Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig

A sweet medley of fig, coconut milk & brown sugar, available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
51 of 55(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne1982
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 20, 2013
Disguisting!
"My mom has this in her guest bathroom and I used this once or twice...Ugh! It smelled so horrible and worse, it has a strong aroma. I wanted to throw it out and replace it with Cucumber Melon."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SMQMC
Location: Round Lake, IL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2013
Sweetly Relaxing.........
"This is my first purchase of "Brown Sugar and Fig," so I can't compare it to any other BBW fragrances. That being said, my first impression of this sweet after-shower lotion is that every ingredient in the description is there; fresh fig, warm coconut milk and caramelized brown sugar. The combination is wonderful and that's all I need to know in order to say..........I love it! It's a very warm fragrance, yet sweet, but not cloyingly so. The fig aroma is more prominent in the gel than the lotion, but I can still smell the combination of fragrances. Used together, they maximize the effect of the coconut and brown sugar with the fig.. As always, the lotion is very, very hydrating and easy to apply without being messy. I think it's great and it goes with my chemistry, so I'm a big fan now!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niry
Location: Miami, Fl
Posted: August 21, 2013
Awsome!!!!
"This frangance it's so great!!
I love it!!!
Totally recommended it!!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BB sessed
Location: Danbury CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 20, 2013
Exotic Coconut part 2?
"Staying Power? Rating 3/5 - you need to spray at least every 2 hours.
Unique? Rating 2/5 - this is a "softer" version of Exotic Coconut.
Quality? Rating 4/5- once the lotion dries it seriously leaves you silky smooth, other scents need the triple moisture to achieve this feat.
Overall- Rating 3/5- this scent does not smell of fig or brown sugar, as stated before the coconut milk scent is prominent and if you're not a coconut fan then you do not want this scent. The scent is however Warm & Cozy, my opinion it is the little sister to Exotic Coconut and cousin to Warm vanilla sugar.
"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
GREAT COZY VANILLA SCENT!
"I really enjoy this scent, you can really smell a brown sugar vanilla blend that is cozy and perfect for Fall! (And potentially even year round!) You can definitely smell the brown sugar with maybe a little bit of fig, I honestly would not have guessed it to be a fig scent, more of a brown sugar vanilla. It is very relaxing and not overpowering like other sugary scents! It is a great scent to have in your collection, it smells WAY better than the recently reformulated Warm Vanilla Sugar lotions. I used to be a HUGE fan of them but they now have this "plastic" scent to them, thus I have replaced them with Brown Sugar and Fig instead and I have NO regrets, this is a great scent! I highly recommend!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:xoPanda
Location: WA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 16, 2013
COCONUT!
"I bought this because another reviewer said it smells like coconut. I'd have to agree!! It smells just like the warm, sweet coconut fragrance I've been searching for..! I am very pleasantly surprised :]
I had also purchased the Vanilla Coconut which has hints of pineapple, wasn't appealing to me. so glad I found brown sugar and fig!! Even though it smells like a sweet coconut, it's perfect for autumn (or year round! ;] ) The fragrance isn't heavy but lingers on my skin, absolutely perfect. Would definitely recommend and is also in my favorite fragrances!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 11, 2013
Really nice sent
"If you like Cashmere Glow and Sweet Cinn Pumpkin you will love this one. It is really nice and you feel wonderful when you use it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nancys Fancys
Location: Abingdon, Va.
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2013
BEST SO FAR!
"I also love the spa cashmere line on Bath and Body, but I tried this after reading online reviews. I also got country apple (which smells like sweet country apples), and The Brown Sugar Fig is Great~ the best! Sweet cinnamon pumpkin (was spicy w/ cinnamon, clove, musk.. but no pumpkin to me) I am very sensitive to fragrance (gives me headaches and sore throat). but this is simply amazing~ NEVER change this please (FIG) Bath & Body."
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LauraH
Location: Winter Garden, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
Simply the BEST!!
"Out of every single scent/lotion I have ever used in my life. I always find myself coming back to the original Brown Sugar and Fig! It is like the title implies simply the BEST fragrance I have ever owned. And I have a lot, Juicy, Ralph Lauren, Chanel, Coach, Burberry, ETC! I was very upset when they took it off the shelves some years ago. I hope they keep it around at least to buy online. Such a great scent - and especially because they have it in a candle now too!! WOO!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 31, 2013
LOVE brown sugar and fig
"Out of all the mists I purchased this last month, brown sugar and fig is the ONLY one I stocked up on! I do like the lotion, but I have a few other scents in the triple moisture body cream and I just love and prefer it over a lotion. I wish they had the TMC in stock!"
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 12, 2013
BROWN SUGAR &FIG
"I LOVE BROWN SUGAR AND FIG.IT IS A ROMANTIC,SUGARY,SWEET,NUTTY,MUSK SCENT.IT REALLY LINGERS VERY NICE ON THE SKIN.IT IS NOT A OVERPOWERING SCENT AT ALL.I LIKE WEARING IT MORE IN THE FALL/WINTER TIME.OR AT NIGHT WHEN YOU WANT TO CUDDLE UP TO SOMEONE SPECIAL."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
My Absolute Favorite!
"I have been using brown sugar and fig for years. It's a wonderful warm scent to use as the fall weather starts turning cool. It has a comforting warmth to it and I always get compliments when I am wearing it. Of all the BBW lotions I use, this one seems to have the most "everyone notices & likes it" appeal. It has a wonderful lasting power without being an overpowering scent, just kind of warm and inviting. This one is a keeper! Glad it's still around!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JTouchet
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2013
Hands down the best fragrance at B&BW
"I absolutely LOVE the smell of brown sugar and fig. I'm a bit obsessed actually. I have the candle, wallflower, body cream and body lotion. It is the perfect mix of musk, sweet, and floral to be girly but not too girly. I wish B&BW made more products in this scent because the candles are hard to find, and those are my fave. It shouldn't just be a fall scent because it is great year round!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
Very good body lotion
"I only give 4 stars because I wish it could be more lasting power, smells wonderful, delicate and feminine after 2 mins i applied the fragance is gone so sad please make this more powerful to stay as twilight woods!"
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pixiecutcutie
Location: Wilkesboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Where is the shower gel?!
"I LOVE this scent and use it year round and get LOTS of compliments on it. I just wish it would come back to the stores. And...I'm panicking a little...WHERE IS THE SHOWER GEL?!!?"
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Glad I Found It
Location: Lodi, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
YUM
"I never do this, but the other day I told another woman that she smelled amazing, and I asked her what she was wearing. She told me it was the Brown Sugar and Fig lotion from Bath and Body, but that you can only get it online. I love Bath and Body, but this is hands down, the best fragrance that they make! I just love it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sniffalicious
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Scent is horrible.
"I have to say that this is one of the worst smelling products from Bath and Body Works. Imagine taking brown sugar in a pot, melting it, and then adding figs. It smells exactly of food - with no base hints of floral or fruit. I threw the entire bottle away."
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tigerkitty
Location: Butler, PA
Posted: January 6, 2013
love the scent
"Brown Sugar & Fig has been and still is my fav scent--only wish it was available in stores all the time--not too keen on some of the flowery scents available in store. hope the shower gel is available soon as well as the lotion."
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kweenb
Location: chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
"This is I think one of your best fragrances along with Japanese Cherry Blossom. You should really bring it back to the store. I'm glad that I can purchase it online!"
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 16, 2012
LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE!
"I LOVE THIS SCENT, PLEASE BRING IT BACK INTO STORES!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 55 Reviews