Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside

Average Customer Rating:
4.406 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nanabev
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 19, 2012
The BEST !!!!
"I love this candle a lot. I would like to be able to purchase it all year long. The throw is great, candle is long lasting and fragrance is PERFECT year round - fireplace - smoky. Not too strong and just right. All of the women I know love it too! Men do not find it too sweet and seem to enjoy it as well. PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE make this available 12 months out of the year. I cannot afford to purchase 12 to 18 at a time !"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrianna2
Location: Texas
Posted: October 19, 2012
Fire
"My dad thought this would smell good because it said one of the things it smells like is leather. We ordered it and when we got it we couldn't smell the leather in it, it just smelled like fire. Maybe this would be good if you don't have a fireplace and want to experience that smell. I'm not sure if I like it."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elisechristine91
Location: Cabot, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 15, 2012
"I exchanged my Bonfire Maplewood candle for Fireside because I was wanting a toasty, authentic smelling fire scent. This candle has great throw and makes our whole apartment smell like a woodsy fire."
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TrendHater73
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 13, 2012
Better than before
"I've been buying this candle for years and it always smelled more like men's cologne than a woodburning fireplace. The one thing I noticed about this year's Fireside is the slightly smokier scent. It smells less like cologne and more like actually firewood, which I prefer. At first, I thought I was imagining the difference. When I unpacked the same scented candle, I had purchased about two years ago, I realized that I wasn't imagining things and it was slightly different. Since the White Barn Candles are coming back, I've noticed their slight difference to the Slatkin scents."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 11, 2012
"I am so glad that Fireside made it back into the lineup this year! Another BBW candle that is PERFECT for the chilly months - warm, slightly smokey, and smooth, all without being too heavy or strong. As another reviewer metioned, this candle is great when burned with the Marshmallow Fireside, which I find to be almost too sweet. Awesome throw, perfect wax pool, great product!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WineGal
Location: Arizona
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
Great candle for all year
"Why limit this candle only to the holiday season. It has a great scent that is great for all year. It isn't one of those fruity or sweet smelling candles but just a nice scent. Living in an area where we need to have our air conditioning on 6 months out of the year, the house gets stuffy smelling. Fireside helps eliminate those smells without and overpowering. Everyone that comes in while I have been burning this candle always asks me what the wonderful smell is. Make this candle available all year long."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BathandBodyStar101
Location: Saratoga Springs,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
Favorite candle!!
"This has been my favorite candle for a year now, I burn it everyday! It smells so good, it's just an all around great scent for fall, although I burn it year round :) I highly recommend this candle!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Stock up for the Winter!
"i will be burning this one for the next 4 months. It's the perfect fireside smell, not too smokey but just enough to be real. I keep in going in a large room where Marshmallow Fireside is burning too and it's the perfect outdoor blend. Great throw and no wick problems other than I'm going through it way too fast!"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Lover 2
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 8, 2012
LOVE IT!
"I have been slowly burning the candle I bought last fall in fear that I might run out. I am so glad it's back :) I absolutely love this scent!"
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:paintdallas
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 6, 2012
One of my favorites
"This is a truly great fragrance for the cooler months. So glad it has only the merest hint of sweetness, since so many of the other fragrances are overly sweet for my taste. When I saw the Marshmallow Fireside (which I know is popular!) I was afraid that it was taking the place of this one. Really happy I was wrong. It also mixes well with the cinnamon based fragrances if you want to boost the holiday aspect. Especially glad it is back since I tried the Black Pepper Bergamot and it just smelled like bad aftershave to me."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlover232
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 3, 2012
"Fireside is definitely a more masculine fragrance, but its good for both men and women. I love how it's not super smokey and the leather is more prominent when this candle burns so my house doesn't smell like pure smoke and it also has a very slight hint of sweetness. It just reminds me of sitting in the living room on a leather couch by the fire on a cold fall/winter night."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leilee64
Location: Columbus, Oh
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 30, 2012
Fireside
"Love, Love, Love the fragrance. It's so relaxing. I hope to find it in my local store again soon"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2132 of 32 Reviews