Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
43 of 46(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blondefire
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 11, 2012
Takes Me Back
"I've always been a huge fan of bread; the taste, the crunch, THE SMELL!! and this candle checks all of those boxes. Not too overpowering...perfect throw for a single room. But I just cannot understand how they got this smell so spot on. It smells just like a fresh baked baguette. I close my eyes and I'm back in Paris, walking past a bakery in the morning. If you're one of those people who picks up a loaf, puts it to your nose and immediately inhales deeply...this candle is for you."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:DebbieDeb
Location: Los Angeles Ca
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 25, 2013
MORE LIKE BUTTERY POPCORN
"I loveee bread! i grew up eating mostly bread all kinds of bread! So when i heard this candle smelled "exaclty" like bread i had to order it. I dont know who lied to who but it smells more like popcorn or butter. I still love the sent but for it to smell exactly like a French Baguette is incorrect. I even had someone come to my house and ask who was making popcorn hahah! so i know im not the only one that thinks it. If u LOVE BUTTER i would say this smells more like that. BUT i stilllllllll love it for the winter time. and would buy it again."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mbs0825
Location: Puerto Rico, PR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 25, 2013
CAfe Au lait
"Please bring back CAFE AU LAIT from the FranceCollection!!! That's my all time favorite Candle!!! Also this one French Baguette so in love... thanks!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: January 21, 2013
A WONDERFUL smell.
"This candle smells exactly like fresh baked French bread. It smells like the inside and the crust, two distinct smells, all at the same time. I put it in my bathroom cupboard when unlit, and now I smell bread every time I open the cupboard. I had to store it by itself because it's so amazing!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:claireloves
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2013
Smells amazing, but....
"This candle smells amazing, I'm not gonna lie. It smells EXACTLY like a french baguette, I'm actually really interested and confused about how B+BW got this scent to smell exactly the same. The only thing: the scent throw. I can barely smell it in a pretty small-ish room! I do have the mini size, but I feel like I should at least smell something. It really disappointed me, because it smells sooooo good when it's not lit and I really love French baguettes. Oh well, I guess I'll have to get the 3-wick ones."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Justmre
Location: Huber Heights Oh
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 11, 2013
Really smells like a French Bakery
"I bought this candle just to try it and it was on sale. Boy, was I pleasantly suprised. The candle smells like a French Bakery. The smell of fresh bread baking....it is unbelievably real smelling. If you are a realtor this would be a great candle to burn for an open house."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Devan Evangeline
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 10, 2013
Love It!
"I absolutely love this fragrance! My friends bought it for me as a gift since I love candles and after it was lit it immediately filled the room with delicious fragrance. :D If you love the smell of fresh baked french bread then this is for you!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Diana J
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 9, 2013
New Favorite!!!
"I always hate putting away "Fresh Balsam" after the holidays but this scent has made the transition a lot easier!! I am not a fan of sweet, flowery smells so this candle is perfect. To me it has a salty smell but not an overwhelming one. I love walking into a room that has this candle burning. I wish they made it in other forms so that I could have it in my classroom as well!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MaryMK
Location: Akron, OH
Posted: January 8, 2013
Words Cannot Describe How Much I Love This Candle!
"I wish everything smelled this amazing. I brought this candle home, and walked around my house just smelling it. No joke-I'm afraid to even light it because I don't want it to be gone. I really need to stock up on this one!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:candlegranny
Location: md
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 7, 2013
Heavenly!!
"This smells like freshly made bread straight from the oven!! i have tried other bread scented candles and they cannot compare to this one. BRAVO GUYS!!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julicakes
Location: Toronto, CAN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2013
If you love bread, this candle is for you!
"I first saw this scent at BBW and didn't like it to much. As I kept coming back I kept smelling it, it started to grow on me. When I burnt it the first time I fell head over heels in love. It honestly smells like warm, fresh baked bread with soft, melted butter. The smell is absolutely fantastic. The smell could be amazing to one and terrible to another. I didn't like it at first, but loved it afterward."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MlleLarisa
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 1, 2013
Positively delicious!
"Makes the house smell like a bakery! Yummy buttery odour. This will stay lit as much as possible!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLover13
Location: Surrey,BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2012
Yummy
"I love this it smells just like fresh baked bread. I always want bread when I smell this candle I just love it so much"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie28
Location: Hickory, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 24, 2012
Smells sooo good!
"I love this candle! My husband & I were both shocked at how much it smells like fresh baked bread & how much we love it! The wicks aren't very good though :-("
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 23, 2012
Unique
"I like this candle, and the scent is unique. Definitely smells like crusty, buttery bread. My only complaint is that it doesn't scent a large area of my home like most BBW candles do.
I wish the throw was better, but it's a great idea for a candle that's different.
"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lisa s
Location: la jolla ca
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 21, 2012
one of my favs
"This is one my favourite canldes of this winter season. I think the candle smells exactly like a french baguette, despite what others say (others say it smells like popcorn or butter). In my opinion the french baguette scent was captured perfectly! All my family members are amazed by this candle! The throw is about medium strength. The wicks were also medium quality, it tunnelled slightly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ali
Location: Ocala, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 18, 2012
Gross
"I almost vomited when I smelt this, it is horrible. Sickly, revolting smell. Not my idea of a nice fragrance at all."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Britnee
Location: Maryland
Posted: December 18, 2012
Burnt bread
"Smelt like burnt bread!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:funnybabe15
Location: ashland oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 17, 2012
one of the best candles!
"when i smelled it for the first time it smelled so goo! it smells exactly like a bread shop would. when i got home, i don't know why, but it started smelling too sweet and i was like ick! but once i burned it, it filled my room with a light sent and now the candle smells better after its burned :)"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I Run with Scissors
Location: Charlotte, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 16, 2012
Keep this Scent coming!
"I bought this candle on a whim. . . probably because I was hungry and just thinking about warm, crusty bread coming out of the oven was such a delectable fantasy.
This candle is delicious. I bought two candles for each side of the family room. In about 30 minutes, my family was complimenting the scent. It's warm, soft and has a nice lingering throw. YUMMY!
Please make this scent in home oils and wallflowers, too!"
120 of 46 Reviews