Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe

Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Howell, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 2, 2012
A beautiful scent~
"When you first smell this candle, it smells very clean, fresh, and sweet. But once you burn it, you really get the notes of pine trees, sweetened cranberries, and crisp, cold snow. This is a great candle to burn, and the scent really does fill rooms! It's my second favorite to Marshmellow Fireside!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellie16
Location: Reno
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 24, 2012
Holidays in a Jar!
"I love the scent of this candle! It's distinctly pine/ spruce scented without being overpowering. It gives off quite a bit of scent when burning, and the scent lingers for a surprisingly long amount of time after the candle has cooled."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucky93
Location: Florida
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 23, 2012
Great Unusual Holiday Scent!
"I tend to gravitate towards the more traditional scents such as "Fresh Balsam" and "Twisted Peppermint", but I decided to purchase this candle instead of those this year and I was pleasantly surprised! The cold throw of the candle seems almost sweet, but when you burn it, it fills the room with a clean and festive scent... I will definitely be purchasing this again in the future!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: December 21, 2012
"Currently, I have this in my bathroom. It's a nice fresh, yet kind of sweet scent. It's got the freshness of fresh balsam but it's not TOO "green" and it has a nice sweetness about it. Overall I really like it. The burn is perfection, never any tunneling and the flames are always nice and high!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 15, 2012
victorian christmas
"As soon as I lit the candle, I visualized a sugared fruit-filled evergreen wreath. Apple and a hint of cranberry mellow the sharpness of fir. A truly lovely fragrance to welcome holiday guests. They will wonder if your tree and garlands are fresh cut!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Freshfragrancefan
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 11, 2012
Beautiful
"Great fragrance for the holiday season. Very fresh evergreen smell yet is very different with the touch of citrus. Love it!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mheath1293
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 8, 2012
No Throw
"This candle smells wonderful on cold throw. It reminds me of fresh balsam with an added fruity/fresh twist. When I burned it, I got absolutely no scent throw. Not only that, but the wicks burned very low and the candle was a hassel to burn all the way through. Disappointed."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2012
Real Christmas!
"Another real Christmas scent very similar to Fresh Balsam and Evergreen. It smells like pine trees. Very fresh, relaxing and happy scent. Strong throw."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lonestarwildflower
Location: Virginia
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 4, 2012
My New Holiday Favorite
"I use to use Fresh Balsam during the holidays until I smelled this. I still love Fresh Balsam but this is now my favorite! I love how it smells so clean and crisp with hints of pine, but not overwhelmingly so. I can let it burn for hours and the whole house is full of fragrance but not so much that I have to blow it out after a while because it ihas such a strong pine scent. Love Love Love it. I will seriously cry if it gets discontinued."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 3, 2012
Holiday Heaven
"This candle reminds me of a cold wind blowing through snow-covered pine trees! It smells so fresh. I really love it, it's one of my favorite winter scents. The performance is great, as well. It burns perfectly and the smell fills the entire room in minutes."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CountyGirl
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 2, 2012
After rave reviews...
"....I really wanted to love this, and it smells amazing in the jar. However; when lit? There is absolutely no throw from this candle.
Disappointed. I'm keeping it because it's nice during dinner, because you can smell it while burning when close to it. But that's it.
I will not repurchase this candle. I have others that are much better."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ohiomom
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 1, 2012
Best Holiday Fragrance!
"I love Bath and Body Works 3 wick candles! Most have strong enough scents that when lit, the fragrance fills a room+. I bought the Merry Mistletoe b/c i needed a holiday scent other than Wreath, Baked goods and Cinnamon:) I am in love with this fragrance. Perfect combination of vanilla, pine tree and spice. Will purchase again if they continue the scent!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 26, 2012
Fresh, clean Christmas scent
"I love the fresh, clean fragrance of this candle. It smells like winter and pine trees with a citrus undertone. Unfortunately I didn't get a strong throw with this candle so I'm not sure if that's normal. Regardless, still a great scent with cute packaging."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Iffer
Location: Greensburg
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 23, 2012
"I have been searching for this particular scent for many years ever since their holly jolly mistletoe soap. (P.S. Please bring that back!) I am very much in love with this candle, though I do say that the fragrance is not as potent as I would like.
All in all though, this particular smell brings so much joy and warmth to my home that I can't help but love it!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Not as potent as last years version!
"I got this one towards the end of last winter and was bummed I didn't try it earlier because I loved it's strength and versatality. I intended to stash them this year but I it's not doing the job like before. Not overpowering seems to be the common description for so many of these fall/winter candles and if that's what you prefer, the scent is wonderful and mixes in all year with a clean, upbeat scent. But... if you buy candles to fill the room with fragrance like I do, it probably won't be a repeat purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Happy Beth
Location: Houston, Texas
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 2, 2012
B&BW Works 4-L
"This is the candle that made me a Bath and Body Works FANATIC!! I cant explain just how wonderful this candle it. It honestly has to be one of the best that B&BW has ever had. I probably bought 6 of these last year and burned all of them, Its such a addictive scent! I will definitely stock up on this scent for the holidays! I <3 B&BW's"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SeattleBBWlover
Location: Seattle, WA
Posted: November 1, 2012
Pleasant
"I love this smell! It's not overwhelming, and is very pleasant :)
Please make this scent for oils! I'd love to put it in my oil warmer"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2012
"I was on the fence about this one because I could not smell the cranberry. But I am pleasantly surprised when first light it is a wonderful lovely invigorating scent."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 29, 2012
Not good
"I don't get it. This candle had hopes with the cold scent, but you have to stand over it for any fragrance during the burn. Not worth the money for me!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Mistletoe
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 28, 2012
Perfect for Gifts!
"Its back this year and I am so happy! It is becoming a holiday tradition. I had it on last year and everyone would constantly give compliments on how lovely it was! It is great to give as a gift. It is true it does smell much better burning."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews