Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods

Average Customer Rating:
3.767 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
25 of 30(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:heavy user
Location: Albany. KY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 30, 2013
absolutely great!!
"I got this lotion as a Christmas gift from a little friend. I never thought I would like anything as much as Warm Vanilla Sugar, but I do. I have looked all over for butter and creams but it seems as though there is only the lotion. Hurry up with the creams, butters, gels, etc. This is the best new scent B&B has come out with ..... I tried to order 6 bottles online but they only let me have 2... Guess they must be out. Woe is me----Woe is me!!! Gotta get those little elves busy and make some more!!.... Dottie"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mini munch
Location: Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
very good but smells something up
"i love this scent! it smells perfect! but the only thing that was bothering be was that is smells like they put dark kiss in it and also twlight wood..."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 31, 2012
Recycled scent
"I am always so excited to try a new scent...but this isn't new...I have Wild Berry Tulips and it is almost the exact scent...even though I like it, I'm not buying duplicate scents..
: (
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWGIRLZ
Location: BBW World
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2012
Eh...It's OK
""This packaging was very cute and everything, but when I recived this it kinda smells like pinecones with something else. I would amagine that it would be more sweeter and a little bit more of a perfuming scent.""
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Newark Girl
Location: new jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 17, 2012
Something Similar
"I agree with another reviewer I smelled this last week and it smell similar to Strawberry Sparkler. Not a bad thing but whatever happened to originality?"
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:scented lady
Location: Viroqua, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2012
love it!!!!
"I just received my Sparkling Blackberry Woods today and I love it! I am so impressed with the depth of this fragrance. Thanks, B & B!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyb120
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2012
"Sparkling Blackberry Woods is a good scent, it smells mostly of berry and vanilla. I don't get much of a woodsy scent from it. The reason I did not give it a higher rating was that it smells very similar to a lot of other fragrances, mainly Secret Wonderland, Dark Kiss and even a bit of Pink Chiffon."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkprincess3
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 13, 2012
Nice
"Love berries & vanilla in a perfume or body spray,I am very happy with Sparkling Blackberry as it smells like berries & vanilla!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: December 13, 2012
Moonlight Magic, redux
"This smells dead on like Moonlight Magic, which smells amazing, but it's been done before."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SLfragrancelover
Location: Far,far away
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2012
Nice but Not Very Orignal
"Firstly it is a very nice sweet, somewhat warm, berry scent, hence the 4 stars. On the other hand though, it's nothing new nor original as it reminds me of "be enchanted", "secret wonderland", and "frosted snowberry" all mixed together."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 8, 2012
The Rut Continues
"Sparkling Blackberry is just nother reason not to spend money this season. As usual, this is not a new scent--just a re-do of all the same scents we are subjected to every season. BBW used to be my favorite place to shop until everthing started to smell the same. All of the "new" scents are just complex messes made up of fruit, floral, and woods all stirred up; what is called "new" is just a slightly different ratio of the same old has-been ingredients. What happened to all the original scents that we used to look forward to? Pitiful."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 7, 2012
Twilight Woods
"This scent reminds of Twilight Woods, but with more fruity sweetness. I gave it 3 stars because it isn't anything new. It's nice, but not unique. I was hoping for a scent that was truly different especially since I love berry scents! If you like Twilight Woods, you might just like this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Brittany20
Location: Bellevue,NE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 6, 2012
Nothing New or Different.
"Sparkling Blackberry Woods is nothing new to rave about or a "must need" in my personal opinon. It's good but its the same sweet berry scent with hints of floral added to mix to make it stand out a little bit more, but we've already have many fragrances like this one. We got that with the Garden collection and few other scents we have now in stores, Be Enchanted comes close to this scent but its a lot lighter and less sweeter. I don't detect any "woods" note in this lotion, I'm actualy glad that its not there because we already have tons of body care and candles with woodsy notes/scents. With Twilight Woods theres really no need for another forest wood scent when TW already gets the job done. If your no longer into the sweet/floral scents then I would pass this up."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 5, 2012
Dark Kiss meets Twilight Woods
"If you like Dark Kiss a lot you will definitely, or more than likely, enjoy this fragrance as well. It smell so much like Dark Kiss that I thought it was and I had ordered the wrong thing when I opened it to smell it. It doesn't smell like blackberry at all in my opinion, but instead and back notes that are exactly like what Twilight Woods was when it first came out. (Twilight Woods has totally changed in to something else since its release.). Either way, it's a very bold, musky, piney fragrance... hence the woods.
I however am not fond of it and will be giving to someone I know who likes the fragrance Dark Kiss.
"
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissSweetOnParis
Location: Arizona
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2012
AMAZING
"I LOVE THIS SCENT!!! In an odd way, it smells like a mixture of Forever Red, Cashmere Glow, and Sweet on Paris (BEST SCENT IN THE WHOLE WORLD!!!) If you like forever Red and Sweet on Paris, GET THIS!! It is really worth the money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Lindzenator
Location: NJ
Posted: December 3, 2012
gross
"Smells like cat vomit"
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 1, 2012
I like it but its duplicate
"I really like this scent but its just duplicate. It has similar notes compared to Secret Wonderland, Be Enchanted, and others. I really wish more unique fragrances were released. Nonetheless, this is good stuff. It's a pretty authentic blackberry with sweet woodsy type notes, along with the same exact floral & vanilla scent that's in about 6 other scents that are in the signature collection. I'm not against this release at all but at least get rid of Be Enchanted and Love Love Love and MAYBE Secret Wonderland(get rid of those instead of dark kiss, wink wink)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: November 28, 2012
GIVE US SOMETHING NEW ALREADY!!
"I gave the rating 3 stars b/c i do actually like the scent. However, the repackaging/renaming of previous scents has gotten beyond old and predictable! C'mon BBW,....this is totally WILDBERRY TULIPS repackaged/renamed! I smelled the two side by side and could not detect a difference. Whatever happened to the days when you guys actually would come out with a truly NEW scent? All we get now are rehashes and reincarnations of scents past yet u continue to raise the prices on your products. Hmmm lets see....same ole same ole scents, less staying power yet higher prices? Does that sound right to u? Please get it together and go back to the old school BBW back when new truly meant "new". Rant over"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 27, 2012
another gag me floral
"Too floral, blackberry undetectable. Yuck."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Sparkling Blackberry Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TXlotionlover
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 27, 2012
Love it!
"I'm so glad I went and got this at the store when it was out! It reminds me of Pink Chiffon, but more berryish. I do not get any patcholli at all in this, but a light woodsy note. I can't wait for the full collection!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 30 Reviews