Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Forever Collection Body Lotion - Forever Red

A passionate blend of pomegranate & red osmanthus with a sexy surprise of vanilla rum
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
32 of 52(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Body Lotion - Forever Red
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gold.Wolf
Location: Calgary, AB
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 4, 2014
Forever Amazing!
"Oh gosh, what can I possibly say about this amazing fragrance that hasn't already been said?
I bought this on a whim as I love the scent of vanilla and I figured that the combination of vanilla with pomegranate and oak wood would be lovely; I was certainly right about that. I have used many other products that are far more expensive, and worn perfumes that were very pricey...however, I have never been complimented on those scents.
I was out running errands with this lotion on and I had three men throughout the day literally follow me around and then finally come up to me saying "I was wondering where that delicious smell was coming from, and I finally got up the guts to come and ask you what it is and to also ask you out to dinner."
I'm engaged so I don't need to attract men (my fiancé adores this scent as well), but for any woman out there who is looking for a man; I would very highly recommend this scent as it's clearly a winner with the male species.
I would consider this a great value for the quality of the product itself, as the scent is absolutely stunning and the lotion leaves your skin velvety soft and smooth. I finally, FINALLY found the fragrance that suits me best; thank you SO much Bath & Body Works!
"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 21, 2014
Yum!
"Super sexy luxurious scent that's not too mature or sweet! Perfect blend of pomegranate and floral. Lasts a long time also! It's my signature fragrance. Leaves hands super soft so it's defiantly worth the price!"
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Venture Fields
Location: Mount Pleasant, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2014
The best smelling fragrance in the world!!!!
"Wow! I don't know where to start! This is a wonderful fragrance and it is very moisturizing! It smells sooooo good until I can't stop sniffing myself when I wear it! I smell pomegranates, marshmallows and vanilla.It is a very sexy fragrance and if I had to choose only one scent to use for the rest of my life, this would definitely be it! The perfume and fine fragrance mist smell delicious also! I love this entire collection! If you have not tried this yet, you need to run out today and purchase this because you're truly missing out on the finest fragrance I have ever smelled and I have always used the high end fragrances from all the high end department stores but this fragrance takes the cake as old people would say! It also last all day long on me without me having to reapply!! I love this fragrance!!!!!!!"
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:So cal RN
Location: Eastlake, San Diego, Ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2014
New Fave
"I kept the set because of the pretty packaging and charged it off as an expensive mistake from Christmas 2012. Used it again this fall. I was very surprised how it smelled amazingly different! The scent lingered and kept my hands soft. I loved it so much that I switched from Sensual Amber to the forever Red triple moisture cream as an after shower body lotion. My body chemistry blends with this formula better during the cooler months. Thumbs up the second time around! It is more expensive than the Signature scents so I'll wait for sales during the year. The cap could be more efficiently designed as a flip cap instead of the current screw on design like the rest of the triple moisture body creams. If you like this scent then you'll also love the Forever Red Vanilla Rum."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:skippydiane
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
enjoy this one
"i love the fragrance on this one. on me it does not last long like others do. my co-workers think it smells like sweet strawberries. since it does not last long on me, i most likely will not buy it again. i gave it three stars because fragrance doesn't last"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Babydoll9206
Location: Cincinnati,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2013
OMG! Fabulous!
"I used this tonight after using the shower gel and all I have to say is WOW! I love this scent. It's got just the right amount of fragrance without being too overpowering. I will definitely keep buying this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Leah14D
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Posted: November 25, 2013
Omg in love!
"I couldn't believe some of the reviews this got! Some people hate it SO much it's like they are angry at it. My goodness. I absolutely love this scent. It's the perfect strength - not overbearing but not subtle either. I agree that it probably should be the same price as the other fragrances but it's not like BBW doesn't have a coupon out or a great deal every single time. I actually don't mind it being just a little more expensive because there is something about it that is so different than the others. Also it reminds me of Taylor Swift (her most recent album is called RED) and I love her so that helps :) either way, give this one a shot in the store before listening to the backlash on here."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MustangAnnie
Location: DFW, Tx.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2013
Not the same
"I'm a fan of Forever Red, it's one of the more adult fragrances in the world of Sweet Pea and Paris Amour. Not for everyone, this is gorgeous but the Forever Red lotion is not the same as the souffle or the mist itself. I have some of the rollerballs and the mist and they both smell very strongtly of pomegranates and vanilla. With the lotion, I get barely a hint of pomegranate and mostly a whisper of vanilla. That's it, nothing else. The lotion itself is very nice and soaks easily into the skin but it is far too expensive to have no fragrance. I would not recommend this to anyone and say stick to the souffle or even the body cream where the fabulous Forever Red fragrance stays true."
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunshine65
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 26, 2013
Feminine All Over
"My sons bought me the entire set of forever red for Christmas. I fell in love with it! It is my favorite scent to wear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sheadizzzle
Location: Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 6, 2013
Maybe on the right person...
"It smells really sour on me. I don't know, maybe if you get it on the right person it smells good but on me it smells so bad."
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:H C Awesome
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
OK but...
"I recently bought this lotion on a whim. I liked it, but it was a little bit two strong. I have to make sure to use this on hour before I use the other scents. Overall it was okay. The biggest thing is that it is way overpriced. I couldn't get over how much money I spent. I wished I had used it in the store. Oh well..."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:OglalaPrincess
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 19, 2013
It's nice but overpriced
"This lotion has a fruity scent (which I like), a little strong, but not so much that it bothers me, and it lasts a long time too. My boyfriend enjoys the smell of this lotion more than I do. It also seems much thinner than normal BBW lotions, so it's not very moisturizing. I feel like it's overpriced as it's nothing spectacular in my opinion. This is a "sometimes" lotion for me - like for date night."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: September 13, 2013
RED - Amazingly Strong!
"This is a great scent if you can harness the scent which is strong as can be. The scent even takes a very long time to soften once applied to skin. I love the packaging and it's a beautiful scent I just wish they could cut it in half. Maybe it's just me. I did find buying it in the body cream and applying just a dab the only way I can wear this as I like it but... can't tolerate strength.
I bought this entire set for my son to give to his girlfriend as she loved it. So, gave it a try for myself and had to take a step back.
Must admit I do love the fancy packaging and hope BBW does more of that with future scents."
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tigerlily0614
Location: Lake Alfred, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 13, 2013
Forever In Love
"I am allergic to a lot of fragrances, but when i tried this one on, I automatically fell in love with it, and I haven't had an allergic reaction to it all. Its probably one of the best ones that I've ever gotten from BBW."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:PEDIA
Location: ANNAPOLIS, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2013
NICE SCENT BUT....
"I LOVE THE FOREVER RED LINE. MY FIRST TIME BUYING, I PURCHASED THIS LOTION INSTEAD OF THE TRIPPLE MOISTURE LOTION NOT KNOWING THEY WERE THE SAME PRICE. HAD I REALIZED THAT, I WOULD HAVE PROB PURCHASED THE TRIPLE MOISTURE INSTEAD SINCE I HEAR ITS MORE MOISTURIZING AND THE BOTTLE IS MORE COMPACT. THIS LOTION DOESN'T MOISTURIZE AND THE BOTTLE IS RATHER BULKY AND SINCE THE LOTIONS DON'T COME IN TRAVEL SIZE, I HAVE RESORTED TO CARRYING THIS HUGE THING IN MY PURSE AND ITS GRUELING. I WILL EITHER EXCHANGE THIS OR RETURN IT FOR THE TRIPLE MOISTURE VERSION. LOVE THE FRAGRANCE THOUGH!"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:missdior
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 10, 2013
Exquisite
"This lotion smells so good! The notes are perfectly combined and it has such a sophisticated fruity scent. The fragrance is so strong and lasts much longer than the signature collection fragranced lotions while maintaining fantastic moisturizing qualities so a little goes a long way, therefore I believe the price justifies this lotion. Also the packaging is beautiful, although I agree with others about the red bow being a little awkward. This lotion really is a finely done fragrance and I recommend it."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:HawaiiQueen
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 26, 2013
Forever Red
"Simply love this fragrance!!! It's a combination of Japenese Cherry Blossom & Paris Amour my two favorite scents. Love the shimmer spray also. Have gotten many compliments when wearing the lotion & body spray. The pump needs to be taller so as not to be in the way with the bow. I will definitely keep buying this collection."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:pbggrammy
Location: Bluffton,SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 5, 2013
Awful packaging
"The pump needs to be taller. You have to tip the bottle to use it and the lotion gets all over the place. The red bow even makes it more difficult to use. Scent does not last very long. Not worth the extra money ."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bmoyr
Location: Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 17, 2013
Smells Amazing!
"This smells absolutely wonderful! But for the current price? NO WAY! It's lotion for crying out loud! I would NEVER buy this at the outrageous price. Sure it smells good, but it's basic lotion and the scent wears off after an hour or so. I rated it highly based on the scent, but the price is so high that I had to give the price value 1 star. Also, the bottle is so annoying. The small pump with the stupid bow is getting real old. I use it sparingly because once it's used up I will not buy another bottle (this one was given to me as a gift)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Savvy
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2013
The Culmination
"A lot of people have said that this scent is nothing special, but I disagree. I believe it is an amalgamation of a bunch of different B&BW scents, tuned to perfection, resulting in the culmination of the best B&BW fragrance, definitely fitting the description of their "most luxurious fragrance ever.". It has the muskiness and softness of Japanese Cherry Blossom, the fruitiness of Sweet Pea, and the sweetness and fluffiness of Paris Amour. There are other notes that are reminiscent of Midnight Pomegranate and Pink Chiffon as well. Yes, B&BW creates a lot of similarly scented fragrances, but that is only because they smell so good, at least in my opinion. The lotion is a little fruitier than the perfume, but I believe they complement each other well. I also happen to disagree with some reviewers' thoughts about the bottle design, specifically the big, red bow. At least on my bottle, it doesn't get in the way of the pump, and has a very appealing look. The scent itself and the elaborate packaging of the Forever Red products makes them worth more than the rest of their Signature Collection products, but I wish the bottle contained a few more ounces for it's price.
Anyway, it's a good fragrance, worthy of a sniffing.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
120 of 242 Reviews