Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Dark Amber

An unforgettably smooth blend of fresh bergamot and warm amber, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lone Star Shopper
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 30, 2013
Nice lotion
"This works well with the cologne and after shave balm. It leaves the skin feeling smooth and moist. Don't be afraid to use these things in tandem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 8, 2013
Spicy and Strong
"So far I have been more enthusiastic about the men's lotion than my husband has. He thinks in general that they are all too strong, and prefers something closer to nature--natural smells. He has tried "Noir", "Ocean", "Twilight Woods" and "Dark Amber". I thought that they were all pretty nice on him, especially "Ocean." He prefers the Aromatherapy item "Warm Milk and Honey." I Still have to try "Paris" and "White Citris" to see if he'll like them. I'm keeping my fingers crossed. 4 stars from me for Dark Amber--2 stars from him."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Layton, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 27, 2013
Dark Amber lotion
"pretty strong scent, but it's a good one. it's kinda like an apple smell with a twist that i just can't put my nose on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: January 21, 2013
Love to smell this on my guy
"So I bought this for my guy, because he's sort of addicted to BBW too, but he keeps buying things that absolutely kill me. He likes this though, and I really like it. It smells so good, works with his personal chemistry so well. Makes me feel like I'm about to swoon!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:razuelle
Location: Missouri
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
An instant classic
"i work in a grocery store as a courtesy clerk, which causes me to have dry hands. The quality is Amazing. I can put it on in the morning and the fragrance will last through 5 hand washings and a few times of hand sanitizer. I always have a stuffy nose, which causes me to put more on when I get home for lunch because I think the smell is gone. This is the best product that has helped my hands. My coworkers love it and the customers I mentioned it to also enjoyed it. Even the people in my Kiwanis club enjoyed it. Someone said this is how a man should smell. I am getting the cologne for christmas and will definitely get the body wash when I run out of my other stuff. I hope this will be around forever, as I am now a lifetime buyer of this product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LikesLongWords2
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: November 11, 2012
a great remix
"Oh, this is is awesome! It's like a cover of a classic song that blows the original out of the water. I say "classic" because Dark Amber reminds me of the discontinued Classic in all the right ways. There's a slight resemblance, but DA is what you want. It's modern, sharp, sleek, evolved, sexy, complex, comforting and did I mention sexy?
B&BW lotion is a staple for my otherwise low-maintenance friend, who gets horribly dry skin on his back. I suggested he update his scent and he loves Dark Amber. His back is healthy, he's happy, and I'm the greatest friend this side of the Mississippi. <3 LLW"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 14, 2012
New Man Scent Good. Me likey.
"In all seriousness this fragrance smells SOOOOOOOO good. I immediately bought it for my best guy friend. He was surprised by how good it smelled too and was excited to start using it (as soon as he finishes his bottle of Noir, because he's OCD). He was also excited that it looked like a shiny football on the label. Anyway, all things go. It's a splendid, indescribable sweet, manly fragrance. Charming yet soft. Try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Dark Amber
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stud
Location: Hialeah, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
"An Excellent Purchase"
"I bought the lotion this morning and I'm so glad I did this sent is so Amazing and I'm a guy I'm very picky when it comes to mens items but this this Fragrance is so Amazing I'm so glad I bought the lotion of Dark Amber I'm going to buy the Cologne and body spray in a few days. Because this fragrance really stays on my skin I put it on a few hours ago and its still on my skin "THATS HOW ITS SUPPOSE TO BE" a fragrance you like/love that will stay on your skin for a long time, anyways I like Dark Amber keep this scent in the Mens Signature Collection for a long time and I'll purchase it as many times as I can.
And also Dark Amber for men is a 100% Keeper I recommend this scent to all the guys out there; Its an Awesome & Sensational scent for any guy out there. Keep it up B&BW your 100% SENSATIONAL in making items that we like/love.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.