Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting

Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
34 of 37(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:U S 1992
Location: Germany
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 12, 2012
A fruity cinnamon scent
"I can smell first a cinnamon scent with fruits in it. I got a gingerbreadhouse tea, that smells exatcly the same! I do like the scent but I expected a more cinnamony-creamy scent for the christmas time. I think I can't smell vanilla out of it, only some buttercream but in a bit sour way. The candly is good and smells god, but as I said, I expected a warmer scent with more cinnamon and vanilla or cream. I would recommend and buy again, it is not my favourite but I like it altough for the christmas time.
My favourite candles are: CINNAMON SUGARED DONUT, hot buttered rum, peppermint mocha, salted caramel, gingerbread (discon.) , chocolate mint (discon) , toffee crunch
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover111
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 8, 2012
I absolutely agree...
"...with a previous review (708chitowntartluva)... The scent *is* weaker than you expect when burning. But it is good. Good enough for a small room. Not my favorite but I do like it a lot.
I would also like to add that I can actually smell the cinnamon, the vanilla, and whipped buttercream scents separately. WOW.
P.S: I find it useful when people tell me what other B&BW scents they like in their reviews. I once asked a store clerk what her favorite candle was. It turned out her favorite was the one I liked the least, so I asked her which one she could not stand. She said she did not care for 'this the season, so I got that one. Yes, 'tis the season became one of my fav candles this season so far. So, with that in mind, let me tell you:
My favorites are spiced cider, peppermint mocha, cinnamon and clove buds
Ones I did not like: (even though they are top rated) leaves, fresh balsam
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaD85
Location: Ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 7, 2012
so good!!
"i highly recommend this one if you are a cinnamon lover! wow, i love it! Smells exactly how its described, i wanna say in my opinion it smells just like iced cinnamon buns out of the oven. yummy goodness!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jillmck25
Location: Pennsylvania
Posted: November 7, 2012
Not crazy about this candle
"I ordered this candle online without smelling it in the store and I usually don't do that, but i thought this one sounded wonderful. I am disappointed. Before burning it I thought it smelled great, until I burnt it. I was happy with how strong the smell was and pretty much instantly smelled it, but then it was too much. About an hour after burning it I had to blow it out because it was almost giving me a headache. I don't really smell too much cinnamon, more of a sweeter smell. I wouldn't say I hate this candle, but I don't love it either. Definitely would not buy this one again."
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:708chitowntartluva
Location: Chicago IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 6, 2012
My favorite Xmas scent so far 2012!
"I bought this candle without smelling it in the store. I knew I'd like it, its frosting and cinnamon! Plus I fell instantly in love with the cute recipes on the lid.
Once I got this home and smelled it, on cold sniff I INSTANTLY fell in LOVE!!!! It smells like cinnamon cream cheese frosting. I can smell the cream cheese note. It's deliciouse!
The reason I gave it 4 stars is that once it was burning the scent was slightly weaker than I wanted it to be. It wasnt a "weak" scent, I'd say the scent throw was a medium or medium/strong. But I think the frosting or cream cheese note toned down the scent slightly. Maybe I experienced this because I had it melting in the same room I was in for several hours so my nose may have gotten used to the scent.
But, this is my current favorite. I am also planning on making the recipe on the lid for the Thanksgiving potluck at work next week, so I will post a part 2 to this review once I have tried it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LeahKate
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2012
New Favorite Candle!!!
"I look forward to the warm wintery scents every year and decided to buy cinnamon frosting for my bedroom this year. It smells absolutely amazing. it has a strong sweet cream cheese icing scent with hints of warm cinnamon that will linger in your room long after you blow the candle out."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Sweet Surprise!
"This was one of the last of the new scents I bought. Guess the cold scent didn't make a big impression but they were out of vanilla snowflake and I've yet to find a kitchen candle for Holidays so I thought I'd give it a try. I really wasn't expecting much since I don't care for some of the candles that have strong cinnamon notes like leaves and a few others. Very pleasantly surprised tonight after I lit this one. The cinnamon gently spreads in a warm rich buttery aroma which is perfect for my taste. My son will love this when he comes home for Christmas because he loves Cinnamon Rolls and it really gives off that type of scent. I'd like it a little stronger but you can at least smell it in a room which is better than some of the others."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Smells like fresh cinnamon buns in the oven!
"This is the most fantastic candle in the world! I absolutely love this fragrance! Smells 10x better lit than cold though. Do get this one! In my opinion it's the best candle out so far for the winter 2012-2013 collection!"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 1, 2012
best scent!
"I absolutely adore this scent! When I first smelled it in the store I kept smelling it and then putting it back because I wasn't sure how strong of a scent it would have once lit. Thank god I ended up purchasing not just one but two of these candles because this is my absolute favorite scent. A lot of people mentioned how they can't smell the cinnamon but I smell it just fine as well as the frosting. The scent is sweet and cinnamon-y and the scents just blend together to form the perfect fragrance. As for the throw, it's amazing! I could smell this candle within minutes of being lit. Plus, it lasts for a nice while after blowing the candle out. I will definitely be purchasing more of these candles before they disappear."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2012
SWEET CHRISTMAS CINNAMON!
"This is a beautiful scented cinnamony Christmas candle...it's very sweet. The burn is great and so is the throw. I love these candles with the recipes, they make great gifts. I'm buying 1000 of these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2012
My favorite
"I love the smell of this candle. It has a nice throw and burns great. I can smell the cinnamon with a creamy frosting note. This one is my favorite candle right now. Went yesterday to get a couple more and they were all gone at my store. I hope they get more in before the sale ends."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JAG2304
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2012
Creamy Nutmeg Redux
"This scent is great, however, it is just Creamy Nutmeg with a new name and new packaging. I happen to love Creamy Nutmeg so that is okay by me, but was hoping for a more true cinnamon and frosting scent. This candle has a great throw and I'll definitely be picking up a few more before the holidays are over."
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 31, 2012
"Named correctly. Cinnamon, and frosting. Cinnamon is not strong. Frosting is creamy and rich. I like this one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gossipgirl
Location: Nashville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2012
Yummy
"This smells amazing, just like buttercream frosting. I only got hints of cinnamon. I could smell this within 10 mins of lighting it. Very strong. I had to take it to another room. Will def repurchase to burn while entertaining at xmas time."
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlemaven
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 30, 2012
Yummy!
"I love candles and this is one of the best that BBW has done. Wonderful creamy fragrance with just the right hint of sweet cinnamon, not the least bit overpowering. Great burn and great throw. I highly recommend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tinytina
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 30, 2012
Great scent, weak throw
"I love the scent of this candle. It's a sweet cinnamon mixed with a rich vanilla buttercream. It reminds me of baking with my mother over the holidays as a child. Great for people who love sweet bakery scents!
My concern is with the throw. It isn't filling the room the way BBW candles usually do, and I've been burning it for three hours. Performance is great, no drowning wicks, but I can't smell it unless I'm standing near it. I've heard others describe this as a medium to strong candle, so I'm wondering if I got a dud. Great candle otherwise."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Cinnamon Frosting
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LJEA
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 27, 2012
Great Holiday/Winter Scent
"I adore this scent! It is unique! The frosting and spice notes really compliment one another and smell amazing when lit! A must have!"
2137 of 37 Reviews