Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla

Exotic sandalwood and luscious caramel, with notes of fresh juniper and vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
40 of 52(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hepburn
Location: Chicago
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: January 25, 2015
Strong Throw Scent Not For Me
"I purchased this because of all the rave reviews. Personally, it just wasn't my scent. I tend to go towards fresh, crisp scents so I am keeping that in mind when I say this but, it just smelled 'old'. Like something I would smell at a grandparents house. I imagined plastic covered couches and a bowl of hard candy when I lit this.
Having said that, I think the throw is very good. At least it was in my candle. Good throw and an even burn."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 21, 2015
Well-layered scent but poor performance
"I bought this candle without ever smelling it based on a recommendation. While the scent is nice, Sandalwood Vanilla has not been a good performer. The throw is weak to medium and the wax pool was not even. Overall, I would not repurchase or recommend it."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Babs1230
Location: Ohio
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 19, 2015
Lovely scent
"I don't normally buy candles without checking them out myself first but I saw all the positive reviews and thought I'd take a chance. I love both vanilla and sandalwood and this is a really nice mix of both. A nice "throw" as they say, even with the cathedral ceiling in my living room, it's a nice, clean scent without being overwhelming. Would highly recommend!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Flame
Location: San Antonio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2015
Zero
"Ordered this candle a few weeks ago...hadn't burned it, then I saw the amazing sale so I lit it this morning and let it burn for a couple of hours before I placed my order. It is sitting in the exact place my Mahogany Teakwood candle sits and the only way I knew a candle was burning is if I was looking at the flame. Zero fragrance unlike the Mahogany Teakwood which literally sends wonderful fragrance throughout the house. I tried it again later in the afternoon for a couple more hours and again nothing..."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Roxx
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 16, 2015
Weak Scent
"I am dissappointed in this one. I love sandlewood scent. I have a sandlewood bar of soap from another company. It wasn't opened, yet I could detect the scent from the wrapped soap sitting on my night table 4' away. I thought the 3-wick candle would fill the air with the aroma but even when I put it in my small 6'x10' bathroom with the door shut and walk away for awhile, I still barely smell the hint of vanilla. No sandlewood detected. Too weak to notice."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leecy87
Location: Oklahoma, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 9, 2015
Great smell - great balance
"It's really hard to get a vanilla smell that doesn't smell stuffy. This is a great vanilla smell that is very clean. I can also smell the caramel really well. The throw is really strong as well. 1st candle buy online and really happy with it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:YI305
Location: Fort Myers, FL
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 8, 2015
Believe the Reviews
"This is one of THE BEST candle scents Bath and Body Works has. I love Eucalyptus Spearmint stress candle to relax me, but I also find this is one to be very relaxing as well. I can smell the scent before entering my bedroom. Believe the great reviews for this great candle! I am purchasing 5 more from the 3 I just received!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lavender Black
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 2, 2015
B+
"This is a wonderful scent, which is impressive because a good sandalwood-vanilla is tough to achieve. The throw is also quite respectable. That said, I do wish they'd dial the fragrance up a bit, because the scent is quite appealing - far too appealing to be so subtle!"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love Forever Red
Location: Fairfield, OH
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: December 12, 2014
Nice!
"I bought this candle kind of against my normal type of candle (fruity or bakery types) and I am glad I did! It has a great throw and has a really nice, relaxing fragrance that I think will appeal to both males and females."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2014
Relaxing and refreshing
"This candle has a great scent. It's got a smooth, not-too-sweet vanilla and a clean sandalwood fragrance that are really wonderful together. It's got a good throw, although I think this is a somewhat subtle scent. It smells fresh and soft to me; the vanilla is really delicious, but the candle doesn't just fill the room with vanilla. It burns well, I like to use it as a light in the bathroom when I take a shower."
17 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki Allure
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 31, 2014
Absolute Goodness.
"Welcome into my special space. In my personal zone of deep meditation and relaxation. This fragrance and it's throw is my indulgence after along day, absolutely inviting! Must have from BBW!"
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ettaj1024
Location: Jackson, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 17, 2014
I am BEYOND happy right now!!!
"Imagine being at home on a winter day with laundry going and a spice cake in the oven. The clean and spicey-ness of this candle compliment each other. I could be wrong but I don't think this was out last fall/winter. Every time I went in the store I would ask. The throw on this candle is huge and it can be somewhat over powering if you don't have it in a large enough space. I burned this down until I could see the metal holding the wicks and then tried to scrape out the last bit to go in my warmer. I could kiss BBW right now!!!"
20 of 21 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: August 4, 2014
Lovely cozy vanilla scent
"Nice warm and cozy vanilla scent. I like to use this in the evening in my living room. Perfect for cool evenings or reading a book.
Again could have a better throw.
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vyctorya
Location: MD
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 16, 2014
"Love BBW candles and this has become my favorite! The smell is wonderful and I burn them all the time!"
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ShelleyK
Location: Knoxville, TN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 14, 2014
Where's the smell?
"I bought several of these 3 wick candles during the recent sale. So far most of them have been amazing, but this one I am on the fence about.
I burned it for the first time last night and I found the scent very very subtle. Considering the way I've had to place some of the other candles in a central location so the scent did not concentrate and overwhelm, I was very surprised at the lack of throw here.
What smell there is, is good -- I'm hoping a second go around will improve it..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesweets
Location: College Park, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 7, 2014
So glad i did....
"I was skeptical about purchasing this candle due to the "some liked-some didn't" reviews. However, I love sandalwood and I am so very happy i went ahead and purchased. The sandwood and vanilla mix beautifully to create a fragrance that is light and pleasant with a throw that fills my entire kitchen and family room and permeates into the dining room and foyer. The candle burns evenly. I burn it as soon as I get home from work every day. I will definitely repurchase this scent and give as gifts."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:obsessedwith3wicks
Location: Swift Current, SK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 3, 2014
My Favorite Bath and Body Works Scent
"I never would have chose this candle in a million years. I am not a sandalwood fan (or I thought I wasn't), and I received this candle as a gift. At first cold smell I was turned off -- but, that's because I picked up on that sandalwood scent that I thought I didn't like. But, I tried burning it . IN... LOVE... I absolutely LOVE the throw, the mixture of the vanilla and sandalwood, and it is incredibly warm, inviting, cozy and relaxing. I burn it all the time. There is only one other candle I have ever loved this much, and that was the limited edition Summer Boardwalk for 2013. Totally different scents, but my two favorites of all time. I seriously recommend this candle to everyone I know! So glad I gave it a chance. And yes I will repurchase!!!"
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lowy
Location: Portland, OR
Posted: March 2, 2014
Wonderful
"This is my favorite candle from Bath and Body. The smell isn't overwhelming. It make my kitchen and living room smell wonderful. People who visit want to know where I got the candle!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:diana717
Location: Napa,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2014
Just OK
"This candle has incredible throw. Put this in a larger room because it's strong. If you LOVE the smell of sandalwood you'll love this candle. I usually do but this is a bit much for my taste. The vanilla scent is there in the back round but it's subtle. I really don't smell the caramel and juniper notes it lists in the description. I wish it would have because that combination sounds really unique. I like it well enough to burn the rest of the candle and not return it but I wouldn't repurchase. Those that love a pure sandalwood scent would be very happy with this candle"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 12, 2014
I'm Surprised
"I'm not a fan of incense, and that's what I associate sandalwood with, so I've been ignoring this candle for a while. But it's that in-between time of year when the holiday candles are tucked away and it's too early to burn the spring/summer candles full-time, so I checked this one out of curiosity.
And I fell in love with it.
In spite of the name, neither the sandalwood nor the vanilla are predominant. Instead, both of those are balanced by the caramel and that little hint of juniper to create a candle that's really kinda unique. Is it a foody sandalwood hybrid? Is it a woodsy caramel hybrid? It's not quite either, but could pass for either in a pinch. Mainly, it's warm and elegant and yet still cozy.
The throw is about medium. It's not going to fill a large house, but it's perfect if you're looking to give a sophisticated touch to the living/dining area, or a master bedroom.
I think this has become my new go-to scent for the post-holiday winter season, and it's definitely one of my all-time favorite BBW candles. I'll be stocking up on these."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
120 of 52 Reviews