Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 20, 2013
Can't wait for it to come out each year.
"I really can't wait. I stock up on it every year, but it never lasts. Alas, poor me."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 8, 2013
Fresh & Minty
"This soap is so fresh and minty, it's my favorite soap so I am stocked up until next year!"
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissW
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Yuck
"I hesitated to write this review because it's a little late to be reviewing holiday products, plus I hate to be the one to rain on the parade. But I thought I should, on the off chance it might help someone. I think this stuff smells AWFUL. Let me say that I own many other products in this scent, namely the fragrance mist, lotion, shower gel, 3 wick, room spray, home fragrance oil and wallflower. I LOVE it in all those products, so I bought this without sniffing or testing it first, because I figured it would be the same. It is not. Reading all the other glowing reviews, I'm wondering if I just got a bad bottle? I don't know, but this smells nothing like the Twisted Peppermint I know and love. It smells weird, almost medicinal. It's REALLY strong while I am washing my hands. The very first time I used it, I figured the smell would be what I was expecting after I rinsed and dried my hands, but no. It wasn't too strong after drying, but it still smelled just as bad. I hope it was just my bottle, because this scent is normally great! The scent that came out of my bottle gets 1 star, but I give the product 3 since the packaging is adorable, it cleaned my hands like it's supposed to, and I didn't want to mess up the rating too much."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ama01
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Best Soap Ever
"I've been a fan of the Twisted Peppermint anti-bac soap for years. I buy it in bulk every holiday season and it lasts me for the whole year! Now with the foaming version it's great for my kids because it's easier for them to wash off, but still leaves a nice scent."
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HavenScent
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
FANTASTIC
"This is such a treat to have on my bathroom sink. LOVE it! It is sweet and minty, but not overpowering. The scent lingers pleasantly for 15-20 minutes and then its gone. I love the clean, crisp fragrance, and got a great deal on this at the Semi Annual Sale.
Will definitely look forward to getting more of this one next holiday season!"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gergie
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2012
I LOVE IT - CLEAN MINTY SCENT
"I came in today again. I had to exchange the Eucalyptus hand washes because my mother couldnt handle it. To me though, it smelled really good. But since I share the sinks with my Mom, we need to be in harmony with certain things. We both agreed that the Twisted Peppermint hand washes is a favorite.
I went in to exchange my three Eucalyptus hand washes. Mind you that the Twisted Peppermint handwashes are 50 cents more each. I thought I was going to pay something. Which was not a problem. I love love love the peppermint handwashes.
The cashier made the exchange transaction and told me that there was an even exchange and that I didnt have to pay the over price. I was like COOL! I didnt know that! They were cool about it. I couldnt find my receipt from home and she was a trooper making the exchange.
I went home happy with my twisted peppermint handwashes. By the way....they are running out of that. Three weeks ago, there was TONS (rows and rows and rows) of the Twisted Peppermint Hand Washes. Today...I saw only 9 on the shelves. Geesh!!!!!!! If I had a lot of money, I would stock on these. This scent is on limited time only.
Maybe I can check online to see if they would sell them. Ill try to check there too.
LOVE THIS PLACE!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lorijomccol
Location: Las Vegas, NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2012
Twisted Fun
"Love me some Twisted Peppermint! I already had the body mist, body cream and shower gel, so wouldn't you know, I had to get the handsoap in time for the holidays. Knew it would be wonderful :-)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candy Rain
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
Wonderful!
"I LOVE this soap! My entire family looks forward to it! I always put it out after Thanksgiving and the scent is perfect for the holidays. It has a wonderful peppermint smell, with just a touch of sweetness...it's perfect, just like a candy cane! Leaves my hands feeling clean, cool and fresh and smelling just slightly of sweet peppermint. Cute packaging too. I wish this and the other twisted peppermint products would be available just a little bit longer into the new year, but perhaps then it wouldn't be as special ;) I hope B&BW keeps this around every Christmas for a very long time. If you love peppermint, make sure to stock up! I love to give it as a gift too, it's always a hit!"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:IndyCindyO
Location: Shelbyville, Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
My favortie ALL year!
"Love Twisted Peppermint. Hate when it goes out of Season. I buy as many as I can, but still run out eventually. Sigh...this is so refreshing and the smell lingers! I absolutely LOVE LOVE LOVE the foaming handsoap. Wouldn't trade it for any other kind or brand! Thank You so much Bath & Body Works for bringing it back! :)"
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
Sweet and Cool all Year Round!
"I love Twisted Peppermint foaming hand soap. The strength of the mint is tempered by the creamy sugar and it just smells so good, like a candy cane. The scent lingers but is not too overpowering. It is a great alternative to the warmer/cozier scents that usually are associated with winter time. I also find it cooling and nice to use during the hot summer months as well! If you are a peppermint lover or like to have a nice tingly clean feeling on your hands after washing, this is a great soap to try out!"
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pegody
Location: South Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 31, 2012
Nice NICE stuff!
"My son Joe, bought me a set of Twisted Peppermint soap and lotions for Christmas. It is so luscious, and smells heavenly. I was sad when I ran out, so I'm thrilled that I found it here online. I've just got to buy myself some more, and order some for gifts, too.."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Grandma5
Location: Lansing, MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 26, 2012
Best of the bunch
"This is such a great product, I never tire of the scent..it should be available so I wouldn't have to stock up for the year. I gave it as gifts last year and the recipients were so disappointed when they couldn't replace the used up gift."
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Annabeth
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 15, 2012
Fabulove!
"This is my all time favorite scent in the antibac foaming hand soap!!! I love it so much I stock up during the holidays and use it year round. I'd love for it to be a year round staple in the stores because the scent is light, refreshing and clean. I also like the spray as a room freshener. Also, the soap doesn't strip my skin."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.