Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha

Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
35 of 38(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2012
"I love the smell of this candle. I actually have a candle that resembles a certain chocolate candy and it smells the same obviously however, this is way better. The throw is amazing and yes, there is more chocolate than mint! For some reason, mine came loose in it's jar? BTW, I'm loving the new shipping boxes that BBW is shipping out, too bad the plaid isn't on the outside."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 14, 2012
Mmmmm....
"This smells JUST like hot chocolate, made the OLD FASHIONED way! It STARTS OUT with a STRONG scent, but, as someone previously mentioned, it "peter's out" 1/2 way through, and, the WICKS start to drown! (I just dumped out some of the melted wax, and it recovered.) That's why I gave it four stars instead of 5.
That said, I have found the Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions Candles to be FAR superior to Slatkins, and, I will NOT be purchasing the latter anymore.
Bath & Body Works has done a GREAT job with their candles this year, and I WILL be back for more to burn ALL year round!! :)"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bnbrittany
Location: Fort Worth, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 13, 2012
Best Candle Ever!
"I am obsessed with this scent! It is the perfect chocolate scented candle! I will definitely keep on repurchasing."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 9, 2012
The best!
"This is the best chocolate candle ever in the world. It is fantastic, real chocolate, perfect for the holidays or for those who are chocolate lovers. I have already stocked up on this scent. I will repurchase over and over again without hesitation. I hope B&BW never discontinues this candle."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AliciaLovesCraig
Location: Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 4, 2012
The Perfect Chocolate Candle
"Finally, This is the perfect Chocolate candle. (you dont see many chocolate candles out there) and this one is my all time favorite it smells like hot chocolate with a hint of peppermint. I am a chocoholic and this candle is absolutly wonderful. I love love love it!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Smitten Kitten
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 27, 2012
Delicious!
"This candle smells delicious! Smells just like Andes Candies. Yum. The throw is amazing. Scents my whole apartment nicely. Really strong without reaching headache territory."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:autumngrace
Location: texarkana texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2012
peppermint mocha candle
"amazing smell i fell in love with this candle it is my all time favorite candle :)"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 27, 2012
too strong
"This smelt ok in the store but buring it it's too strong."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentAddict78
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2012
Yum
"I wasn't sure if I was going to like this scent but i'm glad I took the chance on this one, scent throw is great and the burn is nice and clean. I only wish it had a little more peppermint the chocolate seems to overpower the mint but it still smells yummy!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bath and Body 4 Life
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 26, 2012
Too much chocolate
"I bought this candle online without smelling it in the store first. Too much chocolate and not enough peppermint. I will be going to the store to exchange this one for another holiday candle."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AmandaU
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 26, 2012
OH MY GOSH!
"My boyfriend picked out this candle. I fell in love with it when I smelt it! It's almost tempting enough to eat because it smells so good! I will definitely have to stock up before this item goes out of season!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lightscameraphoto
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Love this candle!!
"This is my favorite candle for winter, it seems just like peppermint bark! It is very chocolately with a hint of mint :) It has a really good throw and seems to burn for a very long time. I picked up three of them."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Amazing!
"This candle smells AMAZING! If you are looking for the perfect blend of chocolate and peppermint this is definatley the right candle. The scent fills the house and its a scent i will never get tired of smelling. i definantly recommend this candle!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angeline
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Peppermint Mocha is the new Dark Chocolate
"Those of you BBW Candle lovers who remember Dark Chocolate and Mint Chocolate from previous years, were probably as disappointed as I was when they didn't return this year. But don't fret just yet... Peppermint Mocha is the new Dark Chocolate... It smells almost exactly the same, if not better. While Dark Chocolate was a more intense chocolate and creamy mint... Peppermint Mocha is more of "a big cup of hot chocolate with a candy cane garnish" scent, if I had to visually describe it. It is a very nice blend of the cocoa, milk, marshmellow, and candy cane! The labels are super cute this year, and the recipes on the lid are such a fun and unique touch this year! You have to give this as gifts year... but if you are like me, you'll hoard bunches of these to burn all year long and backups in case they don't bring it back next year... It's that good!!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
Posted: November 24, 2012
"Love this one! Smells like chocolate!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lover48
Location: california,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 20, 2012
best winter candle ever
"I got 6 14oz peppermint mocha for my birthday. I told every one that i want that candle for my birthday. it is the most amazing winter candle besides from toffee crunch. you will fall in love with this candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Location: Bossier City, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 19, 2012
Love this scent!
"The throw from this candle is so great! Everyone in my family congregates to the living room when I have one burning. It's so chocolately (is that a word), that it makes me crave brownies. Initially, it obtained an even wax pool around twenty minutes. The only issue I had with this is once it was past the mid mark, the flames started to sputter. It still had a nice wax pool, but, it just took a little longer. I have repurchased a few, and definitely recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Djones
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 17, 2012
Sweet Sensation!
"As mentioned earlier, this candle reminds you of Dark Chocolate Mint from last year. I do think Peppermint Mocha one has a slightly more cookie smell to it than Dark Chocolate mint though. I light this candle when im reading just before bed because it relaxes me. I think of drinking hot chocolate cocoa wrapped in a blanket by the fireside in cold weather."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 11, 2012
If you liked the 2011 Dark Chocolate Mint...
"This candle smells JUST like the Dark Chocolate Mint that I loved last year. This is a great candle with a really good throw :) The chocolate surpasses the mint just a bit though. Would definitely purchase again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2012
"So much chocolate!!! IN LOVE. Chocolate is my favorite scent. This candle is perfect for any chocoholic! must buy!"
120 of 38 Reviews