Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
43 of 46(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KayKay93
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2012
It was great until...
"I was very happy to buy this candle, it being my very first candle ever!. I had heard so many good things about it so i saw it in the store and freaked out, and when i smelled it i couldn't get enough it smelled like fresh bread. I've had it for a couple weeks and now when i burn it i smell nothing but a burning smell, at first it was fine and i would smell the scent of fresh bread which was great to smell in my room after a long day. Now i just cough from the smell of just burning/smoke. I'm not sure if i did something to cause it or that's just the way this candle happens to turn out? I'm thinking it was a fluke thing because the candles i bought my brother work perfectly fine... it's just sad it no longer smells like bread :("
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:gloomybb
Location: Vancouver, Canada
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 3, 2012
my favourite
"Heavy, sickly sweet scents give me major headaches so when I discovered this candle, it instantly became my favourite. I can have it burning for hours. The only effects I feel from it are memories of Paris and wonderful bakeries. No headaches at all. The 3-wick seems to be sold out in stores, except for the mini size. I truly hope B&BW keeps this as a regular item. In the meantime, I am stocking up on anything I see of this scent."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:breadlover72
Location: new york, ny
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2012
AMAZING
"This candle is amazing. It smells exactly like fresh bread, and is a great addition to any household. I plan on stocking up on this amazing candle because i love bread and candles."
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cjs11
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 24, 2012
OOO
"This smells great :D Gets you into the holiday spirit, reminds me of Grandma's house and X-Mas."
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:azjavagirl
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posted: November 22, 2012
Great kitchen candle!
"I agree that it's amazing how "spot on" this scent is. I also love how different this fragrance option is: I appreciate a foody scent that's not sugary, spicy, or creamy. I can see this scent being a year round favorite.
I burned French Baguette on Thanksgiving in the kitchen and it was perfect. It didn't compete with the wonderful cooking aromas during dinner preparation, and it lingered and smelled wonderful after the dinner was over. We received lots of compliments from guests."
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mkizzle
Location: Memphis
Posted: November 20, 2012
Yes. Just yes.
"Okay, when I fist heard of this, I thought it was going to be weird, and not something that I'd really like. WRONG! I went to my local store and smelled it for myself- I fell in love. It smells EXACTLY like french bread, and I'm just obsessed in a really strange way. I'll definitely be buying more of these!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2012
"BREAD BREAD BREAD!!!! Perfect bread scent. This blends everything that takes you back to that childhood moment of fresh bread or baked goods warm straight from the oven!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:bowenem
Location: traverse city
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 10, 2012
SALTINE CRACKER
"This candle really should be named "saltine cracker""
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:1angel
Location: Odessa, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 10, 2012
smells just like fresh bread baking
"this smells so good after a hard day at work I will come home and ligth this candle and in minutes it can relax me the smell is so delicious. I have gone back and bought more this can be burnt year round highly recommended and you won't gain the weight either , lol."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GinaC
Location: Burlington, NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2012
Amazing Smell!
"I just love, love this candle. I could not believe how this smell is so on spot and smells just like the french baguette if not better. This is a must have and I am praying they carry it year after year!!!"
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MeLsa
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Love it!
"This candle smells awesome! It literally makes my house smell like a bakery. You can fool someone into thinking you're baking a fresh loaf of bread!"
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Revan15
Location: Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Something different!
"I'll admit, I smelled this candle in the store so many times, torn between loving it and hating it. A candle that smells like bread? Pretty strange when I normally prefer the sweet, sugary scents. Today, I finally decided to buy this candle, but I was extremely skeptical about how it would smell burning - I was so worried it would smell like burnt popcorn or something! But now that it's been burning for a couple hours, I think this is one of my all-time favorites - my apartment smells exactly like a bakery, and I've caught myself inhaling deeper so that I can really take in the scent. I wish I hadn't been so skeptical before - I could have been enjoying this for weeks already! Please, don't ever discontinue this scent, and keep coming out with more creative ones, B&BW; I love that this candle doesn't have a typical scent :)"
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:OutInAPout
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 1, 2012
Amazing Fresh Baked Scent!
"I absolutely adore this scent! It smells just like fresh baked bread- you can even smell hints of yeast! I originally purchased the mini, and was rather disappointed in the throw (how well the scent fills the room).
Nonetheless, I liked the scent so much I bought it in the 3-wick, since I've never had an issue with those penetrating the room. I'm in love! Fills my kitchen with the very realistic scent of baking bread, without the mess and mixing!"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 30, 2012
Smells just like hot, crispy bread!!!
"I LOVE that B&BW is giving us new food scents! I picked up an extra of this tonight, and the salesgirls and I were talking about how it would be awesome to burn this one, Thanksgiving, and a cranberry-scented candle in order to replicate Thanksgiving dinner! We were even planning on a chocolate scent to simulate dessert! : )
This is a subtle scent, just like the real thing is, but it lingers and lingers. I burned it last night, and I could still smell traces of it in the kitchen the next day!
I think this would be a good candle to have year-round, since bread isn't season specific."
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:michou83
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
Truly Unique!
"When I went to the store I figured this would smell more vague, but was so pleasantly surprised to find it smelled EXACTLY like a baguette! Every time I smell it I feel like I'm in a bakery and that just makes me feel cozy and happy. Definitely buying a few of these. Even better, my husband likes it too!"
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bushca
Location: long island
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
wow!!!!
"I was shopping in my local Bath and Body works and the sales person told me about this scent, she saId she had it in her kitchen, and it smelled like fresh baked bread, and OH BOY was she spot on. This is a great scent and it smells exactly like I have bread in my oven!!!! love this one :)"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume911
Location: The South
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 27, 2012
THE NAME SAYS IT ALL!
"This is by far my favorite of the 3 paris bakery inspired scents! I am amazed just how true to the name this candle smells. It smells EXACTLY like warm, fresh baked, croissants dripping with butter inside. Burning, u can even smell a slight buttery note to it that makes it smell just like a yummy buttered gourmet bread. I have no idea how BBW managed to perfect the scent of fresh baked baguettes or buttery croissants but you guys sure got it right! The burn is FLAWLESS and the scent throw is MEGA STRONG! If u dont get any other candle from this Paris collection, you have GOT to get this one! Soooo glad to see this one repackaged and added to the core white barn line. Love the new packaging and lifelike labeling too. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! Thanks for a job WELL DONE BBW!"
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 21, 2012
How do they do that?
"I do not care for this candle at all,I will
say it smells exactly like french bread, I just
cant do a candle a that's producing a smell
that should come from the oven not a candle.
I don't know how Slatkin does it but I will sure
say even though I don't like it ...how do you do it?
The food smelling candles smell identical to what they say!
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 18, 2012
Glad someone finally thought of this!
"You don't have to actually bake bread anymore to get that fresh, buttery, baking in the oven as we speak fragrance that fills the air! This candle is PERFECT for those cold, blustery days of sitting at home by the fire, reading your favorite book, or watching a classic movie! It literally smells like you are baking a fresh loaf of your favorite warm, soft bread!"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:brotchen
Location: ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 12, 2012
smells so good
"This candle smells so good! It reminds me of the bakery in germany in the town I grew up in, smells like really good bread, mmmmm I just wish it smelled a little stronger, I love really strong frangrances that fill the whole house, it fills the living room nicely though"
2140 of 46 Reviews