Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

The Forever Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red

A passionate blend of pomegranate & red osmanthus with a sexy surprise of vanilla rum
Average Customer Rating:
3.375 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
5 of 8(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne R.
Location: St. Paul, mn
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2014
Awesome scent...prepare for lots of compliments!!!
"I absolutely love this product!!! I have to say that I have not been in a BBW's store in a few years. When I borrowed this lotion from a friend, I was hooked. I raced to the nearest store! It happened to be a buy three get three free sale-making this a lot cheaper! I admit it is more expensive, but I will not hesitate to pay for it!
Once I started wearing this scent and lotion I got tons of compliments!! I cannot get enough...I do not know what the negative reviewers were thinking. This is a must have, great scent and wonderful moisturizer!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sweet tart
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2013
It grew on me
"I didn't think this fragrance smelled good at first and I was disappointed when I had spent all that money on it. But once I let the body cream soak into my skin than it actually started to smell really good I got suttle hits of the fragrance when i'm doing everyday things. I also bought the tiny perfumeand the medium body mist. The reason I wouldn't recommend this product to a friend is because fragrances creams and lotions once absorbed into the skin smells different on everyone."
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Danielle77
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2013
Overpriced, Scent disappointing
"I've had this sitting in my closet for a year now, hoping it would grow on me. Last year I bought a handful of different body creams in my favorite scents during a sale, and consequently picked this one up to give it a try. I'm glad I got it at a reduced price, but even at the price I paid it was a disappointment. The quality is fine and it keeps my skin nicely moisturized, but not any better than the other body creams. The scent was a pretty big let down. Difficult to describe but it's more sweet and perfumey than I expected- I'm sure it would appeal to some women but I don't like it at all (for the record, my favorite BBW scents are Moonlight Path and Twilight Woods). I'm putting it on every once in a while on my legs so I don't have to smell it just to use it up."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MilwaukeesFinest
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2013
Horrible scent. Outrageous Price!!
"I tried this Forever Red body cream on in the store. Not only is the scent just horrid, the price is outrageous! This body cream has the exact SAME ingredients as the Signature Collection body creams but they claim this is a "premium" scent. Do your wallet a favor and pass this one up! The "Forever" product line is just BBW's poor way of trying to squeeze more money out of us consumers! Not worth the price at all!"
3 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JaJaJaJanet
Location: Chicago, IL
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2013
I don't quite get it...
"I worked for BBW maybe 15 years ago, fell in love with all things BBW, especially the body cream in just about every "flavor." I purchased the Forever Red as a replacement for Dark Kiss and because it was time to add something new. I didn't mind paying the higher price for the line, as the ladies explained it was a more premium version of the Signature Collection. I got home and compared the ingredients and they are exactly the same. The Forever Red felt a little smoother going on and 13 hours later, I can still smell the scent on my skin, which by the way, I really love! I'd like an actual explanation of the difference between this "premium" body cream and the Signature Collection, as I'm not really seeing the reason for the premium price point. The addition of the flip top like the Signature Collection would be a bonus as well, as the screw top business is a little annoying. It's a higher price product that's also a little bit more difficult to handle after using..."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Reira
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 23, 2013
Great with the perfume
"I recommend one should apply this before spraying the perfume. As a fragrance for an event it is a delight, you will feel really good in the scent of luxury."
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PEDIA
Location: ANNAPOLIS, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2013
Much better
"Originally purchased the regular body lotion for this line assuming the triple moisture would cost more. After realizing ithey were both the same price, I returned the regular lotion for this one after seeing reviews that it moisturizer better, glad I did. My skin feels much smoother using the version and it stays that way. To me the regular lotion is pointless if they are both the same price, but to each is own."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 22, 2013
Red Body Cream- A Perfect Blend
"I like my scents on the lighter side so this Red Body Cream is perfect choice for me. since I like the scent in a softened version. This is deeply scented to my taste - but much softer than the perfume. You can just put a little on and is like wearing the perfume but much less expensive, softer scent and quite portable. Will last a long time."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.