Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig

A sweet medley of fig, coconut milk & brown sugar--available only online!
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
39 of 43(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Review 21 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JTouchet
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 21, 2013
Hands down the best fragrance at B&BW
"I absolutely LOVE the smell of brown sugar and fig. I'm a bit obsessed actually. I have the candle, wallflower, body cream and body lotion. It is the perfect mix of musk, sweet, and floral to be girly but not too girly. I wish B&BW made more products in this scent because the candles are hard to find, and those are my fave. It shouldn't just be a fall scent because it is great year round!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
Very good body lotion
"I only give 4 stars because I wish it could be more lasting power, smells wonderful, delicate and feminine after 2 mins i applied the fragance is gone so sad please make this more powerful to stay as twilight woods!"
Review 23 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pixiecutcutie
Location: Wilkesboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
Where is the shower gel?!
"I LOVE this scent and use it year round and get LOTS of compliments on it. I just wish it would come back to the stores. And...I'm panicking a little...WHERE IS THE SHOWER GEL?!!?"
Review 24 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Glad I Found It
Location: Lodi, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 26, 2013
YUM
"I never do this, but the other day I told another woman that she smelled amazing, and I asked her what she was wearing. She told me it was the Brown Sugar and Fig lotion from Bath and Body, but that you can only get it online. I love Bath and Body, but this is hands down, the best fragrance that they make! I just love it."
Review 25 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sniffalicious
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Scent is horrible.
"I have to say that this is one of the worst smelling products from Bath and Body Works. Imagine taking brown sugar in a pot, melting it, and then adding figs. It smells exactly of food - with no base hints of floral or fruit. I threw the entire bottle away."
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tigerkitty
Location: Butler, PA
Posted: January 6, 2013
love the scent
"Brown Sugar & Fig has been and still is my fav scent--only wish it was available in stores all the time--not too keen on some of the flowery scents available in store. hope the shower gel is available soon as well as the lotion."
Review 27 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kweenb
Location: chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
"This is I think one of your best fragrances along with Japanese Cherry Blossom. You should really bring it back to the store. I'm glad that I can purchase it online!"
Review 28 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 16, 2012
LOVELOVELOVELOVELOVELOVE!
"I LOVE THIS SCENT, PLEASE BRING IT BACK INTO STORES!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 10, 2012
Disappointed
"I thought I was going to like this one since it's so popular. Maybe I would've had I actually been able to smell it. It's very light, and because of this it's hard to detect the notes in it. It makes it smell very plain. I am extremely disappointed."
Review 30 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessie551
Location: bakersfield
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2012
Fall scent.
"This is absolutely delicious!!! enough said."
Review 31 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:boomersgirl428
Location: Guthrie, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
AMAZING
"This scent is very sweet, and girly. I bought this online because the ratings were so high. I LOVE IT! DEFINITELY ONE OF THE BEST SCENTS AT BB&W. YOU WILL NOT REGRET BUYING THIS!"
Review 32 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:emmyliz29
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2012
Sweet and Spicy
"This scent has a great sweet yet slightly spicy scent. You can definitely tell the sweetness is from a more brown sugar scent. It's very intoxicating and I am very impressed with this scent."
Review 33 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie1979
Location: Sugar Hill, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 12, 2012
Different
"I liked this! I ordered this online so I didnt know what it was going to smell like....AND I AM GLAD I DID!! This was completely different than I thought it would be!!! I really like it!! (Going to put some more on now, just from thinking about it!!!) ~~~5 stars~~~"
Review 34 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PattyPerson
Location: Oceanside
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 8, 2012
Suprised
"I bought this recently, and it smells great, i just wish it could be a little stronger. still a great buy and wonderful holiday scent!"
Review 35 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
10 STAR INTOXICATING AND COZY AT THE SAME TIME
"MY FAVORITE BBW SCENT"
I love this & buy the absolute best and expensive cremes. This smells great, blends well and absorbing quickly- deep conditioning. Scents cozy, sensual & inviting at the same time. Love,love, love it. Don't ever change a thing!! Slighty floral- intoxicating & oriental note with musk- but not too overbearing either. It is perfection. This is not a citrus smell. Ladies and guys love this on ladies so great gift for yourself of special other. Chic period!! Wear everywhere, have entire line BBW added lke new scrub..
This is 10 star!! . PS Please make HAND SOAP in this scent. This is classic like a CC classic type BBS & you won the Kentucky derby with this scent. DONT LET THE NAME FOOL YOU. IT IS CLASSY AND PERFECT.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Warm and cozy
"Another fall favorite of mine. This is a great cozy scent that, like others have mentioned, is great for those who don't like florals or clean fragrances. This scent just makes me feel cozy and warm. Great scent for this time or year. I made sure to stock up so I can enjoy this all year long.
I don't necessarily agree with the reviewer below saying this isn't an "adult" scent. I am 26 and I wear this scent on a regular basis. I guess it's all just a matter if personal preference."
Review 37 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:frivera
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
I purchase in bulk!
"I love, LOOOOOOVVVVEE this scent...for several years. It is a limited edition so I purchase several bottles of lotion to wear throughout the year. They may call it a Fall scent but I rock this during any season. I agree with the other reviews, this fits perfectly for those that don't fit the floral or clean scent spectrum. My only qualm: I want Brown Sugar & Fig candles for my house, but there are none. If anyone from BBW is reading this, please grant this request. You will be my hero!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cleo777
Location: Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2012
Delicious Fall Fragrance!
"MMMMMMMM I love this one!! But then again I love the sweet scents, especially for the cooler months. I tried it in the store and really enjoyed it, but to be honest I haven't purchased yet. I think I will though before they disappear, like the Paris ones!! Also looking forward to Twisted Peppermint this holiday season, I missed it last year but not for lack of trying. Hope they bring it back!!"
Review 39 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rida
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 17, 2012
Fall Sweetness
"Brown Sugar and Fig is a nice sweet scent for Fall. I personally am not wearing it this year, but I have in the past and it always had a comforting scent. As an adult woman (30) I don't really see this being a scent that a woman my age would be out and about wearing to work but it's a nice bedtime or casual scent for the Fall."
Review 40 for Body Lotion - Brown Sugar & Fig
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KellieKentucky
Location: Florence, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2012
Warm & Sexy!
"This is honestly the first fragrance I've ever bought that either wasn't floral or "clean". I do not normally choose this type of fragrance, or anything fruity. I was looking to change my daily scent for the fall, and decided to give this a try, scent un-smelled. LOVE it. It's warm, sexy, and dramatic. It's not overpowering but it's definitely strong. Perfect for the fall. So glad I decided to choose outside of my regular bag of tricks. Great choice for anyone who isn't a fan of florals or fruits. (Or heck, even if you are, and just want to try something new.)"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 43 Reviews