Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint

The merry scent of peppermint with notes of vanilla and sugary musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
39 of 47(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 27, 2012
Peppermint Patty
"I am not one for peppermint scents. I really don't care for them in any candle mostly because they smell fake and cloying. But this one is different. While it is a strong scent it isn't a medicinal, essential oil, or overbearing scent. It actually smells like you're biting into a peppermint patty. You can smell the vanilla, the peppermint and even a little chocolate even if it isn't in there. Mint smells are usually strong so I wouldn't recommend this scent to anyone who is sensitive or overly sensitive to strong smells. To them it could be overpowering. But if you like a well performing candle that has a scent throw that will fill your whole house and that house is big the three wick is perfect. But if you're a little SCENTSITIVE but would still like to burn this candle, use the small or even mini and place it in an open area."
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterWonders
Location: NOWHERE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 22, 2012
Yikes!
"So, if you really like peppermint (and I mean REALLY), I have a feeling you will like this! However, I am very fond of mint and this was insanely strong ): The first smell in the store makes it seem nice and simple, but when you burn it... YIKES."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 10, 2012
Way too strong!
"I'm not going to say this is a bad fragrance, it's not. What I will say is it's extremely strong, and to people with sensitive noses (I'm not one of those people but WHEW!!!) this might be one to skip. I hadn't even lit it (was given to me as a gift) and I breathed it in, darn near knocked me on my bum! It cleared my sinuses REAL good!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 4, 2012
Refreshing Candy Cane Scent
"I love this scent so much that I set it on my dresser even when its not burning, simply for the pleasure of smelling it. It is beyond my hopes of a refreshing peppermint scented candle.
I recommend this candle for the holidays; it would be best in a kitchen. This candle is so fresh but also sweet; it reminds me of snow, sugar and candy canes.
This and Fresh Balsam are my two favorite non-bakery scents for the holidays from Bath and Body Works. If I do say so myself, I prefer the blue wax over the white and the snowman over the candy canes. It makes it seem a little less sweet and a little more refreshing. If you want a sweet holiday candle, go for Merry Cookie.
Bottom Line: A fresh winter scent!
"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlechica
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
I Love anything mint!
"I love the smell of mint. This candle smells so cool and refreshing and made my whole home smell good. The candle burned evenly. If your a mint lover this candle is definatley for you!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Amazing Throw
"The throw on this candle is incredible! I can smell it all throughout the house! It is a wonderful soft peppermint. What I mean is that the peppermint isn't super harsh. It is just perfect. It can be a bit headache-inducing after a few hours though. It burns beautifully as well; no problems with tunneling."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:achass
Location: quebec
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 3, 2012
"So i bought this 3 wick candle not so long ago, and i just love it!! If you like the smell of peppermint, then you HAVE to get it. makes me think of winter and im defenetely gonna repurchase it :)"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChelleL
Location: waahington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Delightful
"Excellent throw. I should have bought two!! Nice minty sweet smell strong without being overpowering"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AllieAllie
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
AT LAST...
"...a candle from Slatkin that did NOT have major WICK PROBLEMS!!! At the BEGINNING of the burn, I had to dump a little wax out as the wicks were DROWNING, but, after that, it's been a GREAT BURN!
The throw is FABULOUS!
Scent - PERFECT!
This makes my house smell wonderful! Truly a great Peppermint scent!
BEWARE - if you don't like strong candles, this is NOT for you.
But, if like me, you want to smell you candles burn, this one is GREAT!
I have more on the way!
"
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MJKN30
Location: WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 30, 2012
I love Peppermint!
"Love this candle! Smells like a candy cane! Throw is great... Candle burns beautifully."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TLM 1
Location: Detroit
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 30, 2012
Softer than last year's
"I was hoping this one would be as strong as last year's, but it wasn't. It does have an apparent throw, but just not as strong as I expected. Maybe this blue one is softer than this year's white one. I don't know. I'm glad I have a mini from last year."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 29, 2012
"This is the first time I have tried the Twisted Peppermint candle so I can't compare the scent to years past - but I can say that I thoroughly enjoy this year's candle! It is sweet peppermint, not sharp, and it is very strong. I am burning it in my office right now and I can smell it all the way upstairs! Twisted Peppermint is refreshing and I am very happy with it."
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissAmandaBaby
Location: North Providence, RI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 27, 2012
Amazing!!!
"Twisted Peppermint is such an amazing smelling candle, I love it!!! If you love candy canes and the smell of peppermint, this candle is a must buy. The whole house smells like a giant candy cane when the candle is lit! It really makes it feel like the holidays are here and I love the new snowman picture this year on the candle, it is so adorable!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellen in NC
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 25, 2012
NICE, CLEAN SCENT
"I purchased a Twisted Peppermint candle last Christmas, but was unhappy with the lack of throw as well as the scent itself. It had no resemblance to the smell of Twisted Peppermint Body Cream. So I was able to exchange it in the store. Thanks BBW. However, I tried it again a few weeks ago and BBW has made drastic improvements with the 2012 Twisted Peppermint candle. This candle has a nice, clean peppermint scent and burns well. Just remember to keep those wicks trimmed. This candle would be a great gift as well as a treat for yourself. Get one and enjoy!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2012
Give it a shot
"Its a great peppermint scent, very stronge frangrance..not much else to say about it then give it a go. I really don't two version of the same scent was needed though, could of just made one so another new scent could have taken one or the others place."
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 21, 2012
TOO strong!
"If you like the smell of peppermint ,wow
you will LOVE this one,it is just too strong
for me. I do love the color and the new
labels this year, they have all been super cute!
EYE APPEAL IS BUY APPEAL!!!
"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:XOXOKhristina
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: October 21, 2012
This candle gave me a major headache
"Let me start off by saying I love peppermint aromas and spearmint. Yet i don't know what it was about this candle that smells a little too fake and way too strong. Maybe a 4oz or smaller would be better. If you don't mind the peppermint smelling a little too waxy then go ahead and pick this up. Like another reviewer said I didn't like the blue color the candle has would have preferred red or white or maybe a swirl of red and white so i can maybe even leave it as a decoration"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:t.griff
Location: canada
Posted: October 20, 2012
not for me
"Smells like a mentos candy.... not a smell i like ..I found it too strong"
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:drstrangerlove
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 16, 2012
Peppermint Heaven!!!
"This is the best peppermint scent by far. I love the new color and label!!! I also want to say that Bath & Body Works has the best customer service :)"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:dmd408
Location: South Florida
Posted: October 14, 2012
No red/white??
"This is one of my favorite scent candles but when I went to repurchase this weekend, I barely recognized it! This scent always had a red&white design and the candle itself was red or white. But this year it is blue??? with a snowman ???
Don't get me wrong, the snowman is adorable ( the blue is blah!). But I think he would be better suited on another scent . He just doesn't scream peppermint to me. I guess they wanted to mix it up with an old favorite but I think they missed it marketing wise. I like my twisted peppermint to be festive and identifiable. Even though I love the scent, just not crazy about a bunch of blue peppermint candles in my home."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 47 Reviews