Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig

A sweet medley of fig, coconut milk & brown sugar, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.537 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
38 of 41(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:McGough
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2016
Brown Sugar & Fig
"I have to say that I like warm sugar, sweet fragrances.
I like the Brown Sugar & Fig ok.
Not my fave.
I would not purchase this again for my pleasure. Bath & Body have many other fragrances that I would prefer over Brown Sugar & Fig.
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2016
Warm Scent Toasted with Coconut and Sugar
"The subtle tartness of the fig is topped with the warmth of the coconut blend of sugar. The sugary scent pops out first with the coconut lingering. Unusual bakery scent mingled with the unique fig aroma.
If you like the bakery type scents, you will enjoy this one, for it seems to have a little twist. Great moisturizing also."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MenthaLipShine
Location: Franklin,Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2016
soo good
"don't t the bad reviews fool you, people say this scent is just coconut, but honestly it doesn't smell like that, it smells like caramel and brown sugar, very warm scent. This is amazing if you like warm bakery-type scents. I am not to sure what fig smells like, so I cant really tell you if it smells like it"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TinaPhxAZ846
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Usage: daily
Posted: January 9, 2016
Amazing scent for fall/winter
"I hope they never discontinue this scent. It is so warm and soft. Has a great combination of notes that don't overwhelm. Ive used it for years, never gets old, and love it!"
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Moondancer3x3
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2016
Wonderful scent but strong
"I love this scent it is sweet fruity and luscious but it is quite strong! it would be better slightly lighter scent! lotion soaks into skin very well leaving skin soft."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amber Nicole
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 30, 2015
the perfect scent for fall
"this is an amazing fall scent! I hope this scent never gets discontinued!"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1each4me
Location: Ada, Oklahoma
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2015
Favorite!
"I have loved this scent since they came out with it about ten years ago or so. My all time favorite and I wear it year around."
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PugGirlCa
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 5, 2015
It is nice...
"It really is nice, but not one of my favorites. Maybe it's because I'm more into the fruity smelling fragrances. If you are too, this is not for you. Nice scent, definitely a warmer one. I think it's great for fall and winter. 4 stars"
8 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rian
Location: Barbados
Posted: August 9, 2015
I love this and will buy the fragrance
"Definitely a great buy this scent is nice and not to strong I love this as a first timer bath n body works customer this is my favorite"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsbecmiller
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2015
Nice for Fall
"This is a good scent for fall, in my opinion! If you like the smell of figs mixed with brown sugary goodness, then you'll like this one! It's definitely a more gourmet/slightly woodsy scent to me. I will use it every so often, but I prefer Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin as my fall go-to scent!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2015
#iLOVEthisSTUFF
"I can smell the coconut milk in this! This fragrance though is so enjoyable! It took me awhile to buy it and I'm really glad I did! It really can be worn everyday of the year.. The smell to me is complex. Such an inviting and captivating fragrance to the point that it completely intoxicates my senses. It is not fruity and definitely not sweet although the word "sugar" is in there, I don't find it to be a sweet sweet sweet smelling fragrance really."
12 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Cait123
Location: Centreville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2015
"Just to be honest I bought the whole line of Brown Sugar and Fig because 1) it is one of my favorite scents and 2) Online exclusive on Sale! Hello, who wouldn't buy the whole line?!
I love the whole line, but the lotion has the lacking thrill that the body cream has. The scent is very subtle in the lotion, its a personal preference, and I cannot pick up and scents of fig, brown sugar, or musk; just coconut, vanilla, and maple. Then not long after the lotion is applied does it loose its scent.
However, am I giving it four stars because, like all BBW products, the lotion is wonderfully moisturizing and light."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLoverr01
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 18, 2015
"I'm in love with this! It smells soooo warm and comforting, perfect for fall! I get hints of the fig, maple, brown sugar, and slight coconut, it makes the perfect blend! I really wish this scent would come back in stores!!!! Definitely one of my faves!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:back to basics
Location: Simpsonville, SC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2015
My favorite scent!
"This is by far my favorite scent that B&BW has put out. It has a very warm smell to it but it's light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 27, 2015
~luxuriously nuanced & subtle~
"this is the same formula as the old version but there are differences. the old version was a bit stronger and there was more depth between the notes. this fragrance is one of those that is a pleasant and comforting scent from the bottle to application, but the drydown and scent projection as you go about your day, is when you begin to more fully appreciate it. there's a natural luxurious, subtle and nuanced, slight perfumyness that i love so much. it's a fragrance i always forget i'm wearing and catch wafts of it throughout the day and i Always wonder 'mmm, what's that smell'. happens everytime. highly recommended, it's the equivalent of your daily vanilla. a natural vs artificial fragrance. there is a bit of a 'twilight woods' scent to this, but simpler."
9 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2015
Warm and unique
"A friend of mine from back in the day used to wear this all the time. When I wear it, it reminds me of her and hanging out in the Fall which was our favorite season. Overall, I do like this scent, but it's not one of my go-to favs. It's a tad mature. I like it best after it dries down and all the notes blend really well. It's warm, almost like chai tea, with spice and a little bit of a milky cream note from the coconut. The fig gives it a subtle sweetness, but it's not too fruity. This scent is best for Fall or Winter in my opinion."
4 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeLove
Location: Twin Falls, ID
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Charming and Indulging <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 :D
"First of all when I was 14, this scent was my first purchase from Bath and Body Works and ever since then, I got to say it's a scent i'll never let go. I lingers into the skin so softly and you'll feel so clean. As the description says, I can defiantly smell a bit of musk, but the fresh fig gives the scent a sexy touch with the coconut milk and caramelized brown sugar gives it a hint of warmth and tenderness. This scent is pure elegance and very unique! The lotion is long lasting on the skin. Defiantly a everyday lotion, it's amazing!!! Brown Sugar & Fig is timeless, it's complex, but so simple!! Get it <3!!!! -CupcakeLove"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 30, 2014
High Quality Scent
"Brown Sugar and Fig smells like a nice, higher-end perfume. It is sweet but not overly so and lasts all day. The fragrance is well layered although it is a food scent, it is still sexy and mature."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Lovely for the Fall/Winter Season
"I am so glad that I discovered this fragrance recently. It is often easy to overlook the on-line fragrances when we are constantly being dazzled by new items. This one kind of reminds me of "Twilight Woods" and "Warm Vanilla Sugar" but is still different from the both of them. It is more of a natural scent than bakery, but not as woodsy as "Twilight". Fig is a great fruit note, both warm and comforting. I now consider it to be one of my "must buy" Fall purchases along with "Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin." 5 stars PLUS!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:eirfair
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2014
yummy and sexy
"This scent reminds me very much of a more elegant cocoa butter. It also reminds me of the beach, mostly because of those sunscreens that have coconut in them. It's sophisticated, though! It's sexy, warm, long-lasting and yummy. It's not exactly unique, but that doesn't mean it's not great! You might as well own one scent that smells like this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
120 of 41 Reviews