Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch

Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
22 of 25(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellyxo
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 19, 2012
Love this Candle
"This candle smells amazing and I just ordered a few more. Love it and the scent is so yummy. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BEEs KNEEs
Location: CALI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 14, 2012
"I HATED this :( smelled like burnt popcorn"
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:biogoddess1956
Location: Zephyrhills, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 11, 2012
Yummy !!!
"This makes my entire home smell wonderful. it is not too sweet but is so delicious. I highly recommend this candle fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ash10
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 1, 2012
Wow!
"Let me start by saying that the performance of this candle is amazing! It is the best performing candle I have ever purchased from B&BW. The throw is really strong. It doesn't just fill my bedroom with scent, but I can smell it two rooms over in my house. I get an even wax pool in no time at all. I love the smell of caramel popcorn and this candle has that smell. The downside is that my roommates don't like it because it does get sickeningly sweet after awhile. However, if you love sweet scents, this candle is definitely worth the $!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 27, 2012
okay scent
"This scent is okay, bot the best throw and didn't like the burnt scent."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 25, 2012
Bitter Coffee
"Mine smelled like a strong, bitter coffee scent, not like the toffee in a Heath candy bar or Almond Roca candy, like I expected. I'm sorry to say that I was disappointed after I lit it. I recommend it for people who like strong, bitter coffee. Unfortunately, when I burned it, it made me nauseous. Exchanged."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Location: Bossier City, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 19, 2012
Burnt!
"I wanted to love this candle, but, it just didn't smell right. As soon as I lit it, the smell was unbearable. When I returned it, the SA said it was burnt before I was even able to say it. Other than it smelling like burned popcorn, it was great. I obtained an even wax pool in no time, and the throw was super strong. Maybe I just got a dud or something."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 16, 2012
AMAZING BURN!
"This is how all Slatkin candles should burn! Even wax pool in less than 10 minutes! Crazy strong! The scent is ok, I don't go for caramel popcorn scents, or toffee scents, but this is pretty good and very unique."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Volsfan
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 12, 2012
Rich and buttery!
"This candle fills the room with a sweet, buttery aroma. It is a perfect blend of sweet and salty. If you enjoy the aroma of English toffee you will love this candle! I highly recommend!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nikole loves candles
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 9, 2012
Amazing!!!!!!!
"I was burning this candle on my dining room table in the back of my house. My brother came over to go hunting and when he walked into the door he thought I was making something extra delicious! The throw on this candle is absolutely awesome and the scent is perfect for this time of year. I gifted my brother a candle and he now loves BBW candles as well."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised
"I was hesitant about getting this candle, I was afraid it would smell too much like popcorn. I'm glad I decided to get it, though, because it smells delicious! It does smell a bit like buttery popcorn but with the yummy caramel scent it's just perfect. The scent payoff is amazing, I could smell it within seconds of lighting it. I love this candle! I really recommend it!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Evetta
Location: Chicago,IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 6, 2012
Totally in Love!!!
"This scent is amazing. If you like cozy and warm scents this candle is for you. It burns great and looks great. I love that they included the recipe for Toffee Crunch. After smelling this it makes me want go out and buy the ingredients and try it out. Especially if it taste as good as it smells."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:anybody
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Wonderful
"I could eat this out of the jar. Had to come back and order two more."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Didn't live up to all the HYPE for me-
"I don''t know-Maybe the reviews were so good I set my expectations too high. I did love the cold scent. Went straight home to light it for the evening and it sure couldn't hold up in the throw category to Summer Boardwalk or last years Salty Caramel. It's the same family but maybe not quite as sweet, a little more salty/buttery to me and I enjoy the fragrance if I'm right there close to it. (I guess I could have gotten one from a bad batch and am debating going to a different store just to double check the potency) I lit it again this morning just to try again and if it does better, I'll change the review but it sure didn't scent my foyer/living area like the other's were able to do. Just don't expect so much and maybe you won't be as let down as I was."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jbs81
Location: Louisville,Ky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Holiday Memories!
"When I think back on the holidays, some of my favorite memories are of me and my grandmother baking treats in the kitchen. My grandmother has always been an inspiration. She was a strong woman, and while she wasn’t wealthy her heart was beyond rich. Every year at Christmas, while she didn’t always have money to buy presents, she would spend the week before cooking. She’d bake for hours, making treats that not only filled the stomach but filled the heart. One of those treats was popcorn. She would make caramel balls and popcorn and fill up containers to give gifts to family members. She’d give a gift from the heart because she couldn’t always give from her wallet.
My grandmother is gone now. However, every holiday I think back and hold these special memories in my heart. This “Toffee Crunch” candle smells just like my grandmother’s delicious treats. There are hints of salt, caramel, and hints of sweet vanilla and buttercream that makes this candle smell delicious. It reminds me of the “Salty Caramel” before it became “Salted Caramel” and is pretty close to the popular “Summer Boardwalk” candle. This candle has a strong throw and burns evenly, and will keep your home smelling delicious for hours! I absolutely love it! It has become my new favorite. The recipe attached to the lid is also going to become a new holiday tradition in my home!
Even though my Grandmother is gone, this candle makes my home smell just like her kitchen around Christmas time. Every time I light it, her memory burns just as strong as the flame! Thank you, Bath and Body Works! Keep this scent around for many years to come!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaggieMimsy
Location: Dayton, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 3, 2012
THIS!!
"I was SO sad to say goodbye to my Salted Caramel candle from the fall. (I refuse to buy the same candle twice as I tend to tire of them.) Originally I bought the Hot Buttered Rum but it just didn't have the punch I was looking for. When I got Toffee Crunch today I knew this was it! As soon as I lit it the whole room started filling up and eventually it carried through the house! Love love love."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
A Crunch Between Salty Caramel & Summer Boardwalk
"This candle exemplifies the best of Salty Caramel and Summer Boardwalk to me. It is very strong, and has a lasting effect after extinguished. Reminiscent of walking through a carnival or a Halloween party with caramel popcorn balls. A definite "will buy again" for me!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Telice
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Very Satisfied!!!!
"So first things first, Kudos to the Marketing Department at BBW because the label Absolutely drew me in & made me think of buttery, creamy, caramel goodness. Well that is Exactly what I experienced when I lit this candle as soon as I got it home from the store. Perfect burn & the Throw is Beyond amazing. I could still smell the frangrance for up to an hour after it had been blown out. Also in reference to the New Holiday collection having the recipes on the lid, GREAT JOB BBW!! A Brilliant idea that makes for Beautiful packaging & Wonderful gift giving ideas. So, I'll be picking up more of these during the sale because my 10 year old son is now hooked on them. He just keeps saying "but Mommy it smells so, so good in here. :)"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PGHG
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2012
FANTASTIC!
"What a fantastic candle!
I absolutely LOVED summer boardwalk and this is my winter version of it. It has a more complex/ layered scent (you can actually smell the pretzel, AMAZING!).
Great even burn, the wicks are great, and the throw is awesome!
Highly recommended. I will be stocking up on this guy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Toffee Crunch
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 1, 2012
PERFECT!
"This candle has the most amazing throw ever! It had my entire apartment smelling of sweet caramel in minutes! The burn is perfect, and the recipe on the lid concept is adorable! Awesome present for anyone...or awesome present to yourself!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 25 Reviews