Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie

Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
34 of 37(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 1, 2013
2nd Fave!
"This is my 2nd favorite candle, next to Cinnamon Sugared Donut. They are both so strong and authentic smelling. I enjoyed Merry cookie throughout the month of December and all of my guests would ask "are you baking something?" or say "something smells good in here!" when they walked into my apartment. It's a winner, and a crowd-pleaser for sure. Everyone had something positive to say about this one. :) It's heavenly!!!!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:amatoanima
Location: Phoenix, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 29, 2012
Warm, Comforting, Delicious
"Sugary and sweet. If you're into that sort of thing, which I am! It's the holidays after all.
The scent throw is really wonderful, and the wicks seem to be working rather well."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Caroline G.
Location: NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2012
Extremely Sweet
"This candle is a very sweet smelling bakery scent. If you do not enjoy those sickly sweet smells, I wouldn't recommend it, but those are my favorite scents! I received the Homemade Cookies scent as a gift and burned through it so quickly. When I couldn't find it in stores, this one was the perfect substitute. It smells almost exactly like it. The 3-Wicks help it to burn evenly, so when it's done, I reuse the container as a makeup brush holder. All in all, I thoroughly enjoy any Slatkin and Co. Candle!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dannielle
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2012
Amazing
"This candle smells like you have freshly baked goods in the kitchen; that's exactly where I have this candle too. As soon as you get into the room, you smell the candle everywhere. It burns very nicely and it isn't overpowering. It is a fantastic candle and I highly recommend it. I would buy this candle year round because I love the scent; smells - to the tee - exactly like a cookie."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nadia Safitri
Location: Jakarta, INA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 21, 2012
I wanna eat this candle
"yummy! its smells like a real cookie! i love it"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sally Lee
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 20, 2012
EXTREMELY CREAMY AND SWEET
"I would give 2 stars to this candle... I would only recommend this to a person who loves EXTREMELY CREAMY, SWEET, VANILLA, COOKIE DOUGH SCENT. I do not know if it burns well, because it's a gift for someone else. When I first smelled this, I almost threw up. I do like the scent of vanilla bean noel. But this candle is not that kind of scent. It is REALLY REALLY CREAMY. It smells like extremely sweet vanilla cake, with really sweet icing and whipped cream on it. After all, I don't really like the scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 18, 2012
Merry Cookie
"Nice candle! Smells just like a sugar cookie. It's a good scent for the holidays. I hope to see it return next year!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DBstlmo
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2012
OMG! WOW! STOCK UP!
"If you want your home to smell like you've been baking all day this is the candle for you. Yes it does have a "sweet" smell like baking sugar cookies but who doesn't love that! The wick on this candle also burns great not like some of the other ones I have problems with and it's a clean burn. I plan on stocking up on this seasonal fragrance because I'd like to use this scent from time to time year round."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 14, 2012
Wow...
"This is THE best B&B Candle EVER!
The smell...out of this world...JUST like baking Christmas Cookies...I think I can even smell the BUTTA!!!
The throw is FANTASTIC for a candle that is not "strong", and the WICKS?????? WOW...what a great surprise! I have been complaining about Slatkin's wick problems for a couple years, and B&B MUST have listened, because this is a B&B Candle, and it has NO WICK ISSUES!!
I'm in LOVE with the smell of this candle, and will be HOARDING like crazy! Believe me...I'll be burning these in JULY! I will just peel off the very cute cookie label!
WAY TO GO B&B!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:itsjustducky
Location: NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 10, 2012
❤ Love it ❤
"This is my favorite candle ever!!! I love vanilla and sugar cookie scents, but this one goes above and beyond--it smells good enough to eat & fills my whole apartment =) I'm a grad student & can't head home for the holidays until after finals, so this candle brings a little bit of Christmas to me. ❤ I would suggest this scent to anyone because it's universally appealing--yum...baking cookies--and has a good throw, but isn't overpowering."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkpony
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 10, 2012
Merry Good!
"This scent smells just like a sugar cookie! It gives a pretty good throw when lit, and burns evenly. Perfect for the holidays!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 9, 2012
Fragrance is amazing, performance not so much.
"Love the cold throw on this one. To me it smells like butter and sugar period. Simple and elegant. Perfect for the holidays. Not too sweet as in headache inducing, the fragrance is just scrumptious. I adore the packaging as well. The snowmen are so cute! The performance however left me disappointed. The flames started out really nice and high but after about a hour they were so small they started to extinguish themselves. The throw was strong again for the first hour or so but after that first initial burn it was almost unscented unless I was standing right next to the candle. Half way through the wax begin to turn a murky dark brownish color which was really unappealing and one wick stopped lighting completely. Love the fragrance of this candle, but performance was not good. Will not be stocking up on this one. :("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 7, 2012
Real cookies
"This scent is great. It smells of real cookies being baked. Perfect for the holiday season.It has a great throw that remains in my room the whole day. I am in love with most of B&BW candles. They are fantastic!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JCH86
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 2, 2012
Good enough to eat!!!
"I created a log-in just so I could review this product. I am a regular user of all bath and body works candles- i have not been able to find any other candles that smell as strong (you can even smell them in the hallway outside our apartment!) This one is amazing!!! It bathes the room in a warm, buttery, intoxicating scent. My only gripe is that it makes me hungry because it smells so much like actual baking cookies!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MilitaryMadison
Location: Saginaw, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 27, 2012
Dear Bath & Body Works,
"Please, Please, PLEASE make Merry Cookie a body spray/mist! I love this scent to pieces!!!!!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 27, 2012
love love
"I LOVE this frehs cookie baked scent. Very srumptious"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lightscameraphoto
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Yumm!!!
"This candle smells amazing! I picked up this size and it has been burning for 2 weeks! I burn it for a few hours every day after work and it is still going strong. It smells amazing- just like sugar cookies fresh out of the oven. The throw is great and the scent is very long lasting. I can smell it on my towels the next day, even though I burn the candle in a different room. I love it so much that I picked up two more and even got a couple of the minis."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
So yummy
"Perfect combination of buttery, sugary cookies fresh out of the oven! I love it and I'm buying more!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 25, 2012
Buttery, Warm Comfortable
"The scent is one that has an Aromatherapy effect to it; very calming. The scent is not one that is like being in a bakery, but it has a buttery, vanilla warmness to it that creates an inviting atmosphere to your home. The wicks performed well and the color remained consistent in the candle. The throw was excellent. Again, another "buy-again" candle for me!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angeline
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 25, 2012
Cookies for Santa!
"My favorite candle of the entire holiday season!!! Hands down! Love, love, love the cute label and the recipe on top of the lid is so fun and unique. I definitely plan on trying out that recipe for my holiday cookies this year!! There's a certain well known candle company who makes a sugar cookie scent, that I have always purchased year after year. But BBW has stole their business and my heart this year! The value is better and BBW's candles are way more afordable. But the design of the jar is much cuter too! Typically, sugar cookie type or vanilla type candles can be weak and have very little to no throw. But Merry Cookie has a great throw. It's not strong and overpowering. It's not strong at all.. but the scent is just enough to infuse a medium to large sized room with a warm fresh baked cookie scent. The wicks in all the candles this year are improved over last year. They burn evenly and create a nice even wax pool. I plan on stocking up on this scent!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 37 Reviews