Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere

Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
10 of 22(45%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tourjoursv
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 14, 2012
Weak
"The fragrance is nice, however the scent performance was very weak. Standing 2 feet away, I could barely smell it (unfortunately this candle was purchased before any reviews were posted, so I took a chance in buying it...)
Normally I prefer candles on the stronger side -- sorry, this one goes back.
"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:txblkhrt
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2012
A New Favorite!
"I am not a syrupy girl....nor do I like my entire house to smell like a kitchen or a bowl of fruit so the more nuetral fragrances meet my needs and this is now my all time favorte! Each year I look forward to Fireside and of coarse will still stock up with it each year, but I like to find other options to change things around now and then.
This one is winner! Thank you!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWChick
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2012
S'mores
"This is my first BBW 3-Wick candle and it has burned for about 45 minutes now and it smells like S'mores to me. I am not too fond about it so I am taking it back to get another candle."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 21, 2012
Fireside??
"This smells a lot like a lighter version of "Fireside." There are a couple different notes, but they are still very similar. If you like Fireside (which personally I don't) I would recommend trying this one to you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Djones
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 17, 2012
Nothing Spectacular
"This candle reminds me of a lighter version of Winter Cabin as Snowed in is to Winter Night. It does not smell as bad as some of the reviews are stating, but it simply does not stand out as a new candle in my opinion."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:blueeyes0811
Location: Central-Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2012
Very disappointing!
"As some others have said I thought this candle would smell like or at least similar to the Shea Cashmere line and I was so excited to order it....I was very disappointed when I lit it. I tried to give it a chance and really wanted to like it so I left it lit for about an hour. I just could not tolerate it any longer. I have never returned anything to B&B, but this candle I will be. I gave it 5 stars for performance because it did burn evenly, but other than that it definitely is a 1 star or less rating candle by fragrance. They can definitely send this one to the candle grave yard!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 5, 2012
Wet dog and burnt butterscotch!!
"is exactly how this candle smells! I thought when it said "cashmere" it was going to smell like the Shea Cashmere line, but boy was I wrong. It stinks, stinks, stinks, is all I can say, good thing Christmas is coming because I bought 3 thinking it would be a pretty scent!! The only thing this candle has going for it is it burns evenly and the label is cute."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Northwestern Lady
Location: Seattle, Wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 30, 2012
Not like other cashmere smells
"I was so excited to hear that they were going to have a cashmere scented candle this year because I adore the Shea Cashmere lotions and the Cashmere Glow body care. BUT this is awful. I was so disappointed when smelling this. I love sweet, bakery, vanilla scents but this does not cut it. It's a little masculine which was a surprise! If you think this is going to be like the other Cashmere smells, do not buy it. It's very different!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
Scent Wraps Around you Like a Cashmere Sweater!
"On cold throw I was not impressed, but after burning it for just a few minutes, WOW! It has a peppery hint which is probably from the ginger, and a warm aroma from the vanilla and amber. Excellent blend . After I extinguished the candle, the scent lingered for hours in the room. I have stocked up on this one. A great scent that would appeal to guys and gals both!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AZ Candle Girl
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2012
Warm and sweet
"I was genuinely surprised when I read some of the negative reviews on this candle, evidently some people had the same reaction to this as I did to the Thanksgiving candle (yuck!). =) I happen to love this one, however. It is creamy, sweet and warm, and not overpowering. I typically enjoy bakery scents as opposed to perfume, but I burn this in my bedroom during the evening, and I love how the amber balances the vanilla. I find it to be a comforting and relaxing scent, and will definitely buy another during the next 2 for 20 sale."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:LJEA
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 22, 2012
Horrible
"This is one of the worst candle scents ever. I thought it would be similar to Deck the Halls and Lavender Caramel after the cold sniff, however when lit it smells like old text books, wet dogs, and musk. It was literally nauseating and I ended up throwing the candle out since it was just a single wick. How this made it wide over Sweater Weather, I'll never know."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Allison H
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Soft scent; sweet but not special
"I bought this thinking that when its cold it was really similar to Lavender Caramel (a test scent that was AWESOME last year!). When I burn it it doesn't smell anything like it, sadly. Its a little perfumey, while still sweet, but I'm not in love with it. Its a warm scent, and nice, but it gets old after a while. Probably not a repurchase."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MicroCougar
Location: Missouri
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: October 20, 2012
Just bad
"This product was repulsive to me. Smells like a dog in a wet wool sweater...no kidding."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 19, 2012
Ew
"I don't know if I just got a bad candle or what but all I smell is a strong musk similar to a men's aftershave, no caramel or cream. I was hoping it would be like the Cashmere Glow body products but it's definitely not. This is, however, the only candle I've purchased from BBW that I have not liked."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:drstrangerlove
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 17, 2012
Warm and Cozy!
"I have to disagree with some of the other reviews. This scent is very nice; it's warm and cozy, and can be used for any season. I am a fan and will definitely be stocking up on more of these!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Damtb
Location: Long Island, ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 16, 2012
Not crazy about this one
"I thought I would like this candle but I was wrong. It's not that I hate it, it's just that it really doesn't smell like much. I love candle and burn them all the time. If your looking for a candle with a good scent throw try another one"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: October 14, 2012
It seemed like it was gonna be nice, but...
"All I can get from this one is a headache. I agree with the reviewer before me. It smells like men's cologne. I don't mind this scent, but it is so overwhelming that I can barely burn it for a minute before I have to blow this one out.
This is one of the only candles that I would "not recommend to a friend".
"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 10, 2012
Mens Cologne?
"Yuck smells like strong mens aftershave or cologne.
It is not for me, maybe the men will like it. I think it stinks!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tinytina
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 9, 2012
Perfumey note
"This candle is really nice, and what other reviewers have said about it's warm, rich creaminess is true. But I wanted to add that, as someone who is prone to headaches/allergies when exposed to certain scents, I have to say this one is a trigger for me and may be for others as well. Maybe it's the amber? Whatever it is, there's something "perfumey" in it.
Once again, I want to emphasize that this is a lovely, warm fragrance, but I wanted to give a head's up to other consumers who are also sensitive to certain smells. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cashmere
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Nice smell but not strong enough
"This candle has a really nice scent to it and like a previous review stated, if you like the Shea Cashmere, you'll probably like this. I just go for stronger fragrances and this is way too soft for me."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews