Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Forever Collection Eau de Parfum - Forever Red

A passionate blend of pomegranate & red osmanthus with a sexy surprise of vanilla rum
Average Customer Rating:
4.435 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
51 of 63(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Review 21 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Crystalynne
Location: Roseville, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 7, 2013
Repulsive and old-lady-ish
"I was hearing customers mention that the new fragrance, Amber Blush, reminded them of Forever Red. Having never smelled this fragrance, I went back to BBW to do just that.
I was so repulsed with the smell I actually hollared 'BLLLEEECHHH' in the store. Gross-ly pungent and reminiscent of fake Peony/Jasmine smells.
This reminds me of something you'd pick up at age 11 with your weekly allowance from a drug store, then not pick up again until you're an old lady!
DO YOURSELF A FAVOR - SMELL 'AMBER BLUSH', YOU'LL THANK YOURSELF"
1 of 32 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Malenahf
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Not for me
"Today while I was in BBW and learned that Midnight Pomegranate was no longer available. They told me about Forever Red. At first it was okay. Then over time it gave me a severe headache. And quite frankly BBW to me has always been a budget friendly place to shop but considering Forever red is nearly double the price of others it deterred me from purchasing it but I thought ok if its close to Midnight Pomegranate ill get it. NOPE!"
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee89
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: July 27, 2013
Too Sweet!
"I had hoped that Forever Red would be reminiscent of Twilight Woods, but it wasn't. This is an extremely sweet scent, much too sweet for me and the price tag of this product is way too high!"
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sturgis
Location: Southern NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 15, 2013
Sexy
"My husband said he thinks it's sexy and that's good enough for me!
It has a beautiful fragrance. It's not for someone who likes fragrance on the lighter side. To me this is a bit sophisticated. It's just lovely.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:California Redhead
Location: Coastal California
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
FINALLY!!!!
"I’m one of those rare people who could actually wear the fragrance 'Red' (by Giorgio Beverly Hills) in my late teens through my late 20’s when it came out many, many years ago, and I wore it well. Everyone I knew/met said they HATED the perfume on others & on its own but it was fantastic on me; it just worked well with my body chemistry. But then somehow I got older, & it no longer had the same scent throw & sadly I couldn't wear it any longer. So now I'm :::ahem::: 19, again, for the 20th time, & finally, FINALLY you have a sensual fragrance that works great with my body chemistry! It’s a similar scent, yet not the same, but oddly seductively the same on me, with the same name to boot! ~ I’d say it's definitely one of the only ‘more mature’ fragrances that BBW sells, it is NOT a super sweet, teeny-bopper scent at all, but my goodness is it ever expensive! (Unlike 99% of the super sweet fragrances found here!) ~ It's literally as expensive as an actual bottle of 'Red' Perfume! Don't get me wrong, I'm glad to have found something from BBW (other than soap) that smells fabulous on me. This is more age appropriate, but please, PLEASE lower the price to at least somewhere in the same ballpark as the rest of your stuff. I hate to say it…. but this is no Macy’s. And while clearly the price won't turn me (or others) away, that’s obvious from the reviews, maybe try lowering your price just a little & you'll have many new customers; it really is that good, but a lot of people won’t pay this price from you because this is not what people expect from BBW! ~ That being said, the product itself is absolutely worth the price if it’s the right fragrance mix for your body chemistry, even if sticker shock is an unexpected side effect! & while the scent turns heads on the right people, it’s not for everyone. For the price you pay for just the mist, I highly recommend a sample squirt & wear it for a day before you spend this kind of money. It’s not the $6 bottle of lotion you walk in expecting to see, it’s also far above the quality of that $6 bottle of lotion! Also, I COULD NOT AGREE MORE with the reviewer who said this actually sprays on red! What on Earth is that about?!?! This could be a real downfall BBW! Bad R&D, Production, & Marketing with that move! --- SUGGESTION LADIES --- SPRAY YOUR BODY FIRST & let it "dry" BEFORE you get dressed & NEVER EVER SPRAY ANY LIGHT COLORED CLOTHES!! Other than that, (and the unexpected price for this BBW product) ~ it’s perfect! :) It's my absolute favorite, & if it works well with your body chemistry, it'll be yours too! You'll start finding random people standing next to & around you just to sniff on you... And they'll admit it! :) One last thing, if you’re gonna spoil yourself, go all out & do it right!! Pamper yourself & get all the goodies, and wear them well!!! :)"
18 of 18 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheeta
Location: Mississippi
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 28, 2013
Sexy
"I smelled this at a local BBW store. It was off the chain. It was so sexy and seductive and I sprayed it on but I did not buy it... Did you see the price? lol. The smell lasted all day though and my boo loved it! She was mad when I told her I didn't buy it and she is going to get the whole collection for me next week! :D cant wait !!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:A fan
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Posted: May 27, 2013
Love it!
"The price point for Forever Red does not even compare to designer fragrances at the fine department stores, though higher than BBW other lines. I ran out of my utmost favorite perfume, so while I save up to be able to purchase another bottle of my favorite, I purchased Forever Red. I first caught the sent from a friend who works security at our local mall where there's a BBW. In mid conversation with her, I interrupted and asked what she was wearing. She was wearing a sample of Forever Red sprayed on from the ladies at BBW. She also said others were asking her what she was wearing. That did it for her too; she's going back to buy a bottle. I love its scent! Subtle, exotic, feminine. Though I agree the fine mist version doesn't have the staying power of EDP or EDT, it's great for touch ups throughout the day. Don't get me wrong, I did purchase the EDP in both the bottle and rollerball. My utmost favorite perfume? "Light Blue" by D&G. I must have a thing for perfumes that have a color in its name. :-)
Though not a huge fan of the bow on the bottle, easily remedied by turning the nozzle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworksbeauty16
Location: earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 23, 2013
to expensive for brand but mmmmmmmm
"SEXY SEXY SEXY MEN LOVE IT"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:TROPICALGIRL
Location: FLORIDA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2013
Sweet N Sexy
"I love this it's so girly and sexy and sweet and exotic :) only thing is it does not last long
i have the fine mist and the parfum and they last about the same time to me. NOT LONG :(
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Smart Sexy
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 6, 2013
Average
"I received a bottle of this fragrance and gave it away. I didn't find anything appealing about it. Then... I heard BBW is discontinuing Dark Kiss... they should discontinue Forever Red and Moonlight Path and keep Dark Kiss!!"
0 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:justarry
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Posted: March 10, 2013
yes it smells
"IT SMELLS LIke the color red. My initial reaction in the store was "I can't smell it." I put on 4 sprays and it was difficult to smell. However, it does smell. this product is not one that you can smell once you are wearing it. You don't get the full effect unless you are NOT the one wearing it. So, yes it does smell to other people, just not the same way that other perfumes smell right when you put it on. It is worth the money if you have it, because you don't need that many sprays like I did when I first tried it on! Once it dies down, you can sniff it and finally get the smell you were curious about. I think this one works better in the winter. I can smell the lingering fragrance on my sweater and it does smell like pomegranate mixed with red berries. It reminds me of the effect of drinking red wine, but in a relaxing way. Not necessarily drunk but just enough to feel elated. Again, that pretty much describes the color red. I can see why they say vanilla rum is in it. Don't expect a vanilla scent, but do expect a dessert-making rum to enter your senses."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KatherineJean
Location: Boston Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 22, 2013
AMAZING!
"I got this as a Christmas gift from a friend. I absolutely love the sent! I use if for special occasions because of the price. So I bought fine fragrance mist and the lotions. defiantly one of my favorites!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
Luxurious
"Different strokes for different folks! That's the ole saying.... Personally, I think that this fragrance is very nice. Remember, everyone has a different body chemistry - so what works for someone else may not be for You. But it is still worth a try. I've found that in order to get the most of products - it's best to use them in layers. With this fragrance also shower with the FR Gel, moisturize with the TMC then apply this perfume. The more you layer the longer it wears. Good luck folks and enjoy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Elle B
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 4, 2013
Love the fragrance, wished it lasted longer
"I received this as a Christmas gift and I love the scent (as does my husband). It has vanilla undertones which are my favorite but also some floral and musk. It is exotic smelling. In my opinion, this is the most sophisticated scent BB&W has developed. I have shied away from their products as I have gotten older but this sexy scent has lured me back to BB&W. Most of the fragrances that BB&W offers reminds me of middle school and high school. Now that I'm approaching 30 I want a more grown up scent (but not too mature!) and BB&W nailed it on the head with this one.
I wish that this was a true EDP. It really is more like an EDT. It doesn't last that long and reapplication is needed if you want to enjoy the fragrance all day. If the scent was more concentrated this would be a better value and a 5 star review."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie
Posted: January 12, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: Seductive, alluring, undeniable
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 36 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pam
Posted: January 10, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: It smells amazing! Makes me feel Sexy!
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 37 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:johnnytim4
Posted: January 8, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: I love this fragrance, it makes me feel sexy and my boyfriend loves the smell
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 38 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate
Posted: January 3, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: Timeless and gorgeous.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 39 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridabumatay
Posted: January 3, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: i love the smell unlike some other perfumes that scent-like-alchohol.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 40 for Eau de Parfum - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hcainb3138
Posted: January 3, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: I love the smell of it!! It makes fell so sexy!!
This customer did not provide a text review.
2140 of 253 Reviews