Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint

Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:smells a lot
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 21, 2013
musty
"I really enjoy the smell of the twisted peppermint candle and the candy cane bliss hand wash I love I thought this bulb would smell great, but NOT, it was strong, but very smelly, not in a good way. I finally put in the hall so it would be far from the living areas, ended up throwing it away."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hayleigh
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 18, 2013
can't even smell it..
"I can't smell this at all when it's plugged in...Waste of money D:"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: January 5, 2013
"I think that this is one of the stronger wallflower bulbs I have tried. I know that some people are more sensitive to peppermint and can really pick it up, causing this wallflower to seem a bit too strong. However, I find it to be the perfect strength."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2013
Can't smell it!
"I was looking forward to in-your-face peppermint like the body products and candles, but I can't even smell this while it's plugged in! I know the plug-in is working too because it's warm and the level of oil seems to be going down, plus it's in a smaller room too so I should be able to smell it a little bit you'd think."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 11, 2012
Not the Best Form of this Scent
"I love Twisted Peppermint as a lotion/wash, hand soap, and candle so naturally I thought the Wallflower would be just as good. Unfortunately it has a slightly different smell in this form. It is more medicinal and "cold" to me, whereas when I use the lotion or soap it has a more creamy scent to the mintyness. I am somewhat disappointed. It still has a strong mint scent, it's just not as sweet as the other variations. I think it would work better in one of the double plugs if you were to combine it with something vanilla maybe."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ScentsForEachSeason
Location: Ohio
Posted: December 7, 2012
"Love, love, love. I have this scent plugged in in my bedroom and the living room is adjacent, with a wallflower of Vanilla Bean Noel. The scents are mixing together and smell so Christmasy and yummy!"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rcp90
Location: Minnesota
Posted: October 18, 2012
smells like peppermint bark
"When I bought this product I knew it would smell like peppermint, but what I didnt expect was the sweet aroma it gave of with the peppermint. Its not a vanilla scent but just an overall sweet scent that reminds me of the smell of the peppermint bark you eat during Christmas. The scent is very pleasing and not an overkill like some scents that give me headaches from being to strong. ( i have a sensitive nose that picks up on scents really well)
Thanks bath and body for making a great product
"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NurseAutumn
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 10, 2012
Holiday Favorite
"I love anything peppermint. Seriously peppermint is my go to scent/flavor no matter what, it cures my bad moods, helps with sinus and cold issues and just relaxes me in general. Twisted Peppermint has been a holiday favorite of mine so of course I bought it. It's like a breath of fresh air coming into my bedroom each day. I also have this scent in my car and for hand soap and lotion in my bathroom. Never fails to please me each year. Keep it up BBW."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shootingstars1456
Location: California
Posted: October 4, 2012
Horrible
"This sent sounds so good, espically at Christmas time. When I got home I put this bulb in and after and hour could barely smell anything. The next day I went to check on it, the area where the Twisted Peppermint wallflower was plugged in reeked. It smelled very musty and sweet. I was extremely disappointed and left it in a little while longer just to be sure and the smell got even worse I took this bulb out and put in the Holly Wreath bulb and the room smelled much better. Definatly not a fan of the musty sweet Twisted Peppermint, won't buy again :("