Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside

Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:luv2run
Location: Arizona
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 7, 2013
LOVE THIS CANDLE
"My son came home with this candle first, he had it burning in his room and it smelled amazing!! we went to 2 differant BBW on Christmas eve and bought the rest of them. Unfortunately they had no more 3 wicks available so we came home with 14 small candles. I ordered 3 large candles on the BBW website after Christmas when they were on sale, I have one burning now and will save the other 2 for next winter."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ann marie
Location: illinois
Posted: December 30, 2012
love the scent
"This should be a year round scent. LOVE THE SMELL!!!!!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mnk85
Location: midland, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 25, 2012
amazing!
"This stuff smells so good! Very strong sent as well! I bought the oils first and they were amazing too but then for some reason the oils were gone and I bought the candles, This sent is amazing and it smells like a real fire place! Very soothing and wintry smell! I hope the come back with the oils soon because Id rather use the oil but the candles work great too! Hope they don't discontinue anytime soon!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ElleMc
Location: Northern CA.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 2, 2012
Fireside--My All Time FAVORITE Scent
"My all time favorite BBW scent is FIRESIDE. I panicked when it didn't come out with the Autumn scents. Very relieved when it came out for Winter. However, I love this scent year round. Not only do I love the complex woodsy, nature and smoke scent on its own, but this is the best scent to use as a base for burning with other scents such as Marhmallow Fireside, Leaves, Bonfire Maplewood, Fresh Balsam, Cranberry Woods and many of the gourmand scents, especially if they are a bit too sweet or the florals if they are a bit too flowery. In other words, this scent could be and should be sold year round since it is the perfect complementary base to burn with other scents to balance them out. PLEASE bring back the ROOM SPRAY in FIRESIDE. I like to purchase this scent in all forms. As a side note, I do find that the BBW candles, ALL scents, burn faster than in previous years and don't last as long. Hopefully that will be corrected. Please keep selling FIRESIDE in all forms and for longer in the year! No substitute for it. FIRESIDE is the Best!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MSINTERPRETED
Location: NY,NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 29, 2012
AMAZING! SMELLS LIKE A REAL WOOD STOVE
"This candle smells like being upstate at my aunts with her wood stove burning ! Spot on !! I Love it <333! I have to stock up!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MsSensual
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 27, 2012
On the top of my list
"I LOVE this candle, it is one of my favorite. It's like perfume, it's strong and throws very well. I love it more than the Marshmallow Fireside!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2012
Mmmmmmm......
"I'll start by saying that this was my favorite candle last year. To me, it smelled like exotic woods and incense with great depth to the fragrance. I was hooked. However, I'm burning one right now that just smells like men's cologne (nice men's cologne). It's nothing like the intense woodsy incense scent that I had fallen in love with last year.
I'm giving it the highest rating based on its prior excellence. I've purchased several of these, and I'm hoping the one I'm burning now is a bit of a fluke. The others have been great."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:msczee
Location: Ridgefield,Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2012
Fireside
"It took me awhile to et used to this fragrance but now I really like it a lot ..enough to buy more..yes, Now for the drawback of this candle I have never,ever had a candle that was so hard to blow out and even tho I trim the wicks each time the flames get really high and the STOOT is unbelievable !!!!! That is a real problem that White Barn should fix."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Warm Woodsy Fireside Retreat
"This candle combines the warmth of a burning fire, woodsy aroma, and a crispness from the undertones. It is a strong candle and the scent lingers after it is extinguished. The color is beautiful and lends a very pleasant light to your room. I definitely will buy this one again. It will appeal to guys also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:melmar
Location: Parker, CO
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 24, 2012
Musky Mens Cologne
"When lit this candle smells like musky mens cologne, and there is not a hint of a fireplace scent. I was very disappointed, but I was very happy with Bath And Body Works' return policy. They let me exchange it even after burning it."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 20, 2012
PERFECTION!
"This candle is AMAZING! It fits the description perfectly, woodsy heaven! Even my boyfriend loves and he is not a big fan of candles. Please, please bbw dont ever discontinue this one!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:myhome
Location: Planet Earth
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: November 15, 2012
Name is misleading..
"I bought this candle because both my husband and I love the smell of burning wood during cold season. We both agree that this smells like men's cologne and not a bit of smokey woodsy smell to it. The name is very misleading."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:spshel1
Location: Quad Cities
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 15, 2012
Fireside
"I absolutely love the scent of this candle! I do not care for "fruity", "flowery" or scents that smell like "cologne." This is perfect scent for men and women."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2012
"Perfect for those of us with no fireplace :) It is a great fire scent that I love. This is perfect for a snowy night in doors, dreaming of snuggling up with loved ones."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TX Lora
Location: Texas
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2012
Yuck!
"I was really looking forward to a candle that reminded of a cozy winter night by the fireplace yet this one smells like men's soap. The scent smells strongly soapy to me. Like the way the bathroom smells after my husband's shower. I smell nothing that reminds me of cedarwood or leather. I guess I was hoping for a smokier scent."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:freddielove
Location: Davie, FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 7, 2012
No Place Like Home
"This candle is great. I was skeptic however am very pleased with this scent. Makes me feel like I'm at the cabin watching a fireplace.....it gives that sort of scent which is smoky, but not overpowering."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Face
Location: Happy Land
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
It was the best until~
"Last year, I bought BBW Fireside purely on ratings. When my candle arrived, I immediatley fell in love. I went back on line to purchase anything Fireside. I still have stock from last year (It is my favorite scent and wanted to preserve as much as possible , just in case :) and I am glad that I did so. I made my 2012 purchase of White Barn Fireside and so sad to say that it is not the same. The overall scent is the same but in depth of the scent is very different. It does not burn the same and of course, the life of the candle is short too compared to BBW. I hope that in the future, BBW brings back Fireside and not switch over to WB."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Beth
Location: Houston, Texas
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 2, 2012
Burn with a Rolling Fire
"I buy this candle every year when it starts to get cold out! I'll burn it in the evening when a cool front is moving in... I'll start the fire place up, and then light this candle. It has a very deep, rich, masculine scent to it. Definitely one of my holiday favorites!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beccaSC
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 22, 2012
White Barn, we have a winner!
"This is by far my favorite White Barn candle. Strong gorgeous scent, even burn, amazingly fast throw. Until this candle, I had been a bit disappointed w/ White Barn compared to Slatkin. (I burn BBW candles daily.) You've made a believer out of me w/ this one. I will say that the Slatkin wicks perform better than White Barn, but lots of folks are mentioning wick issues in their reviews for White Barn candles. I extinguish candles by putting lids back on. You MUST trim White Barn wicks b/t uses whereas Slatkin wicks rarely if ever need trimming after reapplying lid to extinguish. BBW pays attention to our feedback and generally makes product improvements quickly so I expect better wicks soon. I digress; buy Fireside and you'll be pleased!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 21, 2012
WOW
"I'm arabic, and this candle smells much like a really expensive amber I used to have back homes. It is a strong candle, the smell is very powerful as a good amber should be. gotta try it out !!!"
120 of 32 Reviews