Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla

Exotic sandalwood and luscious caramel, with notes of fresh juniper and vanilla
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
21 of 29(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Review 21 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BRR3
Location: Snellville, Ga
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2014
Headache and doesn't burn long.
"The fragrance was too spicy, gave me a headache, and did not burn long especially for the price. I will stick to buying my candles from an actual candle store that I use in which the candles last long, especially for the price."
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:erdocjolly
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 10, 2014
Nice, Woodsy Scent
"I purchased this candle several months ago as an attempt to transition from winter to fall. So, I just recently started burning it. The dry candle itself smells good, but the throw leaves something to be desired. I'm half way done burning through two candles, and I can barely smell them.
One great plus, in addition to the woodsy scent (very little vanilla, honestly), is that the candle burns easily. But honestly, there's nothing very memorable or impressive about the candle. I'd recommend it for the scent alone, but beyond that, I don't think I'd recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 6, 2014
Comforting
"This candle, for some reason, took me back to my father's workshop when I was a little girl. It is a very comforting, woodsy sort of smell. The Vanilla in the candle is pretty faint. I would say that this is one of the more unique candles that I have smelled. It is a nice break from the sweet and bakery candles from the holidays. It is not like a masculine cologne smell either. Kind of like burning an exotic type of wood in the fireplace. I love it! I will echo that it did not give out much of a throw compared to other BBW candles, but it is great in a bedroom or small room. It also took a while to get going, so if you don't smell it right away, be patient. This is a definite re-purchase for me--very different! 4 1/2 stars!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Candle Addict
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 11, 2014
A decent candle
"I read all the reviews on this, and 99% of them were good, so I decided to try it. On cold sniff, it had barely any smell. The first time I burned it, I was still very disappointed. Hardly any scent or throw. I contemplated exchanging it, but for some reason, the next day I decided to give it another chance. This time, the scent was stronger, and a better throw. I couldnt smell it too much while next to it, but when I left the room and came back, I could really smell it! A very lovely scent, one that is pretty unique. You can smell a touch of vanilla, but nothing overpowering. The sandalwood is the prominent note to me. The wicks performed wonderfully as well. I would recommend this, but only to someone who enjoys light scents, not someone who likes in your face scents."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim87
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 5, 2014
This smells awesome
"This candle smells excellent. Creamy and light, smooth and awesome. I'd love to have purchased this, but I went a little nuts and bought 3 of the other winter line. I'll definitely have to pick this one up before it disappears."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ValA
Location: Mission, TX
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2013
Great Scent for anytime, any room!
"I enjoy this candle very very much! It is not too sweet, and has a cozy and clean smell to it! This is a scent that I can burn throughout the year, and never get tired of it! I feel like this would be a scent that a wide variety of people would like, it's not particularly fruity, a sweet candied scent, or too manly. It's just a pleasant smelling candle! I'm sure I will buy another as soon as I run out of the one I've got!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CHANEL LOVER
Location: PALM BEACH FLORIDA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
EXOTIC SANDALWOOD ?? MORE LIKE EXIT SANDALWOOD !!!
"EXOTIC NOTHING...NO THROW..NO SCENT...THIS CANDEL ALSO HAS NO FRESH JUNIPER OR VANILLA THROW....WHEN I READ THE LABEL I COULD NOT BUY 6 FAST ENOUGH !!! GOT HOME...LIT THEM AND WAITED FOR THE GLORIOUS SCENT TO FILL MY ROOMS..NEVER HAPPENED... AFTER 4 HOURS GAVE UP ...CAN YOU PLEASE JUST MAKE A PURE SANDALWOOD CANDEL JUST SANDALWOOD..JUST SANDALWOOD.. I BEG YOU !
SOMETIMES YOU TRY TO BLEND 3 OR 4 SCENTS AND THEY JUST DONT WORK !! JUST SAYING PLEASE JUST SANDALWOOD IT WONT BE BORING IT WILL BE A BEST SELLER !!!!
"
13 of 27 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiMarie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 6, 2013
"This candle is so amazing. I never get tired of the fragrance. Last year I thought it wouldn't be my favorite, but I burn this all the time in the winter. Once it gets an even burn the scent is just as intense as Leaves and will scent the entire room. It smells incredible. Like a dark sandalwood with the vanilla to keep it from being too woodsy. This smells like a very expensive candle because it's complex yet simple. Very warm and cozy, and not an ordinary holiday candle."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 3-Wick Candle - Sandalwood Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 11, 2013
EXCELLENT!
"If you are considering this candle, GET IT!! It's so warm, cozy and inviting that it makes you want to relax and read a book. The scent is strong, but not overwhelming, which is great.
Try it. You wont regret it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
2129 of 29 Reviews