Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday

Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Anywhere, USA
Posted: December 28, 2012
"Very festive cinnamon scent with a good throw and an excellent winter scent. Smells clean and crisp and not too heavy for year round use, highly recommend stocking up at this price as this is not just a Christmas scent."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ali
Location: Ocala, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 18, 2012
Not my fave
"Another ok candle, it scents the room but is lacking in something. There are so many Christmas candles at B andB this year that smell similar, this needs something to make it exceptional."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 16, 2012
Good overall
"I agree that the Holiday candle smells like red hots. Years ago around Valentine's Day BBW had a candle like this (think it was called Red Hot Love). I purchased it then so I had an idea of what to expect.
The performance is outstanding and the throw is great too. Sometimes there is a little of the "burning candle" smell rather than cinnamon, but I still like it. It combines well with other candles too.
"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:simpleoneaz
Location: Chandler
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: December 15, 2012
Blah
"I bought this for my mom and we lit it immediately. Between my mom, sister and myself, we smelled nothing. I took it back and replaced with Tis The Season scent - yummy on that one. Maybe I got a dud with this Holiday scent?"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkpony
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 10, 2012
Holiday
"I loved the cold scent of this candle, it seemed very strong. After the great experience I had with the spiced apple toddy I was sure this would be great. I just can't seem to smell it while it is lit. I think it gives off a light smell but I like strong smelling scents so I can't say it is my favorite. It burns evenly and I have had no problems with the wicks. Remember to keep them trimmed to 1/4" and remove the "mushroom heads" for them to last longer and stay nice. I like it but I wish it was potent :)"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 1, 2012
Surprised!
"I wasn't expecting to like this scent when I tried it because I thought it would smell kind of like their Winter candle, which I'm not a huge fan of, but wow, was I wrong! It's not even close to that. It's a very sweet, yet spicy scent all at the same time and it blends together so well! I was delighted. The packaging is cute too. Overall, it's a wonderful fragrance. I hope to be getting this soon!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:WMcK
Location: Knoxville, TN
Posted: November 22, 2012
Same scent as last year's "Spice"
"For those who loved the seasonal scent Spice and were upset that it's not available this year, never fear. This is the same scent--just renamed. Very strong cinnamon smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 11, 2012
"Smells like red hots. I really love this one. Def a repurchase."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover111
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 8, 2012
Smells good when you're sitting close to it
"Well, when this candle is burning and I leave my apartment to walk the dog, it smells bad upon entering the apartment. Like, "ewww what is that smell?" bad. But curiously, the scent gets better as you get closer to the burning candle. The cinnamon gets more pronounced. Then it does smell a little like big red gum :) And I like red hot cinnamon flavored candy. So it works for me. I will not repurchase due to the overall effect though."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:crystalnicole13
Location: WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 5, 2012
Christmas in a jar!
"I LOVE this candle. This scent is perfect and screams "CHRISTMAS!" to me, and is the perfect blend of sweet and spicy, and a classic holiday scent that I've definitely come across before. The burn is great, and the throw is perfect...fills the room but at the same time isn't too strong. Another great holiday candle!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 4, 2012
Holiday Heaven!!!
"this smells like a real Christmas trees and the cranberries and the sweet smelling candles burning with the chocolate chip cookies freshly baked on Christmas morning! Hmmmm Smells like heaven and i love this soo much"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rainy momma
Location: Seattle
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Posted: November 1, 2012
Finicky candle
"Cinnamon is one of my favorite candles to burn around Christmas and I look forward to that spicy smell whenever the weather is cold. This candle is giving me troubles staying lit. Can burning a candle too long do this?"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrDG
Location: Michigan
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 1, 2012
Holiday Classic
"This is a straight up cinnamon/spice scent. As in red hots/big red gum, bold cinnamon.
It's a fantastic old-school, classic Christmas scent!
I typically don't get into the classic scents for Christmas and tend to go towards the colder candles or the bakery scents, but this year I'm feeling it!
It's a simple cinnamon scent, but sometimes that's exactly how the Holidays should feel.
Simple and full of joy!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2012
Smells like Xmas!
"Just got it the other day and I could not wait to burn it! It made our house smell just like the holiday season within mintues! Great throw and the scent as amazing as well. Perfect for those who want a holiday scent that is not overpowering and warm and inviting. It does remind me of spice and apple toddy mix together."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Holiday
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lhcj21
Location: San Jose, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 27, 2012
BIG RED GUM
"This candle smells exactly like Big Red Gum. The cinnamon and mint notes are really strong. Too strong for me."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.