Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Cologne - DARK AMBER

An unforgettably smooth blend of fresh bergamot & warm amber
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Cologne - DARK AMBER
Review 1 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fencerchic
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 31, 2014
Classic, sensual, irresistibly sexy
"This fragrance is a must buy! By far my all time favorite in the men's line. The scent is rich and irresistibly sexy. The amber, sandalwood and bergamot combine fluidly and make for a very sensual and provocative scent experience.
This scent is definitely what I would call a classically sexy fragrance. I makes me think of a smoky 1940's Rick's Cabaret a la Casablanca, or a handsome WW2 soldier the last night before he goes overseas.
As a woman, there are only a handful of cologne scents out there that really impress me, and Dark Amber is one them. I have to admit I even use it as a linen spray. It could be used as a unisex fragrance. But definitely any man would smell delicious wearing it."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Abel
Location: Davis, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2014
Amazing
"Dark Amber smells amazing especially when it's sitting on your body like 5 mins after you had sprayed it, it's very good I like how it smells sweet, this smell is amazing"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:timalba
Location: Caldwell, ID
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 28, 2013
Spicy and Hot
"OH MY GOSH!!! I absolutely love this scent! Don't get me wtong....I love almost all of the other scents too, but this one suits me...I mean REALLY suits me. My body chemestry matches sweet and spicy fragrances. My old favorite was Obsession for Men. But when I tried this, it went out the door. The fact that it costs much less helps a lot too."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jeepy
Location: St. Paul
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
It's That Good!!!
"I love this cologne. What more can I say?? I hope they keep this one on the shelves forever. Now that they came out with an After Shave Balm is even better."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lone Star Shopper
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2013
A nice, warm fragrance.
"This is the first BB&W cologne I ever bought and tried. Dark Amber is a favorite of mine. The scent is very masculine. The dry down is very nice, a nice combination of the bergamot and amber (bergamot is what gives Earl Grey tea is distinctive flavor). The fragrance stays with me and I can smell it the next morning. Give it a spin. The other Dark Amber products are a nice complement and work well together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Christopher W.
Location: Pennsylvania
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 8, 2013
Great everyday masculine scent: Dark Amber
"Tried all B&BW men's colognes and Dark Amber is easily the sexiest, warmest, and manliest. Just sayin'. I actually look forward to putting it on after my shower everyday. It's warm and dark and woodsy. If you're actually a man with a pair in today's world, you can't go wrong with this one."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Layton, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Dark Amber cologne
"i love the lotion, but the cologne had a strong rubbing alcohol smell."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:missypicky
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 16, 2013
love it.
"I wish they made this into a wallflower fragrance I would so buy that for my room I love love love this scent so much. the men's dark amber cologne is the best."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SamusM
Location: Midwest, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
Best men's fragrance
"This is a great, unique fragrance blend. I love the richness of this fragrance, without it being too musky or cheap. This is a very deep, masculine fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mr.SmellGood
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2012
Not Bad
"I really like Bath and Body Works. However, I've always felt that the men's line was lacking, and not much thought went into it. Dark Amber is a step in the right direction! It doesn't smell cheap, or overly musky like most cheap male soaps and products. I hope that B&BW will make many more male fragrances that have a premium scent and feel to be more comparable to the lady fragrances and products. I'm a manly man, but I love to be clean and smell good.
Please step up the products you make for males, and thanks for Dark Amber!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cologne - DARK AMBER
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stud
Location: Hialeah, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 23, 2012
"Best Scent Purchased"
"I think "DARK AMBER" is a sensational men's scent I hope the scent stays permanent in the Signature Collection for men I defenatlly will continue to purchase this Awesome scent; Please, Please keep this scent permanantly in the Signature Collection for Men. Keep it up B&BW you guys are AWESOME/SENSATIONAL......."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.