Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint

The merry scent of peppermint with notes of vanilla and sugary musk
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VSJUNKE
Location: Henderson NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2013
color doesnt mater
"I have the white one but that doesn't matter. Creamy peppermint. LIght it upstairs and smell it downstairs. Winter comfort! I have no problem returning a candle if I don't LOVE it....wont be returning this one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2013
Hands down my favorite
"I've never had a previous experience with this scent. I decided to give it a try. I'm in love. This is my favorite holiday candle ever. Its not too overbearing like I thought it would be. Its a perfect combination of peppermint & vanilla. I would literally purchase a ton of this scent. However, the burn gives low flames, but I'm personally fine with that. The throw makes up for the low flames. Definitely give this scent a try."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 17, 2013
Solid Winter Choice
"If you want to try a 'winter' candle out, and don't want the fragrance to be TOO overpowering, give wicked peppermint a try. It's strong, but not horribly 'in your face' bad. The peppermint scent starts to fade a little after an hour or so of burning...but overall is a good, solid choice for those who doesn't like the strong scents."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AlexandraSkye
Location: Sydney, Australia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2013
I wanted to like it...
"This candle smells AMAZING in the jar. A sweet, light minty freshness that is extremely appealing, however that's where the appeal finishes.
It has very poor burn quality, very low and slow to take flames. This creates a limited scent throw which doesn't take effect unless you're in a very small, air tight room, in saying that however, within ten minutes of lighting this candle, in any room, I am left with a painful headache.
In comparison to my favorite, Villa Bergamot, this is a very disappointing candle which I wanted to love as peppermint is my favorite flavor in basically everything. Better luck next time I suppose."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TeddysMama
Location: NJ
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2013
"Love this candle! I recently bought one and it must have been the older one some people are talking about, the wax is an off-white color and the label has a peppermint swirl on it. I can't speak for the new blue-snowman one, but the one I have is amazing! I love the minty vanilla smell, its one of my all time favs (and yes, I am burning it in October! LOL) A tad expensive for my taste, considering it is 3 wick and burns very fast if you leave it lit, but hey, you get what you pay for!
Would like to buy more of this version but the store I got them from is about an hour away."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Joyce from Indiana
Location: Indiana
Posted: October 4, 2013
Not as Good to Me
"Last year I ended up with some of the "old" twisted peppermint and some of the "new". The old has the red and white label and a different fragrance combo than the newer one with the snowman. Even though this newer one is nice, I definitely prefer the crisp fresh fragrance of the older one. Please don't continue making it. I am not going to purchase this newer one anymore. If you do not offer the older one, I will purchase one that is more similar from Hobby Lobby even though it doesn't burn as cleanly."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzLover11
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: March 8, 2013
Good For the Right Season
"When I first purchased this product in the start of December, I was ecstatic about this product. I burned it all through the festive season with a gleeful smile on my face. The smell of mint and vanilla was delight, and I love all things mint. Now that it is March...it's another story. I'm not a 'this must be for just this season' type of person, but the more I burned this candle, the stronger and more overwhelming the scent became. It just doesn't complement my mood anymore. That being said, it burns wonderfully, and I did love the scent...once."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bripando
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: February 24, 2013
Best scent ever!
"This is by far the best candle I have ever bought! The smell travels wonderfully. It is certainly a strong smell. If you don't like strong smells this is not the candle for you. It reminds me gum because of the strong mint smell. It does have a sweet vanilla smell to it as well. I wish this was appropriate all year round because this is my all time favorite scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.