Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint

The merry scent of peppermint with notes of vanilla and sugary musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
39 of 47(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VSJUNKE
Location: Henderson NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
color doesnt mater
"I have the white one but that doesn't matter. Creamy peppermint. LIght it upstairs and smell it downstairs. Winter comfort! I have no problem returning a candle if I don't LOVE it....wont be returning this one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2013
Hands down my favorite
"I've never had a previous experience with this scent. I decided to give it a try. I'm in love. This is my favorite holiday candle ever. Its not too overbearing like I thought it would be. Its a perfect combination of peppermint & vanilla. I would literally purchase a ton of this scent. However, the burn gives low flames, but I'm personally fine with that. The throw makes up for the low flames. Definitely give this scent a try."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 17, 2013
Solid Winter Choice
"If you want to try a 'winter' candle out, and don't want the fragrance to be TOO overpowering, give wicked peppermint a try. It's strong, but not horribly 'in your face' bad. The peppermint scent starts to fade a little after an hour or so of burning...but overall is a good, solid choice for those who doesn't like the strong scents."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AlexandraSkye
Location: Sydney, Australia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
I wanted to like it...
"This candle smells AMAZING in the jar. A sweet, light minty freshness that is extremely appealing, however that's where the appeal finishes.
It has very poor burn quality, very low and slow to take flames. This creates a limited scent throw which doesn't take effect unless you're in a very small, air tight room, in saying that however, within ten minutes of lighting this candle, in any room, I am left with a painful headache.
In comparison to my favorite, Villa Bergamot, this is a very disappointing candle which I wanted to love as peppermint is my favorite flavor in basically everything. Better luck next time I suppose."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TeddysMama
Location: NJ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
"Love this candle! I recently bought one and it must have been the older one some people are talking about, the wax is an off-white color and the label has a peppermint swirl on it. I can't speak for the new blue-snowman one, but the one I have is amazing! I love the minty vanilla smell, its one of my all time favs (and yes, I am burning it in October! LOL) A tad expensive for my taste, considering it is 3 wick and burns very fast if you leave it lit, but hey, you get what you pay for!
Would like to buy more of this version but the store I got them from is about an hour away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Joyce from Indiana
Location: Indiana
Posted: October 4, 2013
Not as Good to Me
"Last year I ended up with some of the "old" twisted peppermint and some of the "new". The old has the red and white label and a different fragrance combo than the newer one with the snowman. Even though this newer one is nice, I definitely prefer the crisp fresh fragrance of the older one. Please don't continue making it. I am not going to purchase this newer one anymore. If you do not offer the older one, I will purchase one that is more similar from Hobby Lobby even though it doesn't burn as cleanly."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzLover11
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: March 8, 2013
Good For the Right Season
"When I first purchased this product in the start of December, I was ecstatic about this product. I burned it all through the festive season with a gleeful smile on my face. The smell of mint and vanilla was delight, and I love all things mint. Now that it is March...it's another story. I'm not a 'this must be for just this season' type of person, but the more I burned this candle, the stronger and more overwhelming the scent became. It just doesn't complement my mood anymore. That being said, it burns wonderfully, and I did love the scent...once."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bripando
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 24, 2013
Best scent ever!
"This is by far the best candle I have ever bought! The smell travels wonderfully. It is certainly a strong smell. If you don't like strong smells this is not the candle for you. It reminds me gum because of the strong mint smell. It does have a sweet vanilla smell to it as well. I wish this was appropriate all year round because this is my all time favorite scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovefragrances
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 6, 2013
Love the Peppermint and Vanilla combo
"Great throw on this candle. Awesome combination of the Peppermint and Vanilla. Just a joy to burn this candle. Great for Christmas and even Valentine's Day imo. I Just placed another order for this lovely candle!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gourdsquasher
Location: Overland Park, Kansas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 30, 2013
Lovely peppermint scent
"I love this scent! It has a sligh menthol-like effect so it was very nice when I wasn't feeling too well. All of the three-Wick candles burn beautifully and last for quite some time. I use them every single day. They really brighten up the room at night too. I bought a bunch of these since they were on sale."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 23, 2013
Not sure on the difference?
"I picked this one up at my local store. They had run out of the white ones and I'm not sure what the difference is between the white and blue, but it had the title of the candle I wanted and I bought it! I don't detect any scent differences between the two either. I love it just the same. It's great to burn in the evening time after a long day and lights up the room surprisingly well too! Wonderful fragrance and hoping to see it back next year!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 16, 2013
Perfect Peppermint!
"Twisted Peppermint is a true fresh peppermint scent- the BEST Peppermint out there!
The 3 wick size burns nice and evenly. I love the blue colored wax, and the Snowman label is adorable~ it will look great having this 1 out through the whole Winter.
I read mixed reviews about the strength- some saying it's too weak and others saying too strong. Obviously the size of the room that you burn it in will make a difference, but overall this has a nice strong throw. (to me that is a good thing because if I'm going to burn a candle, I do want to smell it!) Although this is a stonger scent, it is not overwhelming. My entire family agrees that this is an awesome scent, so I burn it for hours. And some scents I can't burn too long becuase it will start to bother my youngest son- but not Twisted Peppermint- this he enjoys (I just don't have this 3 wick size in a small room. I use the 4oz size in smaller rooms and the 3 wick in large rooms.) My husband is picky with scents and doesn't like the femine floral scents, but since this is a unisex scent, he totally likes this one! Every year I buy the Twisted Peppermint candles, bulbs and room spray to enjoy through the winter months.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cine
Location: Southern USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 5, 2013
Can't take it!
"I love B&BW candles and I like this fragrance but this candle is just too strong for my taste. SO strong that it made my eyes burn and my head feel congested. I won't be burning it anymore."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Angeline
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 27, 2012
Too Weak...
"I wanted to love this... but the scent is so weak. If BBW multiplied it by about 100, it would be a keeper, but sadly this is going back to the store *bummed*"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VegasRed
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 25, 2012
Great unisex scent
"This is nice and refreshing! I received this as a gift and love how it smells!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LoveCandleandScentz
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 24, 2012
LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!
"I absolutely love this scent, one of my all time favorite smells. Smells delicious, it's a perfect minty smell with a swirl of vanilla and always brightens up my day. I wish they sold this candle all year round! I always stock up when it comes in stock during the winter. It's a powerful candle without making you dizzy but so completely amazing!! I would only say I wish they would change the label picture and I loved the look the candle had this year but other than that. LOVE THIS SCENT!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 23, 2012
Pleasantly Surprised
"My husband picked this candle--one I hadn't even considered. I have to say it was an excellent choice. Everything about this candle is outstanding!
If I want to freshen the whole house with crisp fragrance, I light this one. The scent is great, the burn is fantastic, and the throw is excellent.
I plan to add this each holiday season from now on.
"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Volsfan
Location: Murfreesboro, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 19, 2012
Perfect for Winter
"This is probably my favorite candle of all the winter/holiday scents. I love everything about it--the scent, the candle label, and the color."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hippie chic
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 9, 2012
LOVE it!!!!
"This scent is wonderful!! Playful. Love, love, love it."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Amsta
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2012
A favorite
"This is one of my favorites. I don't normally like peppermint, way too strong but I love this one. I have a 25ft ceiling in my greatroom and this scents my whole house. My husband can't handle it but I love it. Burns very even and I have not had any issues."
120 of 47 Reviews