Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig

This Online Exclusive Fragrance is a sweet medley of fresh fig and coconut milk, sprinkled with caramelized brown sugar
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
37 of 41(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AnneM
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
Wonderful
"This scent smells SO amazing. I received it today and it's already one of my favorites. It's not over powering and when on the skin it smells like brown sugar and a hint of vanilla. I love it and wish I had bought the spray!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staceyyyy
Location: CT
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2013
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!
"So i bought this lotion last year i believe (when it had different packaging) and I fell in love! Unfortunately they discontinued it in stores :( so i decided to search for it online and I ordered 2 lotions and the body wash! Literally, this thing is the best stuff ever. Its a sweet smell but not overpowering like a lot of the scents in bath and body. I like winter wonderland or brown sugar but they do not compare to this one! I've gotten many compliments and I owe it all to this <3 Its a long-lasting scent too. Its definitely a top 3! I'm a bit hesitant to get the spray because sometimes it smells different but maybe ill give it a try. But this product is definitely worth the hype ;) Love it!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
Brown sugar and fig
"I have this fragrance on a shelf in my bathroom and while it smells nice, it doesn't wow me at all. I wear it if I run low on my favorites, but then it just sits on the shelf again. Sorry for all you guys who love this one- just my opinion. It is ok- I have gotten compliments on it as well, but it just doesn't make me feel all that fresh like some of the other BBW scents do. Ill keep it around as I always do, but probably wont purchase again."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Spanntastic4
Location: Texas City, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
I've FALLen in love...
"Love, Love, Love this scent for Fall! The lotion is super hydrating and is perfect to layer with the Body Wash and the Fine Fragrance Mist and lasts all day! People always compliment me when I'm wearing this, it's the best fragrance to wear during the Fall season! Yum!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jamosgirl
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 10, 2013
super yummy
"I have been looking for this scent for a while now. It's just one of those scents that make you want to eat yourself, it just smells that good. Although I have found that maple and brown sugar is a very close second. Thanx for carrying it online...yay!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:spikewv
Location: WV
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
One of the best
"I love brownsugar & fig. It is complex but simple. Sweet without being like cotton candy. Overall probably the best fragrance bath and body has and should still have in the stores. The new fragrances like amber blush are sickening. BBW please bring this back to stores."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Disguisting!
"My mom has this in her guest bathroom and I used this once or twice...Ugh! It smelled so horrible and worse, it has a strong aroma. I wanted to throw it out and replace it with Cucumber Melon."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Sweetly Relaxing.........
"This is my first purchase of "Brown Sugar and Fig," so I can't compare it to any other BBW fragrances. That being said, my first impression of this sweet after-shower lotion is that every ingredient in the description is there; fresh fig, warm coconut milk and caramelized brown sugar. The combination is wonderful and that's all I need to know in order to say..........I love it! It's a very warm fragrance, yet sweet, but not cloyingly so. The fig aroma is more prominent in the gel than the lotion, but I can still smell the combination of fragrances. Used together, they maximize the effect of the coconut and brown sugar with the fig.. As always, the lotion is very, very hydrating and easy to apply without being messy. I think it's great and it goes with my chemistry, so I'm a big fan now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niry
Location: Miami, Fl
Posted: August 21, 2013
Awsome!!!!
"This frangance it's so great!!
I love it!!!
Totally recommended it!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BB sessed
Location: Danbury CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Exotic Coconut part 2?
"Staying Power? Rating 3/5 - you need to spray at least every 2 hours.
Unique? Rating 2/5 - this is a "softer" version of Exotic Coconut.
Quality? Rating 4/5- once the lotion dries it seriously leaves you silky smooth, other scents need the triple moisture to achieve this feat.
Overall- Rating 3/5- this scent does not smell of fig or brown sugar, as stated before the coconut milk scent is prominent and if you're not a coconut fan then you do not want this scent. The scent is however Warm & Cozy, my opinion it is the little sister to Exotic Coconut and cousin to Warm vanilla sugar.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
GREAT COZY VANILLA SCENT!
"I really enjoy this scent, you can really smell a brown sugar vanilla blend that is cozy and perfect for Fall! (And potentially even year round!) You can definitely smell the brown sugar with maybe a little bit of fig, I honestly would not have guessed it to be a fig scent, more of a brown sugar vanilla. It is very relaxing and not overpowering like other sugary scents! It is a great scent to have in your collection, it smells WAY better than the recently reformulated Warm Vanilla Sugar lotions. I used to be a HUGE fan of them but they now have this "plastic" scent to them, thus I have replaced them with Brown Sugar and Fig instead and I have NO regrets, this is a great scent! I highly recommend!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoPanda
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
COCONUT!
"I bought this because another reviewer said it smells like coconut. I'd have to agree!! It smells just like the warm, sweet coconut fragrance I've been searching for..! I am very pleasantly surprised :]
I had also purchased the Vanilla Coconut which has hints of pineapple, wasn't appealing to me. so glad I found brown sugar and fig!! Even though it smells like a sweet coconut, it's perfect for autumn (or year round! ;] ) The fragrance isn't heavy but lingers on my skin, absolutely perfect. Would definitely recommend and is also in my favorite fragrances!
"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 11, 2013
Really nice sent
"If you like Cashmere Glow and Sweet Cinn Pumpkin you will love this one. It is really nice and you feel wonderful when you use it."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nancys Fancys
Location: Abingdon, Va.
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2013
BEST SO FAR!
"I also love the spa cashmere line on Bath and Body, but I tried this after reading online reviews. I also got country apple (which smells like sweet country apples), and The Brown Sugar Fig is Great~ the best! Sweet cinnamon pumpkin (was spicy w/ cinnamon, clove, musk.. but no pumpkin to me) I am very sensitive to fragrance (gives me headaches and sore throat). but this is simply amazing~ NEVER change this please (FIG) Bath & Body."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LauraH
Location: Winter Garden, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
Simply the BEST!!
"Out of every single scent/lotion I have ever used in my life. I always find myself coming back to the original Brown Sugar and Fig! It is like the title implies simply the BEST fragrance I have ever owned. And I have a lot, Juicy, Ralph Lauren, Chanel, Coach, Burberry, ETC! I was very upset when they took it off the shelves some years ago. I hope they keep it around at least to buy online. Such a great scent - and especially because they have it in a candle now too!! WOO!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
LOVE brown sugar and fig
"Out of all the mists I purchased this last month, brown sugar and fig is the ONLY one I stocked up on! I do like the lotion, but I have a few other scents in the triple moisture body cream and I just love and prefer it over a lotion. I wish they had the TMC in stock!"
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 12, 2013
BROWN SUGAR &FIG
"I LOVE BROWN SUGAR AND FIG.IT IS A ROMANTIC,SUGARY,SWEET,NUTTY,MUSK SCENT.IT REALLY LINGERS VERY NICE ON THE SKIN.IT IS NOT A OVERPOWERING SCENT AT ALL.I LIKE WEARING IT MORE IN THE FALL/WINTER TIME.OR AT NIGHT WHEN YOU WANT TO CUDDLE UP TO SOMEONE SPECIAL."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
My Absolute Favorite!
"I have been using brown sugar and fig for years. It's a wonderful warm scent to use as the fall weather starts turning cool. It has a comforting warmth to it and I always get compliments when I am wearing it. Of all the BBW lotions I use, this one seems to have the most "everyone notices & likes it" appeal. It has a wonderful lasting power without being an overpowering scent, just kind of warm and inviting. This one is a keeper! Glad it's still around!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JTouchet
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2013
Hands down the best fragrance at B&BW
"I absolutely LOVE the smell of brown sugar and fig. I'm a bit obsessed actually. I have the candle, wallflower, body cream and body lotion. It is the perfect mix of musk, sweet, and floral to be girly but not too girly. I wish B&BW made more products in this scent because the candles are hard to find, and those are my fave. It shouldn't just be a fall scent because it is great year round!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
Very good body lotion
"I only give 4 stars because I wish it could be more lasting power, smells wonderful, delicate and feminine after 2 mins i applied the fragance is gone so sad please make this more powerful to stay as twilight woods!"
120 of 41 Reviews