Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove

Average Customer Rating:
4.318 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaggieW74
Location: Ocala, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 11, 2013
I AM ADDICTED TO THIS SCENT- AMAZING STRONG THROW!
"If someone gifted me with this one, I would adore them forever...
This is the best blend I have ever had- next to my ATF which is Fresh Balsam. This one is warm, cozy, romantic and perfect for entertaining. I light it for about 30 minutes- and the scent stays in my LARGE condo for DAYS. If combined with the Wallflowers, you won't use the candle nearly as often. My mom has one which has lasted MONTHS and she burns it often. This one is a keeper!!
"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DLP87
Location: Fairbanks, AK
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 4, 2013
Nice holiday scent
"This is a really nice christmas scent. It reminds me of my grandmother's house during the holidays. The candle gives a nice throw of fragrance. I'm not sure if I would repurchase this scent, only because I like some of slatkin & co.'s other holiday scents a little better but I will definitely finish burning this candle."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VooVoo
Location: Michigan
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 3, 2013
Chestnut and Clove
"Wow!, I received this candle as a christmas Gift...I just love it! The aroma is very nice and my home smells wonderful.I burn many candles and try many scents and this one i love..........."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 23, 2012
Cozy and Comforting
"Everyone that walks into my home loves the scent of this candle. It is both warm and fresh. I love cedar, and over the years I have bought probably everything containing it: Cedarwood & Sage, Night Time Tea, etc... This is an elegant, wintery scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2012
Crisp, Warm, Woodsy Scent
"I characterize the aromas as warm or cool; this one I found to be warm. The woodsy scent is topped by the warmth of the clove. It has a strong throw, but not overpowering. I can immediately detect the candle when I enter my house, and the scent waifs throughout the house. This is on my "buy again" list. It should appeal to most people, even the most discriminating for it has a mature aroma."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MsSensual
Location: Columbus, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 29, 2012
Perfect
"This candle has it all, just a nice balance of it all. I gave a review on Black Pepper Bergamot and said it lacked a little in its scent throw, well I suggest burning a candle three times before writing a review. lol As with this candle, both has good scent throw, but I didn't realize it until I was upstairs and could smell the candle strongly all through the bedroom with the candle burning down stairs in the living room!
This is a perfect Christmas scent candle, and I will be burning this scent often!
Just heavenly....
"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lala50
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 25, 2012
Comfort in a Candle...
"Chestnut and Clove is such a rich, warm and comforting scent, and I can't get enough of it! I have several BBW candles that I enjoy (Autumn is a very close second), but this one is tops. It is very much like Winter Cabin, which was my fave from last year, but Winter Cabin had a smoky undertone which tended to be a little too strong at times. This is a more "clear" scent, and I actually like it better. I haven't had any performance issues with this candle, and it scents my whole house in a subtle, pleasing way. I get such a calm and mellow feeling from this scent! Please don't discontinue this one; it's a keeper!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Sammee
Location: Dallas, TX
Posted: November 19, 2012
My favorite
"I've spent a small fortune trying out the various different candles offered by BBW, and this scent is by far my most favorite out of all of them I've tested thus far. The exact scent is kind of hard to describe as it doesn't smell like a food or flower. It smells like a light, sweetly scented women's perfume. I can actually see myself wearing this scent if it came as a perfume. I use the small size in my bedroom sized office, and the scent permeates the room beautifully. I'll be buying the bigger scent soon to see how it does in my larger living room. But for now, I love this scent and I'll definitely be using my coupons to buy more."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 9, 2012
Pleasing to the senses!
"It is light, yet gives enough fragrance to give the perfect cozy ambiance to your home! Long lasting, even after you blow it out, the scent lingers. Smells like an autumn lodge!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ManhattanAtHeart
Location: Charlotte NC
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
Where's the scent???
"I am extremely picky about and sensitive to scents and this seemed to really hit the mark when smelling it (and the fragrance oil) in store. Bought two of the 3-wicks on sale today. This thing's been burning for around six hours now in the bedroom and there's basically NO scent output to this candle. I'm VERRRRY disappointed in this candle. The oil is better, but still pretty faint. I mix it with other fragrance oils to boost the scent & make it "my own." I hate to do it, but these two are going to have to go back & get exchanged for another scent."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GinaC
Location: Burlington, NJ
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2012
The best smelling candle
"All I can say is this candle smells so great. I love love love it along with the marshmallow fireside these 2 candles are a MUST have for fall and winter!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Spool
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 25, 2012
On the fence...
"I wasn't 100% in store on this candle, so of course I did the intelligent thing and bought it anyways.
Hello, my name is Spool...and I'm a BBW candle addict.
Anyways, the chestnut aspect of this scent is very mild, if at all detectable...I honestly believe it is the 'clove' scent triggering everyone's initial thoughts of masculine/ cologne type smells. It can be a little heady. This will be one I burn during the day to help mask the scent of baby diapers (I have twins...I'm mask, a lot.) And I shall reserve my more favorite scents for precious company."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bean16
Location: Marietta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Not digging it
"After reading the reviews I thought I'd really enjoy this scent but I don't. Personally, to me it smells like cheap cologne when burning."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scarlett roses
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2012
Love the cedar!
"This candle is fabulous! I can really smell the cedar. It makes a nice addition to my old standbys, Winter and Fresh Balsam. Has a great throw, too."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 17, 2012
Not as good as Winter Cabin
"I purchased 2 of these because I heard it was a repackage of Winter Cabin. I do like this one, but not as much as Winter Cabin. I compared them side by side and Winter Cabin is stronger and has a more comforting smell to it. I'm not sure if its because #2 is missing the cinnamon and pine that Winter Cabin had. It burns beautifully though."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:twinmom3
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 15, 2012
Winter Cabin No. 2
"Smells like last years Winter Cabin candle, but with the new name and pretty white color, it is so much more appealing. Love it! Great burn, throw, scent!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 13, 2012
Ahhhh, Winter in the jar!
"I'm not sure the description fits the candle since I cant really detect the cloves and chestnut. It is more pines than anything else, but oh boy it smells wonderful! This is a perfect candle for those snowing days, you got to sniff it to believe it! Actually, I like this candle better than "Winter" .Both are similar in scent , however , White barn n 2 is more subtle, so if you like something similar but stronger just go for Winter. I'll be coming back for more !"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marelle
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2012
THE Christmas Candle
"A must have. IT smells like Christmas in a jar. I will be burning this all winter. Its soft and soothing yet has a festive kick about it. GOOD JOB BBW"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Craigo
Location: Longmont, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 10, 2012
A Creamy Take of Fresh Balsam
"I am in love with this candle. It has the Crisp Cedar that is similar to F.B. But I think this is a lot better than the Classic Fresh Balsam. This is just from my nose, but It's a great candle. So far I am very impressed with the White Barn No. Collection so far. Nutmeg & Spice is amazing as well. Try it! You'll love it :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - White Barn Chestnut & Clove
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tinytina
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 9, 2012
Nice scent, but poor throw
"I really like this fragrance. It's warm, cozy, nutty, woodsy, and not too sweet! It just says fall/winter by the fire to me. Unfortunately, the fragrance isn't very strong. It's the sort of fragrance that you occasionally get a whiff of, but it doesn't permeate the room. It's worth checking out if you're someone who doesn't like overpowering scents."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews