Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie

Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
34 of 37(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: washington, DC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2012
smells so yummy!
"i purchased this candle last night during the black friday sale and burned it today and instantly was impressed with the smell. it was sweet without being headache inducing and the scent filled the room. the scent also lingered in my room for hours even after i put it out! great candle i went back to stock up on a few more. love this candle!"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ms.lee
Location: mo
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 18, 2012
Rich Sugar Cookie
"This is what I've been looking for.It's hard to find a true buttercream sugar cookie and this is it.I have to make sure I stock up on this one so,I can smell this all year round."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 16, 2012
Love this so much!
"Excellent candle, my favorite of all the holiday traditions! Smells so yummy, like buttercream frosting on top of a sweet pastry. Burns perfectly. Gonna stock up and get alot more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TXlotionlover
Location: Texas
Posted: November 14, 2012
Creamy Vanilla Cookies
"Love this scent! It smells just like Sugar Cookies! Mine burned great and had an awesome throw! Glad I stocked up!"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 11, 2012
Yummy Christmas Sugar Cookies :)
"This candle smells nice :) Don't get me wrong, I love it but it smells a lot like Vanilla Frosted Cupcake. This has to be the best candle if you want a vanilla scent :) Great throw, I can smell up the stairs in my home. Downside is it makes me hungry ;)"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2012
"Perfectly named, Merry cookie, is the perfect sugar cookie scent for a cookie lover."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: San diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 10, 2012
Ho Ho Ho ; -)
"The scent of this candle is absolutely delightful! It has a warm, buttery, and sugary -vanilla aroma which I absolutely love! I also like the fact that the candle comes with a recipe showing you how to make Christmas cookies for the holiday's! Very nicely done BBW <3!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover111
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2012
Great idea... No throw
"Merry cookie smells delish... Cold. When lit, it has no throw. :(
I'm trying it in the smallest room in my apartment right now. Nope, iI cannot smell anything unless I put my nose right up in it. Don't get me wrong, it really is a great scent when unlit :)
No problems with wicks."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wrack
Location: Pendleton, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 5, 2012
Smells like a sugar cookie
"Merry Cookie is nothing complex, just a buttery/sugary Christmas cookie, which I love. The throw isn't overwhelming, but I can definitely smell it in other rooms. The burn is amazing. Great wax pool. The packaging is cute, too. I won't stock up on this one, but I would purchase again and recommend."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:isadorable
Location: san francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 5, 2012
RICE KRISPIES TREATS!
"RICE KRISPIES TREATS! RICE KRISPIES TREATS! RICE KRISPIES TREATS! I cannot stress it enough. If you do not like rice krispies or the scent of rice krispies do not get this candle.
At first I thought it smelled like waffles. And then I thought it smelled more like those vanilla straw cookies. It was after opening up a pack of Kelloggs Rice Krispies Treats did I realize that this was an exact scent match.
I'm not a huge fan of sweet scents, like Frosted Cupcake, but I really love this one.
*Will re-edit after burning it*"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Feferi
Location: St. John's NL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Amazing!
"Smells just like sugar cookies, you can smell this candle throughout the entire house!"
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gossipgirl
Location: Nashville
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 1, 2012
cannot smell
"Smelled great cold however could barely smelled it when lit. The room it was lit in is fairly small. Also one of the wicks started to drown on the second burn. Will not return since I kept burning it hoping the scent would "kick in". Maybe I got a dud. Will not repurchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2012
Yum!!!
"This candle smells just like I am baking sugar cookies. It has a nice burn and great throw. Not my favorite candle this year but it still smells really good."
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candlegranny
Location: md
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 1, 2012
Merry merry!!
"Oh, I am in cookie heaven!! I have smelled sugar cookie candles that have smelled like the raw dough. And while that is an awesome smell, don't like it in a candle. This smells like sugar cookies straight out of the oven and without the calories, great job guys!!!"
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 29, 2012
merry indeed!
"LOVE THIS CANDLE! It's mostly a sugary vanilla, it has a great throw and burned beautifull. It makes me kind of hungry....but I LOVE IT!"
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 29, 2012
Great scent but..
"Its that same old vanilla buttercream scent that we keep getting so far this year. Its nothing but Frosted Cupcake and Homemade cookies all rapped up into one with hint of Frosted Gingerbread. I'm a vanilla/buttercream scent lover to the max but it get s old extremely fast that even us Vanilla fans get tired of it and want something else. I give it 3 stars, its not a bad scent or candle but its nothing to go crazy over or buy in bulk unless you truly love this scent."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Merry Cookie
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2012
BUTTER COOKIES!
"I LOVE this candle! It smells exactly like rich buttery girl scout butter cookies to me with a hint of buttercream. It is so awesome and burns to perfection. Throw isn't very strong but lingers well enough for u to know it's there. It's a must have for sugary vanilla cookie type scent lovers!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2137 of 37 Reviews