Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla

Exotic sandalwood and luscious caramel, with notes of fresh juniper and vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
40 of 52(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Review 21 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BRR3
Location: Snellville, Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2014
Headache and doesn't burn long.
"The fragrance was too spicy, gave me a headache, and did not burn long especially for the price. I will stick to buying my candles from an actual candle store that I use in which the candles last long, especially for the price."
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2014
Nice, Woodsy Scent
"I purchased this candle several months ago as an attempt to transition from winter to fall. So, I just recently started burning it. The dry candle itself smells good, but the throw leaves something to be desired. I'm half way done burning through two candles, and I can barely smell them.
One great plus, in addition to the woodsy scent (very little vanilla, honestly), is that the candle burns easily. But honestly, there's nothing very memorable or impressive about the candle. I'd recommend it for the scent alone, but beyond that, I don't think I'd recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 6, 2014
Comforting
"This candle, for some reason, took me back to my father's workshop when I was a little girl. It is a very comforting, woodsy sort of smell. The Vanilla in the candle is pretty faint. I would say that this is one of the more unique candles that I have smelled. It is a nice break from the sweet and bakery candles from the holidays. It is not like a masculine cologne smell either. Kind of like burning an exotic type of wood in the fireplace. I love it! I will echo that it did not give out much of a throw compared to other BBW candles, but it is great in a bedroom or small room. It also took a while to get going, so if you don't smell it right away, be patient. This is a definite re-purchase for me--very different! 4 1/2 stars!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 11, 2014
A decent candle
"I read all the reviews on this, and 99% of them were good, so I decided to try it. On cold sniff, it had barely any smell. The first time I burned it, I was still very disappointed. Hardly any scent or throw. I contemplated exchanging it, but for some reason, the next day I decided to give it another chance. This time, the scent was stronger, and a better throw. I couldnt smell it too much while next to it, but when I left the room and came back, I could really smell it! A very lovely scent, one that is pretty unique. You can smell a touch of vanilla, but nothing overpowering. The sandalwood is the prominent note to me. The wicks performed wonderfully as well. I would recommend this, but only to someone who enjoys light scents, not someone who likes in your face scents."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim87
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 5, 2014
This smells awesome
"This candle smells excellent. Creamy and light, smooth and awesome. I'd love to have purchased this, but I went a little nuts and bought 3 of the other winter line. I'll definitely have to pick this one up before it disappears."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ValA
Location: Mission, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2013
Great Scent for anytime, any room!
"I enjoy this candle very very much! It is not too sweet, and has a cozy and clean smell to it! This is a scent that I can burn throughout the year, and never get tired of it! I feel like this would be a scent that a wide variety of people would like, it's not particularly fruity, a sweet candied scent, or too manly. It's just a pleasant smelling candle! I'm sure I will buy another as soon as I run out of the one I've got!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
EXOTIC SANDALWOOD ?? MORE LIKE EXIT SANDALWOOD !!!
"EXOTIC NOTHING...NO THROW..NO SCENT...THIS CANDEL ALSO HAS NO FRESH JUNIPER OR VANILLA THROW....WHEN I READ THE LABEL I COULD NOT BUY 6 FAST ENOUGH !!! GOT HOME...LIT THEM AND WAITED FOR THE GLORIOUS SCENT TO FILL MY ROOMS..NEVER HAPPENED... AFTER 4 HOURS GAVE UP ...CAN YOU PLEASE JUST MAKE A PURE SANDALWOOD CANDEL JUST SANDALWOOD..JUST SANDALWOOD.. I BEG YOU !
SOMETIMES YOU TRY TO BLEND 3 OR 4 SCENTS AND THEY JUST DONT WORK !! JUST SAYING PLEASE JUST SANDALWOOD IT WONT BE BORING IT WILL BE A BEST SELLER !!!!
"
13 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiMarie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 6, 2013
"This candle is so amazing. I never get tired of the fragrance. Last year I thought it wouldn't be my favorite, but I burn this all the time in the winter. Once it gets an even burn the scent is just as intense as Leaves and will scent the entire room. It smells incredible. Like a dark sandalwood with the vanilla to keep it from being too woodsy. This smells like a very expensive candle because it's complex yet simple. Very warm and cozy, and not an ordinary holiday candle."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 11, 2013
EXCELLENT!
"If you are considering this candle, GET IT!! It's so warm, cozy and inviting that it makes you want to relax and read a book. The scent is strong, but not overwhelming, which is great.
Try it. You wont regret it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tdawn
Location: prince george bc
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 13, 2013
delicious!!!
"my favorite scent ever. i want all my rooms to smell like this. romantic, warm and inviting. i hope its never discontinued again. wish the candles gave off more scent though."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:isha74
Location: Charlotte,NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 1, 2013
Doesn't have a smell
"I usually love my bath and body works candles ,yes I am a candle addict but this one although it has a great scent it is just not strong at all even when it is burning. I think for the price of these candles the throw should be really strong, this one is not. I read some of the reviews and most were positive but there were a few that said that it hardly had a scent and I totally agree, bath and body work please do something about these candles because they smell really good but there is no throw to them.I will be exchanging them because I feel like they were just a waste of my money!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
Posted: January 1, 2013
No scent at all
"I think I may have gotten a dud this time around. BBW candles are usually heavily scented and fill my house with fragrance. This one doesn't smell at all, like anything. I think for the very first time, I might actually return a candle. What a bummer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:grammy58
Location: Maryland
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 12, 2012
Marvelous Scent!
"I first smelled this at the beauty salon I went to several years ago. Couldn't wait to get my own candles and wall flower. I was so disappointed when I couldn't find it anymore. My husband was constantly asking me about it. So happy it is being offered again!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:monicza
Location: tacoma, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 20, 2012
love that it's back
"i was excited to see this back in the stores. It smells so good, it's warm and inviting with a little bit of sexy. I use this when making dinner for friends they always say how nice it smells in my house, I wish it came in the home fragrance oils though too"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Momin05n07
Location: Northwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 11, 2012
Cant.Stop.Sniffing! :)
"I rarely take the time to write reviews but felt this candle definitely deserved one! This is seriously one of the best scents ever. I'm so pleased with it and can't stop sniffing it. Very warm, cozy, romantic scent. Perfect for a cold fall or winter evening. Scented the whole room quickly without being overpowering. I will be stocking up on these for sure!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meg071189
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 9, 2012
Cozy, clean, perfect!
"I was kind of nervous that this scent would be a little too vanilla-y, but it's the absolute perfect balance. I keep this lit on my nightstand before bed because it's such a cozy, clean scent and helps me fall asleep. Will definitely be purchasing again! :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hanily21
Location: Chicago, il
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2012
Unfortunately will be returning
"The scent is just not strong enough. I feel like you can't hardly smell anything at all. Unfortunately this one is going back."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kims2716
Location: Gig Harbor, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 7, 2012
It's Back!!!
"My favorite candle scent ever! I was so disappointed when it was discontinued over 2 years ago. But I still asked for it every time I went in the store. This time the associate said they had it! I bought four 3-wick candles, then went back to buy more a few days later. They were already out! Obviously a hot item. Wonderful scent. Not too strong. Not sweet or flowery. Almost a masculine scent. And sandalwood is supposed to be an aphrodisiac! Love it!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pip21
Location: Prairieville, La
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
My absolute favorite.
"I love candles and I keep a cabinet full all the time. For use, gifts, etc. If I had to choose one, this would be it. I wish it were available all the time. I was surprised to see it and will be stocking up."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Paige2966
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
BEST scent to date !
"This is hands down the best scent next to the Black Pepper Bergamot...this scent is definitely NOT like a sweet candy-like vanilla by any means...it's very warm & romantic in my opinion.
I have this scent in the oils, plug ins, room sprays, and the candle. I'm ordering extra just in case they discontinue it (again).
Thank you for bringing back this scent!!!! ""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 52 Reviews