Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

The Forever Collection Shower Gel - Forever Red

A passionate blend of pomegranate & red osmanthus with a sexy surprise of vanilla rum
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
21 of 30(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Forever Collection Shower Gel - Forever Red
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 10, 2015
Not As Complex As the Rest of the Line
"This shower gel is sort of the "fruity" phase of the layering process. The Pomegranate smell is very prominent and just a hair sharp. It is refreshing, but it almost smells like a separate fragrance. I think that it does work along with the rest of the line, but if you are just into buying the shower gels alone, you will not get a sense of the complete fragrance with just the shower gel. If just ranking the shower gel by itself, I would say that either "Midnight Pomegranate" (spicier) or "Be Enchanted" (sweeter and more candy like) are better. But this does blend well when layering the other products. Also the scrub in this scent (now not available) carried the true scent smell better ( I miss that product by the way.) I would give this 4 stars on its own, and 5 stars when used in the layering process."
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DaniNichole
Location: Virginia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 12, 2015
Lovely Scent
"After using this shower gel, I feel refreshed and smell lovely. I would recommend this gel to everyone because of the scent as well as the nice lather."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hdancer17
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 6, 2015
Very nice
"I love the scent Forever red! Nice scent for the body wash, however I like it slightly better as the fragrance mist. Very good though"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: April 5, 2014
Great Smell, WAY to Pricey!
"This smells absolutely AMAZING! I love the packaging as well! But this, my friend, is NOT cheap. I've seen things similar to this other places for like 2 bucks! WAY to pricey, B&BW!"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Shal
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 2, 2013
Ugh
"I love the Forever Red parfum and lotion, but the shower gel smells disgusting. It has a chemical, sickly sweet smell that is nothing like the other products in the line. I honestly don't know how it is possible for a shower gel to smell so awful. I was so excited to get this and it was a total let down. Even thinking about the smell makes me sick. This product was a bust. BBW, please reformulate this gel!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Babydoll9206
Location: Cincinnati,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2013
LOVE IT!
"I just used this tonight and I love it! It made my entire bathroom smell so good! The smell is not overpowering at all,and that's just what I need since I am very sensitive to strong smells and get migraines. I will definitely continue buying this product!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brndy
Location: Guntersvile, AL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2013
Not like the Fragrance Mist at all!
"I absolutely LOVE this in the Fragrance Mist and decided to try the Shower Gel. Big mistake! Where's the scent? It's not there at all! I'm really bummed about this because this Shower Gel cost so much! I expected more. :( I couldn't even smell it while washing and when I smelt it in the bottle it was nothing close to the smell I'm used to."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragance Connoiseur
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2013
POWERFUL SCENT
"Although this scent is powerful, it is not overwhelming. It has the power to stay on my skin all day...especially when i use the shower gel and lotion. The scent has the ability to lite up the room in a suttle way. The hint of marshmellow gives it a totally different smell from any other fragances.I enjoy this scent so much and hope this scent is never discontinued... Thanks Bath and Body Works."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kimy
Location: nashville, tn
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2013
SMELLS DIVINE
"Hands down one of the best scents at BBW. I only have the shower in this scent but it's definitely a wonderful scent in the shower."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbyF
Location: Sanatoga, PA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 9, 2013
PERFECTION in a bottle
"This Shower Gel smells Exactly like all the rest of the Forever Red collection~
ABSOLUTLEY AMAZING! It is like no other scent out there. This is such an awesome FEMININE SEXY SCENT! I like that this is a lasting scent, and that it is stronger than some but without being overwhelming. (I am prone to migranes but I never have an issue with this!)
I have been using this shower gel, the lotion, sugar scrub, mist, etc and I have never been so pleased- and believe me I have tried them all.
I have also purchased the medium size Forever Red Candle
so now my house smells as great as I do. I've gotten so many compliments.
If you have not yet tried Forever Red, give it a try~ you won't regret it!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Merlin Cat
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: August 2, 2013
Shower gel
"I love everything about the forever Red except the shower gel. Smell like sticky sweet and no way close to the mist and lotion (which are wonderful). I keep everything and return the shower gel and sugar scrub :-( too bad since i really want to like them"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: July 25, 2013
horrid
"I am sorry but this fragrance is horrible. I get migraines and I absolutely think it's their worst scent yet. My daughter, however loves it, so I gave it to her, but sadly it lingers way too strong in my house!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:tg123
Location: new york, ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
buying again
"i love the smell. I use a lot of shower gel when i'm in the shower so I need to stock up. This is a great buy."
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HBP69
Location: SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2013
Favorite Scent
"Forever Red has now become my favorite scent...hands down!! I get more compliments, men & women, when I am out and about wanting to know want I'm wearing and where can they get it! I have sent dozens of people to B&BW for Forever Red. The shower gel is so luxurious and the scent lingers just right. You don't have to use a whole lot which helps offset the price. Men...get this for your significant other. You will not be disappointed. Ladies...well, we are worth it!! :)"
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:pbggrammy
Location: Bluffton,SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 5, 2013
Scent not there
"I can barely smell the scent when I use tis gel. Not worth the extra money. Sorry I bought it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:reb1984
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2013
Love it
"Bath and Body works has alot of great products but this is my favorite. My husband loves it also. Would recommend it to anyone."
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:T. Mari
Location: northern MN
Posted: January 30, 2013
average
"I ordered forever red shower gel and lotion. I like the fragrance, but it doesnt stand out as something spectacular. Its just another nice smell. It does not have staying power, as other reviewers have also mentioned. The lotion lingers a bit, but the shower gel, not at all. Packaging is ok, i don't have an issue with the ribbon.
Although it is a nice scent, i will not be ordering this again. It is not worth the price. It was kind of a let down. With all the hype and the high price, i was expecting something out of this world. With all the other scents bath and body works has, with staying power, i do not reccomend this one. The price tag is too high for this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Lover to the max.
Location: McDonough, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 21, 2013
Compliment creater
"I absolutely love this fragrance. I get compliment after compliment when I wear it. It leaves a trail as I walk by and have received compliments from men on how wonderful it smells. And also compliments from women wanting to know what it is that I am wearing that smealls so darn good. Love it, Love it, Love it."
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 4, 2013
Not Forever Lasting
"This scent smells amazing but it just does not last long and that is very disappointing. I enjoy this scent because it's a change from the normal everyday scents and it's a bit more grown and sexy! However I do not particularly care for the vanilla rum note at first because it is a tad much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Monica1977
Location: Gardner, KS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 29, 2012
"All I gotta say is WOW! I love this scent. It's my most favorite. I got it for Christmas from my husband. I actually got some for my sister for Christmas too. Smells wonderful. Yummy! Sexy! Not sure why a reviewer said it didn't last outside of the shower. Mine does. Maybe didn't use enough? I love it! I have this in body cream, shimmering mist, perfume, and hand lotion."
120 of 220 Reviews