Product Reviews

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig

A sweet medley of fig, coconut milk & brown sugar, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
2.618 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
12 of 34(35%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 21 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:napturally92
Location: GA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: July 11, 2013
Chemically(Is that even a word) Smell
"I thought it was just me regarding the chemical like smell the shower gel has. The lotion is amazing, but I don't know why the shower gel smells off.
But if you are looking for a delicious fall fragrance, I highly recommend cinnamon pumpkin"
Review 22 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Hemmi
Location: West Windsor, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
YOU RUINED IT!
"I have been buying Brown Sugar and Fig products for years. What did you do to it?! It is NOT the same! I placed a BIG online order because I was out of everything. I am SO disappointed. Why did you mess with the scent?! The shower gel doesn't really have a scent and neither does the body cream. It is such a shame. I will be returning all that I ordered. I will never understand why you change the scents and call it the same name. And, you have done this before."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:S0uthernGirl
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 25, 2013
Disappointed and Confused
"I adore the Brown Sugar & Fig body lotion but the shower gel does not smell the same as the lotion. I can only describe the shower gel scent as odd, and not in a good way."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anke
Location: New Jersey
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Please bring back the original version
"My daughter and I have been huge fans of this fragrance for years -- but the new version is a big disappointment. Please, please, please bring back the creamy body wash! It is my favorite bath product ever. My daughter has one tube left, and I desperately want to steal it from her. The fragrance is different now, and the shower gel and scrub just don't moisturize the way the creamy body wash did."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Disappointed Long Time Fan
Location: Culver City, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
This fragrance has changed, and not for the better
"I used to love, love, love this fragrance in all of it's forms, but then Bath and Body Works decided to update both the packaging and the formula (adding shea and other things) which totally changed the fragrance! Why mess with a good thing? Brown Sugar & Fig was something that I would stock pile because it was so heavenly, but not anymore--the fragrance has been ruined!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicholeib2u
Location: Chi Town
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2013
Worst purchase Ever
"I LOVE the lotion and mist. The shower gel smells like plastic."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ersam
Location: CO
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 3, 2012
Loved it!
"Bought this for my mom as a present, fig is her favourite fruit, and she loves it! it doesnt smell the same as the lotion but it is still really good, i would recommend it. All the fig scents are amazing!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlovergurl
Location: NYC
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2012
where did the brown sugar and fig go?
"i bought this online along with the lotion. the lotion is alright, not my favorite, but the shower gel has a disgusting smell, and the worst part about it is that it is so STRONG!!! so, i looked on the back and it said "an addictive blend of fresh fig, warm coconut milk, and caramelized brown sugar" 1) where did the brown sugar and fig go? 2) it is all coconut milk!
so... if you are not a fan of coconut: DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!
the name is VERY misleading
btw, the lotion is fine :)"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrsleonidas
Location: INDY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 26, 2012
Still the same yucky scent as the original gel...
"I totally love the lotion form of this....it is softly sweet and comforting. (I highly recommend the lotion) BUT, the shower gel literally stinks to high heavens. I thought, like the others reviewed, that they would have fixed this issue. Unfortunately they haven't and its still the same!! Wahhhhhh!! Why didn't they fix it?! I do not detect anything close to the soft sugar sweetness, warm caramel tones in the lotion. This just has this rotten, soiled, unripened fig?.....which is very high pitched and soured! My boys won't even use this as hand soap in their bathroom. So yeah, its bad."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:brandondig
Location: Fresno, Ca
Posted: October 18, 2012
Lotion is great, shower gel not so much
"I purchased the body cream of this and it is an awesome smell, but the gel leaves a plastic dull kind of gross smell right as you put it on. I would say stick with the lotion on this one!"
Review 31 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tinytina
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2012
Gave me a rash
"I really like BS&F in lotion and mist form, but as others have said, the gel has a plasticky note to it. Some fragrances just don't seem to translate well to shower gel, and this is one of them. Worse, it made me break out in a terrible rash. That's never happened to me with a BBW shower gel before! I returned it."
Review 32 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 7, 2012
What happened?
"Love the Brown Sugar & Fig fragrance. Its such a warm and cozy scent. Rich and sweet. But there is something off about the shower gel. The gel itself lathers well and cleanses, but the fragrance is just flat. It is almost like a dull plastic smell. I highly recommend the lotion, TMC, and FFM but the shower gel is a miss in my book."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2012
Good
"This is a little bit different smelling from what the name says. I think it kind of has a perfumy kind of scent in it. Not really for fall, I believe. But I like this."
Review 34 for Shower Gel - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 28, 2012
Fantastic Scent...Terrible in Shower Gel Form
"I'm a big fan of the rich creamy scent of Brown Sugar & Fig, but this form of it - both in this new packaging and the previous classic packaging- totally ruins it. The shower gel has such a strange, flat, plastic smell that is totally different from the lotion / mist scent. It's so unappealing I had to give my classic bottle away (my friend didn't like it either and ended up tossing it) and upon trying the "updated" look, was disappointed to see that they didn't make any changes to the formula. I'll be staying far away from this one - although I do highly recommend this scent in all other forms."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
2134 of 34 Reviews