Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla

Exotic sandalwood and luscious caramel, with notes of fresh juniper and vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4.171 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
33 of 41(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Review 21 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
Posted: January 1, 2013
No scent at all
"I think I may have gotten a dud this time around. BBW candles are usually heavily scented and fill my house with fragrance. This one doesn't smell at all, like anything. I think for the very first time, I might actually return a candle. What a bummer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grammy58
Location: Maryland
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 12, 2012
Marvelous Scent!
"I first smelled this at the beauty salon I went to several years ago. Couldn't wait to get my own candles and wall flower. I was so disappointed when I couldn't find it anymore. My husband was constantly asking me about it. So happy it is being offered again!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 20, 2012
love that it's back
"i was excited to see this back in the stores. It smells so good, it's warm and inviting with a little bit of sexy. I use this when making dinner for friends they always say how nice it smells in my house, I wish it came in the home fragrance oils though too"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Momin05n07
Location: Northwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 11, 2012
Cant.Stop.Sniffing! :)
"I rarely take the time to write reviews but felt this candle definitely deserved one! This is seriously one of the best scents ever. I'm so pleased with it and can't stop sniffing it. Very warm, cozy, romantic scent. Perfect for a cold fall or winter evening. Scented the whole room quickly without being overpowering. I will be stocking up on these for sure!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meg071189
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 9, 2012
Cozy, clean, perfect!
"I was kind of nervous that this scent would be a little too vanilla-y, but it's the absolute perfect balance. I keep this lit on my nightstand before bed because it's such a cozy, clean scent and helps me fall asleep. Will definitely be purchasing again! :)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hanily21
Location: Chicago, il
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2012
Unfortunately will be returning
"The scent is just not strong enough. I feel like you can't hardly smell anything at all. Unfortunately this one is going back."
Review 27 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kims2716
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 7, 2012
It's Back!!!
"My favorite candle scent ever! I was so disappointed when it was discontinued over 2 years ago. But I still asked for it every time I went in the store. This time the associate said they had it! I bought four 3-wick candles, then went back to buy more a few days later. They were already out! Obviously a hot item. Wonderful scent. Not too strong. Not sweet or flowery. Almost a masculine scent. And sandalwood is supposed to be an aphrodisiac! Love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pip21
Location: Prairieville, La
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
My absolute favorite.
"I love candles and I keep a cabinet full all the time. For use, gifts, etc. If I had to choose one, this would be it. I wish it were available all the time. I was surprised to see it and will be stocking up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Paige2966
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
BEST scent to date !
"This is hands down the best scent next to the Black Pepper Bergamot...this scent is definitely NOT like a sweet candy-like vanilla by any means...it's very warm & romantic in my opinion.
I have this scent in the oils, plug ins, room sprays, and the candle. I'm ordering extra just in case they discontinue it (again).
Thank you for bringing back this scent!!!! ""
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Kansas City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
Thrilled To Have This Scent Back
"This is mine and my mom's favorite scent of all times. We used to buy 10 or so at one time when these were on sale, so we would always have them. We were both very upset when this was discontinued. PLEASE keep this around as a regular scent. It is so homey and cozy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MollyG
Location: Mt Pleasant, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2012
Best Scent B&BW has!!
"The title says it all!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 17, 2012
decent
"This is definetly an interesting scent. I don't exactly love it, but it good enough to enjoy for one candle. I certainly wouldn't buy it again though. It has a moderate throw, which I think is appropriate. If it were any stronger it could be overwhelming. So far I have burned it once and its flawless."
Review 33 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SoftKittyPetey
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 16, 2012
Favorite home fragrance
"This scent my favorite home fragrance, of all time, ever. The smell is pretty simple - it smells like sandalwood and vanilla. Duh! I love sandalwood, but I know it's kind of if-fy with some people.
The only reason I can not bring myself to give any of these candles 5 stars is because the burn time is just sad. BBW candles used to burn for 60+ hours. Now if you get 40 out of them that took some doing. I just don't think a candle that burns for roughly 30 hours is worth this price."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gingerspicee
Location: Columbia, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 16, 2012
Lovely!
"I smelled this for the first time yesterday, I love it! It's warm, sweet and clean at the same time. I love it for the daytime in my living room. I've gotten compliments already! The 3-wick candle always works well, I live among 3 large dogs and theres never any of the "dog" smell. Will be buying more!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Redrose
Location: California
Posted: October 14, 2012
all time favorite
"I was overjoyed when I saw this back on the shelves. I love this scent so much and use both candles and wallflowers. I get compliments on how wonderful my home smells all the time. This is a warm, inviting scent. I hope bbw keeps this around. I am stocking up in case. Thank you for listening to your customers and bringing it back."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:starrynight
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2012
Very cozy!
"Wonderful sandalwood scent with a hint of vanilla thrown in to keep it sexy, yet demure. This is the perfect combo for those who like a warm sandlewood fragrance without having to fire up the incense. A hint: don't trim the wicks and you'll get a better performance out of the candle - I've noticed there are no drowning wicks when I've done this. Medium scent throw. I would definitely buy this candle again. Great for cozy winter nights!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:octoberzephyr
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2012
So Excited!
"I'm thrilled BBW brought this scent back! This was my favorite and I was really upset when it was previously discontinued. Thanks for the comeback!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:njgirl
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 11, 2012
Velvet Vanilla
"This is a smooth, sophisticated vanilla that is rich, velvety and warm. It is NOT a whimsical mixture of this spice or sugar/caramel anything thrown in - so not a sugar cookie or ice cream kind of vanilla. As the pictures on the front suggests, this is a lounging in front of the fire on a cold night with a cup of coffee or tea kind of vanilla."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim05
Location: Washington, DC
Posted: October 11, 2012
My Favorite
"A great fragrance for home - not a super sweet fragrance, nor is it overwhelming. Bath and Body Works, keep this one!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Kind of Lame
"I bought the candle because the wallflowers are very strong and I expected the candle would perform with the same intensity but I really couldn't smell it. I had it in my master bath so I'm sure it would never cut it in a large area. Smells good cold but there's not enough strength for me to spend money on this one."
2140 of 41 Reviews