Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.209 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
35 of 43(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Review 1 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 8, 2014
Relaxing and refreshing
"This candle has a great scent. It's got a smooth, not-too-sweet vanilla and a clean sandalwood fragrance that are really wonderful together. It's got a good throw, although I think this is a somewhat subtle scent. It smells fresh and soft to me; the vanilla is really delicious, but the candle doesn't just fill the room with vanilla. It burns well, I like to use it as a light in the bathroom when I take a shower."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki Allure
Location: Sierra Vista, AZ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 31, 2014
Absolute Goodness.
"Welcome into my special space. In my personal zone of deep meditation and relaxation. This fragrance and it's throw is my indulgence after along day, absolutely inviting! Must have from BBW!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ettaj1024
Location: Jackson, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 17, 2014
I am BEYOND happy right now!!!
"Imagine being at home on a winter day with laundry going and a spice cake in the oven. The clean and spicey-ness of this candle compliment each other. I could be wrong but I don't think this was out last fall/winter. Every time I went in the store I would ask. The throw on this candle is huge and it can be somewhat over powering if you don't have it in a large enough space. I burned this down until I could see the metal holding the wicks and then tried to scrape out the last bit to go in my warmer. I could kiss BBW right now!!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:alucero
Location: Albuquqerque, NM
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: August 4, 2014
Lovely cozy vanilla scent
"Nice warm and cozy vanilla scent. I like to use this in the evening in my living room. Perfect for cool evenings or reading a book.
Again could have a better throw.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vyctorya
Location: MD
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 16, 2014
"Love BBW candles and this has become my favorite! The smell is wonderful and I burn them all the time!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ShelleyK
Location: Knoxville, TN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 14, 2014
Where's the smell?
"I bought several of these 3 wick candles during the recent sale. So far most of them have been amazing, but this one I am on the fence about.
I burned it for the first time last night and I found the scent very very subtle. Considering the way I've had to place some of the other candles in a central location so the scent did not concentrate and overwhelm, I was very surprised at the lack of throw here.
What smell there is, is good -- I'm hoping a second go around will improve it..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesweets
Location: College Park, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 7, 2014
So glad i did....
"I was skeptical about purchasing this candle due to the "some liked-some didn't" reviews. However, I love sandalwood and I am so very happy i went ahead and purchased. The sandwood and vanilla mix beautifully to create a fragrance that is light and pleasant with a throw that fills my entire kitchen and family room and permeates into the dining room and foyer. The candle burns evenly. I burn it as soon as I get home from work every day. I will definitely repurchase this scent and give as gifts."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:obsessedwith3wicks
Location: Swift Current, SK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 3, 2014
My Favorite Bath and Body Works Scent
"I never would have chose this candle in a million years. I am not a sandalwood fan (or I thought I wasn't), and I received this candle as a gift. At first cold smell I was turned off -- but, that's because I picked up on that sandalwood scent that I thought I didn't like. But, I tried burning it . IN... LOVE... I absolutely LOVE the throw, the mixture of the vanilla and sandalwood, and it is incredibly warm, inviting, cozy and relaxing. I burn it all the time. There is only one other candle I have ever loved this much, and that was the limited edition Summer Boardwalk for 2013. Totally different scents, but my two favorites of all time. I seriously recommend this candle to everyone I know! So glad I gave it a chance. And yes I will repurchase!!!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lowy
Location: Portland, OR
Posted: March 2, 2014
Wonderful
"This is my favorite candle from Bath and Body. The smell isn't overwhelming. It make my kitchen and living room smell wonderful. People who visit want to know where I got the candle!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:diana717
Location: Napa,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 26, 2014
Just OK
"This candle has incredible throw. Put this in a larger room because it's strong. If you LOVE the smell of sandalwood you'll love this candle. I usually do but this is a bit much for my taste. The vanilla scent is there in the back round but it's subtle. I really don't smell the caramel and juniper notes it lists in the description. I wish it would have because that combination sounds really unique. I like it well enough to burn the rest of the candle and not return it but I wouldn't repurchase. Those that love a pure sandalwood scent would be very happy with this candle"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mariska
Location: East Coast, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 12, 2014
I'm Surprised
"I'm not a fan of incense, and that's what I associate sandalwood with, so I've been ignoring this candle for a while. But it's that in-between time of year when the holiday candles are tucked away and it's too early to burn the spring/summer candles full-time, so I checked this one out of curiosity.
And I fell in love with it.
In spite of the name, neither the sandalwood nor the vanilla are predominant. Instead, both of those are balanced by the caramel and that little hint of juniper to create a candle that's really kinda unique. Is it a foody sandalwood hybrid? Is it a woodsy caramel hybrid? It's not quite either, but could pass for either in a pinch. Mainly, it's warm and elegant and yet still cozy.
The throw is about medium. It's not going to fill a large house, but it's perfect if you're looking to give a sophisticated touch to the living/dining area, or a master bedroom.
I think this has become my new go-to scent for the post-holiday winter season, and it's definitely one of my all-time favorite BBW candles. I'll be stocking up on these."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BRR3
Location: Snellville, Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2014
Headache and doesn't burn long.
"The fragrance was too spicy, gave me a headache, and did not burn long especially for the price. I will stick to buying my candles from an actual candle store that I use in which the candles last long, especially for the price."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2014
Nice, Woodsy Scent
"I purchased this candle several months ago as an attempt to transition from winter to fall. So, I just recently started burning it. The dry candle itself smells good, but the throw leaves something to be desired. I'm half way done burning through two candles, and I can barely smell them.
One great plus, in addition to the woodsy scent (very little vanilla, honestly), is that the candle burns easily. But honestly, there's nothing very memorable or impressive about the candle. I'd recommend it for the scent alone, but beyond that, I don't think I'd recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 6, 2014
Comforting
"This candle, for some reason, took me back to my father's workshop when I was a little girl. It is a very comforting, woodsy sort of smell. The Vanilla in the candle is pretty faint. I would say that this is one of the more unique candles that I have smelled. It is a nice break from the sweet and bakery candles from the holidays. It is not like a masculine cologne smell either. Kind of like burning an exotic type of wood in the fireplace. I love it! I will echo that it did not give out much of a throw compared to other BBW candles, but it is great in a bedroom or small room. It also took a while to get going, so if you don't smell it right away, be patient. This is a definite re-purchase for me--very different! 4 1/2 stars!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 11, 2014
A decent candle
"I read all the reviews on this, and 99% of them were good, so I decided to try it. On cold sniff, it had barely any smell. The first time I burned it, I was still very disappointed. Hardly any scent or throw. I contemplated exchanging it, but for some reason, the next day I decided to give it another chance. This time, the scent was stronger, and a better throw. I couldnt smell it too much while next to it, but when I left the room and came back, I could really smell it! A very lovely scent, one that is pretty unique. You can smell a touch of vanilla, but nothing overpowering. The sandalwood is the prominent note to me. The wicks performed wonderfully as well. I would recommend this, but only to someone who enjoys light scents, not someone who likes in your face scents."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim87
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 5, 2014
This smells awesome
"This candle smells excellent. Creamy and light, smooth and awesome. I'd love to have purchased this, but I went a little nuts and bought 3 of the other winter line. I'll definitely have to pick this one up before it disappears."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ValA
Location: Mission, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2013
Great Scent for anytime, any room!
"I enjoy this candle very very much! It is not too sweet, and has a cozy and clean smell to it! This is a scent that I can burn throughout the year, and never get tired of it! I feel like this would be a scent that a wide variety of people would like, it's not particularly fruity, a sweet candied scent, or too manly. It's just a pleasant smelling candle! I'm sure I will buy another as soon as I run out of the one I've got!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
EXOTIC SANDALWOOD ?? MORE LIKE EXIT SANDALWOOD !!!
"EXOTIC NOTHING...NO THROW..NO SCENT...THIS CANDEL ALSO HAS NO FRESH JUNIPER OR VANILLA THROW....WHEN I READ THE LABEL I COULD NOT BUY 6 FAST ENOUGH !!! GOT HOME...LIT THEM AND WAITED FOR THE GLORIOUS SCENT TO FILL MY ROOMS..NEVER HAPPENED... AFTER 4 HOURS GAVE UP ...CAN YOU PLEASE JUST MAKE A PURE SANDALWOOD CANDEL JUST SANDALWOOD..JUST SANDALWOOD.. I BEG YOU !
SOMETIMES YOU TRY TO BLEND 3 OR 4 SCENTS AND THEY JUST DONT WORK !! JUST SAYING PLEASE JUST SANDALWOOD IT WONT BE BORING IT WILL BE A BEST SELLER !!!!
"
13 of 25 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiMarie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 6, 2013
"This candle is so amazing. I never get tired of the fragrance. Last year I thought it wouldn't be my favorite, but I burn this all the time in the winter. Once it gets an even burn the scent is just as intense as Leaves and will scent the entire room. It smells incredible. Like a dark sandalwood with the vanilla to keep it from being too woodsy. This smells like a very expensive candle because it's complex yet simple. Very warm and cozy, and not an ordinary holiday candle."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 11, 2013
EXCELLENT!
"If you are considering this candle, GET IT!! It's so warm, cozy and inviting that it makes you want to relax and read a book. The scent is strong, but not overwhelming, which is great.
Try it. You wont regret it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
120 of 43 Reviews