um, did I smell sweat?
"This candle was a serious disappointment for me. I bought a few candles at the same time, and this, by far, was my least favourite. It kind of smells like frozen, cold sweat to me... Ewwww. It also didn't burn too well for me as well. The only reason for a 2 stars rating is that my parents kind of liked the smell. Not my cup of tea though."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasRed
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 20, 2014
Should be called "Sexy man "
"This fragrance reminds me of a sexy, men's fragrance. It has a nice woodsy scent that's not too overpowering."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:theresa s
Location: Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2014
awesome
"The candle smells so good! Smells like an Abercrombie and Fitch!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 8, 2013
"Even though this candle is a mini, it sure packs a punch! This is the first mini candle that I have tried that can fill a large family room with fragrance. It's actually a bit too strong for me to use in my bedroom."
Review 7 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristenbr
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2013
Lovely
"This scent is the perfect balance for men and women."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:warmglow
Location: Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 30, 2013
Very Sensual Scent
"Very sensual scent like your favorite male fragrance..."
Review 9 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Starr Beauty
Location: Cleveland, OH
Posted: November 15, 2013
"This candle smells like walking into the Abercrombie store. It's a crisp scent that I can burn all year around. When I burn it, it fills the room without burning the whole candle and the fragrance lasts without being overpowering."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
Smells great!
"I love this scent so much. This mini candle performs great, smells amazing, and is one of my favorites! It smells like mens cologne, but it's not too strong. I am very happy with my purchase and I will continue to purchase!"
Review 11 for Mini Candle - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:October Sweetheart
Location: Chico, CA
Posted: August 13, 2013
smells like cologne
"I have a autumn forest themed bedroom and I bought this candle to match. It had a very nice subtle scent by itself but when it's lit, it smells like my room was just bombed with a can of cologne! It's way too strong for my taste so I mostly leave it on my bookshelf unlit. I would recommend this product to people who have large rooms, or like to shop at Abercrombie & Fitch."