Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
6 of 10(60%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWfanatic3253
Location: Central Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
Not Impressed
"This soap isn't at all what I expected. The scent is very very faint. I have to cover my nose with my hands to even be able to smell it. The scent is pleasant, just not strong enough for me."
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Chloe0556
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 21, 2012
Very faint
"This is a very nice scent, but not strong. If you like stronger scents, like me, this isn't the one for you."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hey Tuesday
Location: Charleston, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 4, 2012
Gag me with a spoon.
"What an awful scent. I may be bias since I don't like straight vanilla, but I cannot stand this scent. It's over powering. My family bought it, and put it in our bathroom. It works as soap, and it's a great value. I just can't use it. It makes me gag. I hate it. Some people love it, it's just not for everyone."
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 27, 2012
one of my faves!
"I didn't think I'd like this, tired of vanilla, but I LOVE it!"
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dede818
Location: Greenville, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
Smells sooo good!
"I wasn't expecting this to smell so sweet & yummy since it is supposed to be a "spice" scent. I was pleasantly surprised that is smells like butterscotch and I love that smell. However, I was disappointed to find out that they didn't make a candle with this fragrance. They really should!!!! That would be awesome : )"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:twisted pepprrmint lover
Location: cary, nc
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
I WANT THIS IN A CANDLE
"This is a DELICIOUS spicy vanilla - oh so yummy and warming! I would love to have this in a candle! Vanilla scents are the best and this is such an addictive carmel vanilla that you can't help wanting to dive into a carmal-covered vanilla ice cream sundae when you smell it! I would love to fill the room with this scent - though it might be bad for dieters! Well done on this new seasonal fragrance!"
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tinaturkey
Location: Western Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
nasty smell
"This scent is really lousy....please bring back your pumpkin fragrance, which I tried to buy but was told it was seasonal...I don't understand that since it is only November 10th? How can your wonderful pumpkin fragrance soap be over even before Thanksgiving...duh????This new scent smells nothing like spice...it does smell like a cloying vanilla and not even close to how wonderful your warm vanilla sugar soap smells."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bushca
Location: long island
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
yummy!! creamy!! caramel!!!
"This is another wonderful warm spice scent . It smells like a caramel candy with a hint of warm spice., kind of what you want to drink warmed in a big mug :)"
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 21, 2012
CREAMY BUTTERSCOTCH!
"This soap smells like a marriage between Brach's chewy caramels and their hard butterscotch candies! I LOVE IT! It smells so rich, sweet, creamy, and decadent without being too sweet. If u are a lover of dessert like foody scent then this soap is for u."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Winter Spice & Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Super Picky Shopper
Location: Centerville, OH
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
Finally!!!!
"I was very excited to try the new Holiday hand soaps and was hoping they would come out with a good balanced "foodie" vanilla. I really liked last years "marshmallow" that was out Halloween 2011. This is a fantastic yummy scent!!!! Though it says there is "spice" in it, I don't smell that much at all which I prefer since many of the soaps with spice such as the gingerbread one bothers me with the after smell. At first when I smelled it, it reminded me of butterscotch schnapps and I wasn't sure if it smelled to "alcoholly", but when I got them home and tried them I became hooked! I'm going to go back to the store and buy tons more! You can definitely smell the caramel in this. I would say it is caramel, vanilla, finished with cream (the cream part reminds me a tad of the marshmallow soap from last year). So, if you love cream, vanilla, caramel "foodie" scents you will love this!!!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.