Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam

Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
12 of 12(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Review 1 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Christmas tree in a Candle
"It smells wonderful, like a pine tree in your house."
Review 2 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenH13
Location: Crestview, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
ALL DAY BURN
"Fresh Balsam is probably my favorite holiday candle. It smells like fresh pine/balsam but not to the point that you feel like Pinesol is burning in your house. With that said, the burn time of the mini's are amazing. I know you really should not do this, but I burned 2 mini and one large candles for 15 hours yesterday. One of the mini's lasted about 13 hours and the other one lasted 15 hours. For such a tiny candle, I give it 5 stars for burn time and ability to maintain scent (sometimes canldes lose their scent when burned too long). These were all S&C, not sure of the burn power of the White Barn version. Happy customer with these candles!!!"
Review 3 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SanFranny
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 23, 2012
Burns quickly
"This little guy smells amazing but burns really fast. Burned through it in one weekend. However, great smell. Just like a fresh Christmas tree. Bought the big one because this was so amazing."
Review 4 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2012
WHOA!
"This is one powerful little candle! I can smell it UNLIT from a few feet away! Performance is AMAZING! It smells so fresh and green and identical to a real tree!"
Review 5 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ylime
Location: VA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: December 3, 2012
love
"Purchased this as a gift and wanted to keep it for myself..was really tempted to! It smells amazing."
Review 6 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CC14
Location: US
Posted: November 30, 2012
MERRY CHRISTMAS!
"this smells EXACTLY like a fresh christmas tree. i personally love the smell. WOULD RECOMMEND. mini candle are also great as gifts!"
Review 7 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkparis8
Location: Nevada
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 29, 2012
Smells like a REAL Christmas tree!!!!
"This little guy smells exactly like a REAL Christmas Tree!!!!!! Highly recommend!!!!!"
Review 8 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:greatgirl
Location: The World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2012
Best Candle Scent Ever
"Fa la la la! It's that time of year again. I'm unpacking my winter goods and Fresh Balsam is a holiday favorite around here. It smells like pine needles on a freshly chopped tree. It is nice and refreshing to smell as I walk in the door, and I'm greeted by warm thoughts of the upcoming holiday season.
This could be called fresh stress relief! It refreshes your tired brain every pleasant second that you smell the wintery scent and promotes clearer thinking. This holiday tradition isn't going anywhere!
"
Review 9 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasSara
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2012
TOTALLY AWSOME!
"This is one of the best scented candles I have tried in a long time. It is perfect for the season and as tiny as it is- it scents the whole living room- incredible. Burns nicely too!! I plan on buying more- imagine lighting two- WOW!!"
Review 10 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sammehwong
Location: indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 5, 2012
amazing
"dont let its small size fool you this tiny candle packs a big punch! the scent fills an entire room and last for hours plus it slowly burns"
Review 11 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sarithor
Location: Meridian, MS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2012
Love Love Love it
"I love it, makes my house smell like I already have a christmas tree in it. Defintely recommend it to everyone!"
Review 12 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: long beach ca
Posted: November 2, 2012
best candle!
"i love the scent of fresh xmas trees during the holidays! this candle was very fragrant and my place just smelled wonderful! i will be buying more scent from bbw"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.