Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig

A sweet medley of fig, coconut milk & brown sugar, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
47 of 51(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragranceLoverr01
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 18, 2015
"I'm in love with this! It smells soooo warm and comforting, perfect for fall! I get hints of the fig, maple, brown sugar, and slight coconut, it makes the perfect blend! I really wish this scent would come back in stores!!!! Definitely one of my faves!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:back to basics
Location: Simpsonville, SC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 13, 2015
My favorite scent!
"This is by far my favorite scent that B&BW has put out. It has a very warm smell to it but it's light."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T A G
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 27, 2015
~luxuriously nuanced & subtle~
"this is the same formula as the old version but there are differences. the old version was a bit stronger and there was more depth between the notes. this fragrance is one of those that is a pleasant and comforting scent from the bottle to application, but the drydown and scent projection as you go about your day, is when you begin to more fully appreciate it. there's a natural luxurious, subtle and nuanced, slight perfumyness that i love so much. it's a fragrance i always forget i'm wearing and catch wafts of it throughout the day and i Always wonder 'mmm, what's that smell'. happens everytime. highly recommended, it's the equivalent of your daily vanilla. a natural vs artificial fragrance. there is a bit of a 'twilight woods' scent to this, but simpler."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconut Head
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 16, 2015
Warm and unique
"A friend of mine from back in the day used to wear this all the time. When I wear it, it reminds me of her and hanging out in the Fall which was our favorite season. Overall, I do like this scent, but it's not one of my go-to favs. It's a tad mature. I like it best after it dries down and all the notes blend really well. It's warm, almost like chai tea, with spice and a little bit of a milky cream note from the coconut. The fig gives it a subtle sweetness, but it's not too fruity. This scent is best for Fall or Winter in my opinion."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeLove
Location: Twin Falls, ID
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Charming and Indulging <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 :D
"First of all when I was 14, this scent was my first purchase from Bath and Body Works and ever since then, I got to say it's a scent i'll never let go. I lingers into the skin so softly and you'll feel so clean. As the description says, I can defiantly smell a bit of musk, but the fresh fig gives the scent a sexy touch with the coconut milk and caramelized brown sugar gives it a hint of warmth and tenderness. This scent is pure elegance and very unique! The lotion is long lasting on the skin. Defiantly a everyday lotion, it's amazing!!! Brown Sugar & Fig is timeless, it's complex, but so simple!! Get it <3!!!! -CupcakeLove"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzmineAma
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 30, 2014
High Quality Scent
"Brown Sugar and Fig smells like a nice, higher-end perfume. It is sweet but not overly so and lasts all day. The fragrance is well layered although it is a food scent, it is still sexy and mature."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2014
Lovely for the Fall/Winter Season
"I am so glad that I discovered this fragrance recently. It is often easy to overlook the on-line fragrances when we are constantly being dazzled by new items. This one kind of reminds me of "Twilight Woods" and "Warm Vanilla Sugar" but is still different from the both of them. It is more of a natural scent than bakery, but not as woodsy as "Twilight". Fig is a great fruit note, both warm and comforting. I now consider it to be one of my "must buy" Fall purchases along with "Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin." 5 stars PLUS!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:eirfair
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2014
yummy and sexy
"This scent reminds me very much of a more elegant cocoa butter. It also reminds me of the beach, mostly because of those sunscreens that have coconut in them. It's sophisticated, though! It's sexy, warm, long-lasting and yummy. It's not exactly unique, but that doesn't mean it's not great! You might as well own one scent that smells like this."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:catpeacebird
Location: vancouver,wa
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 16, 2014
Can you say Yummm?
"This is the bomb scent.Its. very timeless .For me this wears all day on my skin .makes me feel sexy clean and elegant ! No other bbw lotion can do that .perfect scent please don't change formula as you did with warm vanilla sugar . With. Love. Catpeacebird"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FairEnough
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Posted: June 13, 2014
Not bad
"I've been wanting to try this for a long time. Bought it during the SAS.
The scent is true to what is stated. I do smell the maple, brown sugar and some vanilla. It sort of reminds me of twillight woods, but a much lighter scent. This is probably the first Bath and Body work scent that is long lasting. The scent of the lotion stayed on my skin for almost 8 hrs.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AnneM
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
Wonderful
"This scent smells SO amazing. I received it today and it's already one of my favorites. It's not over powering and when on the skin it smells like brown sugar and a hint of vanilla. I love it and wish I had bought the spray!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staceyyyy
Location: CT
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2013
LOVE IT !!!!!!!!
"So i bought this lotion last year i believe (when it had different packaging) and I fell in love! Unfortunately they discontinued it in stores :( so i decided to search for it online and I ordered 2 lotions and the body wash! Literally, this thing is the best stuff ever. Its a sweet smell but not overpowering like a lot of the scents in bath and body. I like winter wonderland or brown sugar but they do not compare to this one! I've gotten many compliments and I owe it all to this <3 Its a long-lasting scent too. Its definitely a top 3! I'm a bit hesitant to get the spray because sometimes it smells different but maybe ill give it a try. But this product is definitely worth the hype ;) Love it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: October 18, 2013
Brown sugar and fig
"I have this fragrance on a shelf in my bathroom and while it smells nice, it doesn't wow me at all. I wear it if I run low on my favorites, but then it just sits on the shelf again. Sorry for all you guys who love this one- just my opinion. It is ok- I have gotten compliments on it as well, but it just doesn't make me feel all that fresh like some of the other BBW scents do. Ill keep it around as I always do, but probably wont purchase again."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Spanntastic4
Location: Texas City, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2013
I've FALLen in love...
"Love, Love, Love this scent for Fall! The lotion is super hydrating and is perfect to layer with the Body Wash and the Fine Fragrance Mist and lasts all day! People always compliment me when I'm wearing this, it's the best fragrance to wear during the Fall season! Yum!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jamosgirl
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 10, 2013
super yummy
"I have been looking for this scent for a while now. It's just one of those scents that make you want to eat yourself, it just smells that good. Although I have found that maple and brown sugar is a very close second. Thanx for carrying it online...yay!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:spikewv
Location: WV
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 29, 2013
One of the best
"I love brownsugar & fig. It is complex but simple. Sweet without being like cotton candy. Overall probably the best fragrance bath and body has and should still have in the stores. The new fragrances like amber blush are sickening. BBW please bring this back to stores."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Disguisting!
"My mom has this in her guest bathroom and I used this once or twice...Ugh! It smelled so horrible and worse, it has a strong aroma. I wanted to throw it out and replace it with Cucumber Melon."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Sweetly Relaxing.........
"This is my first purchase of "Brown Sugar and Fig," so I can't compare it to any other BBW fragrances. That being said, my first impression of this sweet after-shower lotion is that every ingredient in the description is there; fresh fig, warm coconut milk and caramelized brown sugar. The combination is wonderful and that's all I need to know in order to say..........I love it! It's a very warm fragrance, yet sweet, but not cloyingly so. The fig aroma is more prominent in the gel than the lotion, but I can still smell the combination of fragrances. Used together, they maximize the effect of the coconut and brown sugar with the fig.. As always, the lotion is very, very hydrating and easy to apply without being messy. I think it's great and it goes with my chemistry, so I'm a big fan now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niry
Location: Miami, Fl
Posted: August 21, 2013
Awsome!!!!
"This frangance it's so great!!
I love it!!!
Totally recommended it!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BB sessed
Location: Danbury CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Exotic Coconut part 2?
"Staying Power? Rating 3/5 - you need to spray at least every 2 hours.
Unique? Rating 2/5 - this is a "softer" version of Exotic Coconut.
Quality? Rating 4/5- once the lotion dries it seriously leaves you silky smooth, other scents need the triple moisture to achieve this feat.
Overall- Rating 3/5- this scent does not smell of fig or brown sugar, as stated before the coconut milk scent is prominent and if you're not a coconut fan then you do not want this scent. The scent is however Warm & Cozy, my opinion it is the little sister to Exotic Coconut and cousin to Warm vanilla sugar.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
120 of 51 Reviews