Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig

A sweet medley of fig, coconut milk & brown sugar--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
2.759 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
11 of 29(38%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mimi444
Location: long island, ny
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2014
If you love Twilight Woods, you will love this
"I never write reviews. But after just using this in the shower I smell soo good! I prefer more musky scents than sweet, and twilight woods is my go to. This is just as good if not better. Unfortunately, I went to buy more in the store but I could not find this scent. I will have to order more online."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:AFDEE
Location: Ocean Springs, MS
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2014
I want the original scent back 51595797
"The PLEASURES series brown sugar and fig is amazing. The RICH warm fragrance combined ripe fig, creamy coconut milk, caramelized brown sugar and soft velvety musk. Cleansing Papaya and aloe vera in a traditional clear container. I usually buy a case at a time because I love the scent so much. I'm down to my last bottle, please bring it back."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:catpeacebird
Location: vancouver,wa
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2014
Heaven in a bottle
"SO good and leaves my skin fragrant even after I shower and go to bed.My blankets still smell like this scent when i wake up .I use the lotion as well to bed.SO yummy and indulgent I just cant get enough .My favorite scent of all the bbw gels and lotions .I guess im a fall scent women. btw this is too good to give as a gift lol"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:akin
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2014
Bring it back to stores!
"I love this fragrance, but I really wish they would bring it back to the stores!! Its their #1 seller online and would do great in the stores! Would make a lot of people happy too!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DIsappointed in AZ
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 12, 2014
Bring the old formula back!!!
"I had used the old formula of Brown Sugar and Fig for years. Stock-piled it every chance I got so I would not run out. I was known for the scent, but now the formula has changed and it smells horrible! Please, please bring back the old formula and packaging. Even the new packaging looks terrible. I know so many people who would be so happy if you did, starting with me!"
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SayAah
Location: Missouri
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2014
Plastic smell
"A coworker had a bottle of the lotion and I thought it smelled wonderful. So I went online and bought the shower gel, lotion, triple moisture cream, and wallflower bulb. (Yes, I really liked the scent.) However, when my order arrived I was so disappointed. The shower gel has an overwhelming plastic smell. It is really awful. The moisture cream smelled okay in the tube, but smelled very chemical-y on my skin. I returned it all to the store. Buyer beware on this one...."
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Nye Nye
Location: Covington, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2013
I expected alot more ....
"I just received this shower gel today . It looks so nice but when you smell it , you'd wish you wouldnt have even purchased it , its horrible . Ill mostly be returning this asap ."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2013
My Favorite Scent
"I just love this scent and no matter what I try I come back to this. It is warm and a good fall scent but I use year round as it is so comforting. I just can't find anything equal to this scent. It is warm, intensely complex rich scent but not overpowering at all. Love the body creams too. Please never retire."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 28, 2013
Another fave
"This one is a nice warm cozy scent. I like to use this one in the bath before going to bed. I find it soothing."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Spanntastic4
Location: Texas City, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
Cozy for Fall!
"This scent is so cozy and I love the way it makes my bathroom smell when I use it! Works great as a first step in layering with the Body Lotion and Fine Fragrance Mist for longevity! Delish for Fall Season and always generates compliments whenever I wear it!"
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SouthwestSouthern
Location: West Point, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 10, 2013
Pleasant :-)
"I bought this shower gel knowing that it smelled good because my mom uses it. I decided to try it for myself, but got wary afterwards because of all of the negative reviews I was reading. "Too much coconut", "Smells like plastic", "Sickly candy-like smell" -- did I waste my money?
NOT AT ALL.
Granted, it's not my favorite scent, but it definitely fits in this season of warm and coziness. The shower gel DOES smell a tad different than the lotion/triple moisture cream, but doesn't every gel-to-lotion set?
If you are truly interested in this scent, buy it and try it for yourself. Just like anything else."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsniz
Location: Oz, Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 7, 2013
Still love this scent
"I guess I am the lone person who still loves this scent. Fig is my favorite scent for its warm, rich, sweet scent and this, for me, nails it."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddyS
Location: Melbourne, Australia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2013
Put at ease
"I'm glad I'm not the only one who thinks the shower gel smells odd. Brown sugar and fig sounded lovely but when i used it the smell was horrible, Like it had gone off. I was looking forward to a creamy brown sugar and fig scent but this is far from it."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Excellent Blend!!
"I'm not going to involve other negative reviews here because this is my first purchase of "Brown Sugar and Fig," so can't compare it to anything! That being said, my first impression of this fragrant shower gel is that every ingredient in the description is there; fresh fig, warm coconut milk and caramelized brown sugar. The combination is wonderful and that's all I need to know in order to say..........I love it! It's a very warm fragrance, yet sweet, but not cloyingly so. The fig aroma is more prominent in the gel than the lotion, but used together, they maximize the effect. I think it's great and it goes with my chemistry, so I'm a big fan now!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mariad
Location: Birmingham, AL
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: August 14, 2013
Old Fragrance
"I miss the old fragrance and color. Please bring it back!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:napturally92
Location: GA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 11, 2013
Chemically(Is that even a word) Smell
"I thought it was just me regarding the chemical like smell the shower gel has. The lotion is amazing, but I don't know why the shower gel smells off.
But if you are looking for a delicious fall fragrance, I highly recommend cinnamon pumpkin"
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Hemmi
Location: West Windsor, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
YOU RUINED IT!
"I have been buying Brown Sugar and Fig products for years. What did you do to it?! It is NOT the same! I placed a BIG online order because I was out of everything. I am SO disappointed. Why did you mess with the scent?! The shower gel doesn't really have a scent and neither does the body cream. It is such a shame. I will be returning all that I ordered. I will never understand why you change the scents and call it the same name. And, you have done this before."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:S0uthernGirl
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Disappointed and Confused
"I adore the Brown Sugar & Fig body lotion but the shower gel does not smell the same as the lotion. I can only describe the shower gel scent as odd, and not in a good way."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anke
Location: New Jersey
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Please bring back the original version
"My daughter and I have been huge fans of this fragrance for years -- but the new version is a big disappointment. Please, please, please bring back the creamy body wash! It is my favorite bath product ever. My daughter has one tube left, and I desperately want to steal it from her. The fragrance is different now, and the shower gel and scrub just don't moisturize the way the creamy body wash did."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Disappointed Long Time Fan
Location: Culver City, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
This fragrance has changed, and not for the better
"I used to love, love, love this fragrance in all of it's forms, but then Bath and Body Works decided to update both the packaging and the formula (adding shea and other things) which totally changed the fragrance! Why mess with a good thing? Brown Sugar & Fig was something that I would stock pile because it was so heavenly, but not anymore--the fragrance has been ruined!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
120 of 29 Reviews