Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
7 of 8(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Review 1 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AnnieB123123
Location: Bergen Norway
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2013
Great scent HORRIBLE packaging!
"I'm an engineer. I am one of those nerdy people who actually look at packaging and try to figure out how many pieces were used in the packaging manufacture. The reason I said that as an introduction is that neither I, nor my engineer husband, nor my physicist daughter can figure out how to get the soap dispenser to work.
Usually you just twist the upper threads in the 2 part pump and that causes the little spring to cause the pump neck to raise up 'loading' the soap dispenser chamber. Depress the pump head, and get out soap. Not so with these bottles (I bought 4 of them when they were on clearance).
I'm just going to shift them out with old style pumps, but talk about hassle. YEESH.
The soap itself is great. I'm not thrilled about triclosan (read up on it), but it's in just about everything, and I do love B&BW products, so I keep buying them...
TL:DR - GREAT soap, GREAT fragrance, SUCKY new bottle/dispenser!!"
Review 2 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Oregon
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
Great soap, not completely for me
"I am not a ginger fan at all. With that said I loved this soap! The scent lingers like crazy on my hands. This is very moisturizing also which is not my favorite aspect because I would rather moisturize with lotion. If you like the more moisturizing soaps and you like the scent you will just love this soap. I won't let my weirdness bring this soap down, it is a winner!"
Review 3 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Em 2013
Location: Iowa
Posted: March 8, 2013
Love it!!
"Love this scent!!! Smell lasts!"
Review 4 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
"The deep cleansing soap does an excellent job of scrubbing my hands clean! Also, you only need a TINY bit to get things well lathered up and bubbly, so a bottle of this will last much longer than the foaming hand soap. It really does smell like spicy ginger cookies - I love it! It's a great cold-weather scent!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovely Nikki
Location: Belleville, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Real Gingerbread
"I'm a gingerbread lover and this handsoap smells exactly like gingerbread cookies!!! I was very satisfied when I smelled the bottle so I brought 2 bottles, and I'm definitely going to stock up on the Iced Gingerbread line. BBW done a fantastic job with the gingerbread line it smells like real gingerbread cookies so great!!!! I really hope that BBW will return this line next year. I'm very happy with my gingerbread hand soap, I also love that its an anti bacterial soap which makes it awesome!!!! Whenever I use the soap I can smell the gingerbread cookies I don't even have to smell my hands to smell it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RomanticTeen
Location: Sellersville, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 20, 2012
Smells good in bottle- Not on hands
"It smells very, very good in the bottle! I saw it on the shelf and just opened the lid up and smelled it... My god, it smelled just like gingerbread cookies... So, I bought it and the next day I washed my hands with it. There are little blue beads in the soap that I guess help deep cleanse your hands. But, after I dry them and was so excited to smell my hands to smell the gingerbread cookies, it smelled terrible! In my opinion, it smells almost waxy... And it doesn't smell like what I smelled out of the bottle. It lingers on your hands and doesn't smell good at all. It smells almost like one of those cheap candles you buy at a drug store...This is my first product I bought from BBW that I was disappointed about. I'll never buy this one again..."
Review 7 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mirandasparty
Location: Greeley,CO
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2012
Gingerbread Cookie
"This is one of the best hand soaps I have ever bought! I love the way it smells it is just like a gingerbread cookie. The smells also last for a while on your hand and leaves them really soft."
Review 8 for Deep Cleansing Hand Soap - Iced Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:countrykid
Location: Indiana
Posted: November 13, 2012
Can You Say YUM!!!
"I just used this in our staff restroom at school and I wanted to wash my hands again! It smelled so wonderful and my hands feel so soft! (Amazing for this time of year) I keep smelling my hands because it smells so good! I'm definitely going to have to get two of these! One for the bathroom and one for the kitchen."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.