Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night

Average Customer Rating:
4.278 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
14 of 18(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DianaLovesLovely
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 29, 2012
My Husband's Favorite
"This scent really reminds me of winter nights in a small town I used to live in. Fresh, crisp air, smell of snow and burning wood, sparkling trees, clear, starry sky. This is my husband's favorite Holiday scent and I think many guys will like it too since it's not too fruity or sweet."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlehorder
Location: So. Milwaukee, Wi
Posted: December 28, 2012
"I love this scent. It's like sitting outside by the fire surrounded by fir trees. Will use this one all winter long."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiK
Location: NC
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: December 13, 2012
Step outside
"I initially passed on buying this back in the fall, but now I'm convinced it was because of so many scents mixing in the store. I couldn't get a good grasp of the true notes or essence. This really is a beautiful candle scent. To me it doesn't smell anything like Winter (the other candle) because this is far more spicy and like firewood crackling. You can also get a sense of a cold and crisp wintery scent, the cypress. I'm sure it's the cypress and fir needles that will throw some people off. It is an odd combination, but it's unique and hard to figure out. This is not an average scent by any means, and I had to buy it."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2012
Ehh
"It smells too much like Winter. It's not a bad fragrance but it needs more variation from other winter woodsy scents Bath & Body Works has. I can hardly detect a difference between this, Winter, and Fireside other than being able to smell some notes as stronger in one than the other. They need to carry candles like these, but there really needs to be some differentiation between the fragrances."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Erik
Location: Brisol, VA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: December 1, 2012
Walking in a winter wonder~
"This scent to me smelt like walking through a row of Christmas trees as you are debating which one would look the best this holiday. It was a hard struggle debating between this one and another scent, but in the spirit of the holiday I had to get this one.
I placed it on my shelve beside my books and waiting the winter day I can light this up and enjoy a good book as the snow builds up outside. I adore this scent, it's honestly a wonderful scent for the Holiday season!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat T
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 27, 2012
Fa la la la la la LOVE
"Let me begin by saying that I FREAKING LOVE THIS CANDLE.
My three wick from last year died two days before this one came in the mail, and I'm glad I didn't have to go long without it.
This is the perfect scent for this time of year, when daylight is in short supply and you just want to cozy up with you family and drink hot cider. The smoky, sweet, etherial scent of this candle reminds me of my childhood christmases. I'm glad that the photo on the container and the color of the candle itself hasn't changed much from last year - it is lovely!
This is my all time favorite winter scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Lingering Scent of Winter!
"I lit this in a bedroom and burned it for a couple hours. After I extinguished it, the scent lingered in the room for three days! It was not overwhelming, but a great scent like walking through an evergreen forest. If you enjoy a powerful, lingering scent that reminds you of the cool, great outdoors, this one is for you. A definite buy-again candle!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lucysmom
Location: Greenwood IN
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 22, 2012
Unbelievable !!!!!
"Love this candle, burn alongside winter or marshmallow fireside and you will be transformed to the days of Christmas past. It is wonderful. Wish it was still carried in frangrance bulbs."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vamy
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Cozy winter night!
"I absolutely love this candle. It smells so cozy! One of my favorite fall and winter scents. Excellent throw and I love the packaging!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dis Hammerhand
Location: So Cal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 2, 2012
Puts me back in the forest
"I bought this candle for the first time last year. I am the sort that scents can evoke strong memories. When I lit it for the first time, it took me back to a summer camping trip in Sequoia National Park. Seriously, there's something in there that smells like Giant Sequoia.
This has to be my favorite scent and I use it all year. It fits my lodge decor perfectly."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: October 17, 2012
Gorgeous!
"Winter Night is such a lovely scent, but I have to admit that the thing I love the most about it is the brilliant packaging / name / dark gray color. It looks absolutely beautiful displayed! A must have for my home this season, along with the iconic 'Winter'"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Edani
Location: Rome, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 16, 2012
Better Year for Winter Night
"This was one of my favorite fragrances from last year, but I was disappointed with its lack of performance and inability to scent my room. I was very happy to see that it has come back, and even happier when I burned it today and found that it is performing MUCH better this year!! It quickly and easily filled half of my house with its woodsy fragrance. There is a lot of cedar in this scent to me, and smells clean but strong."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Buttonaroo
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 15, 2012
Meh
"I don't know how I feel about this. Some days it's good, others it's not. I suppose I have to be in the mood for it. The incense is all I can smell, and it definitely reminds me of church on Christmas eve."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Marelle
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 12, 2012
This is just....
"Weird...and gross"
1 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 11, 2012
Cozy!
"This candle is fantastic. It is the smell of incence in church on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. Woody, smoky, warming, cozy, uplifting. Perfect for a very cold winter day. The scent throw is strong but comforting. I highly recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 6, 2012
Took it back..
"I was burning this in our bedroom while I was ironing and watching football...After about 15 minutes, my husband came running up to me looking to see what was on fire...unfortunately, it smells too much like a woodburner which to me is overpowering and takes my breath away... not a fan..."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlover232
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 3, 2012
My favorite from last winter
"I am so happy this one is back! I loved it last year and I will sure be buying this again. It really smells exactly like a distant chimney fire on a cold snowy night. I like the new gold top and picture this year too."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Winter Night
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 3, 2012
"Note: I am writing this review based on last year's Winter Night; I feel safe doing this beacuse the notes are the same in the candle and so far I have been pleased with how White Barn has done with scents that were under Slatkin & Co. last year.
I am SO excited that this scent made it back into the winter/holiday lineup this year! Ecstatic even! Of all of the winter scents that came out last year this one suprised me by becoming my overall favorite, hands down. When I smelled it in the store I really liked it, but when I burned it for the first time I was floored by how AMAZING it is! It has the greatest throw. Some of the notes in this candle are similar to White Barn No. 2 Chestnut and Clove (which I love and have reviewed) (cedar and clove). This candle is less understated than Chestnut and Clove, the spices and incense are strong, but not too strong for my tastes. And the cedar - wow!! The first time I burned the candle I couldn't stop commenting on how amazing it smelled. There are some people that aren't huge fans of the way the candle smells cold, but I have never heard a bad word about the scent when the candle is lit. I myself could never say a bad word about it! I just hope that this year's White Barn version holds up to my expectations, since last years was so amazing.
Also - BEAUTIFUL packaging!! In my personal opinion the design of the White Barn candles far outdistances the Slatkin & Co packaging."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.