Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha

Average Customer Rating:
4.605 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
35 of 38(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoxjadorexox
Location: FL
Posted: November 9, 2012
Very chocolatey
"PROS:
- excellent candle performance (even wax pool, high flames, mushroom top on wicks)
- strong scent (fills the room within 30-minutes)
CONS:
- barely any peppermint (peppermint slightly noticeable in some whiffs up close)
- too much chocolate (the scent is overpowering, I could only keep this on for 30-min because it was just too sweet).
"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hazel iris
Location: NY
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2012
Sold !
"This scent has a supernatural " throw" power to it. My entire home smells like a delicious mint mocha. The creator's behind this scent are pure genius. Please maintain this level of quality and pricing. . . you will earn a loyal customer base for sure. I am completely sold on this. A fabulous fabulous candle... the aroma: divine yummy heaven."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:hanily21
Location: Chicago, il
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: November 8, 2012
Yuck
"Too chocolate-y for me!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover111
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2012
the best candle...EVER
"Okay, so I don't know whether to burn this candle, drink it, or eat it. It is the yummiest candle of the season! If you love food scents, go for it!!!
The performance is great, too ;)"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Elizabeth222
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2012
Delicious Smell!
"Usually i tend to lean towards scents i can burn all year round but this one was too yummy for me to pass up! I will warn that if you are looking for the mocha scent you will not find it, it has a strong chocolatey smell, but i don't mind! i have it burning right now and it literally only takes seconds for it to fill a room with fragrance! Highly recommend!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Cup of Peppermint Cocoa!
"Very pleasing scent and great performance; reminds me of a cup of peppermint cocoa. Wicks performed great and the scent started quickly. I did find it to diminish after a couple hours of burn time. But it is a wonderful scent that should appeal to all. It blends the warmth of vanilla with the coolness of peppermint and topped with neutral chocolate. I characterize my candles in tones of a warm or cool scent and this one blends both. Great seasonal choice!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Telice
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Ahhh Chocolately Minty Goodness...
"This scent smells so yummy!! I am really excited to have this in my collection this year. When I saw this new scent appear on the website & I read the scents/notes that were listed in the details, it was something I had to try. Last year my Collection of absolute favorites included Hot Chocolate, Marshmellow Peppermint & Dark Chocolate Mint. Loved them all!!! This year since I initially didn't see anything along those lines, I purchased a Twisted Peppermint candle. Great performance, but there was too strong of a Peppermint note for my liking. Love BBW's 100% satisfaaction guarantee, so I returned it & got this scent. Amazing burn & throw!! The chocolate & mint frangrances just fill my home & smell delicious. Love the New Holiday Collection packaging that is festive & includes a recipe on the lid. Great idea BBW. Decorated packaging for you to enjoy or give as a gift. Definitely going to stock up on this scent, A New fav of mine!!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kimmiecheeks
Location: Bay Area, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Great Throw
"I love the chocolate minty seasonal scents so naturally I had to pick this one up. The scent fills up a room quickly, my apartment smells like mint chocolate EVERYWHERE! Granted, I have a one-bedroom apartment, I wouldn't be surprised if this was strong enough for house as well. I even left for a couple of hours (after blowing out the candle of course) and my apartment STILL smelled like chocolate. It's wonderful GET IT!"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 1, 2012
minty chocolatey goodness
"what a great scent! mint and chocolate and mocha oh my! by far one of my favorite scents from bbw, aside from the cinnamon frosting scent which is my absolute favorite.
is the perfect addition to my winter/holiday collection. such a cozy and warm scent! definitely a keeper. will be stocking up for sure."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaD85
Location: Ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2012
mmmmmm
"smells just like a york peppermint patty. I havent lit it yet, but based on reviews, i cant wait!"
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:modelmom
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2012
Heaven in a jar!!!
"I used to burn Hot Chocolate and Peppermint Marshmallow at the same time to make THIS smell! It is AMAZING!!! Certainly more chocolaty than mocha. HIGHLY recommend!"
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 29, 2012
Yummy tootsie roll
"This is a great cold scent candle that smells more like chocolate than peppermint mocha. It has a very strong throw. I am thinking about burning the peppermint candle with it for a try. I love the sweet smell. Worth a try if you are a foodie like me!"
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2012
Yum!
"This candle is amazing! The scent of choclate along with the mint is to die for! It is not super sweet so no headache but it does remind of you off hot coco. The mocha is not overpower and gives off the perfect smell."
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KMW65
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2012
Hot Chocolate and Mint
"This candle is amazing , smells so could, makes you almost want to drink it. The scent is like fresh hot cocoa and sweet peppermint, the fragrance is strong and burns well. I am going to stock up on this one. The recipe on the cover is a cute novelty and makes it a nice gift idea."
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 26, 2012
Mild But Amazingly Chocolatey
"The Peppermint is not overwhelming, but you can still smell that refreshing undertone mint has to offer. It's more of a frosting/chocolate smell that is really like baking chocolate cookies. Unfortunately, the fragrance takes a while to cover a room. My kitchen and living room are connected, and even though I cut the wicks short--for even burning and faster smell--I think I marked it at thirty minutes before I didn't have to sit next to the candle to smell the aroma. Don't get me wrong. This is an excellent smell and I'm thoroughly surprised by how sweet yet mild it is. I've done peppermint smells with BBW before and I steered away from the candles and fragrance oils for the overpower reason...but this....the chocolate just complements the peppermint. I love it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 25, 2012
"I like this but it smells a tad too sweet for me. I prefer hot chocolate from last year. This has a very strong throw."
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SusyQ10
Location: Vancouver Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 21, 2012
S-c-r-u-m-p-t-i-o-u-s !!!!!!!
"Oh how I absolutely adore this candle scent! I didn't think anything could top the Hot Chocolate candle from last year's collection and this candle is even more amazing..fragrant hot chocolate scent with the perfect blend of mint..has great throw and the scent is SO yummy, I highly recommend..you will NOT be disappointed! I am stocking up as I will love this scent any time of the year!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Peppermint Mocha
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2012
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
"This is my absolute favorite of the new winter/holiday 2012 home fragrances released! I stocked up during multiple candle sales at test stores months before this baby released on full launch and am so glad i did. This smells exactly like yummy rich sweet homemade REAL COCOA topped with hints of marshmallow and sweet candy cane mint! I am glad to say it burns perfectly..NO wick issues and the throw is amazing. Just imagine Slatkin's Hot Chocolate scent from last year with a hint of sweet mint and you got Peppermint Mocha. AMAZING!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2138 of 38 Reviews