Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Holiday Traditions 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:April showers 23
Location: Lagrange, Ga
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 26, 2012
Gingerbread Yum (:
"Initally i went for the frosted cupcake which was sold out so i got this one instead and boy am i happy i did! I love, love, love the smell. Its so real and fills my entire living room but I wish the flames were bigger. Maybe because im half way through the candle on the second week."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 24, 2012
Smells Just Like the Real Thing
"I tried this candle last year and absolutely loved it! It smells just like real gingerbread!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2012
"The recipe on the cap is a neat add on but, the candle itself was just average to me. Don't get me wrong, I like the smell of it .. just like a cookie. Anything fruity or food wise I love but the throw on this wasn't consistent. When I first lit this candle it had very little throw, I could barely smell it unless I walked right up to it. The more I continue to burn it about half way down is where the throw of the candle is more powerful. I'm not sure if I'm the only one who notice this or not but lately, I've notice most of notes that are listed doesn't show up until you get to the very bottom. For example: I have Apple Spice Toddy, it smells just like leaves until I got down mid way then I started to smell the apples etc."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2012
Beautiful but...
"The gingery scent of this candle is wonderful, one of my favorites this season, however, the wicks died after a couple of minutes of burning. I tried to light it many times unsuccesfully. It will be back to the store for an exchange."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Collector
Location: Waterbury, Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2012
Black Friday Shopping
"I met a worker from the Slatkin & Co on Black Friday and he mentioned that it was his Mothers Cookie Recipe on the Gingerbread Candle had me hooked. Low and behold I made the cookies and the recipe was easy to make and this cookie had a good Crumb to it and the candle held that fresh baked scent throughout the house. Funny but true story is that the neighbors kids came over and asked if I was baking cookies and I said Yes..... and ran into the kitchen and placed a few cookies from the freezer to microwave for 20 seconds and Bamb!!! warm cookies from the oven to a kids hands. Thanks Slatkin & Co."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PeppermintLove
Location: Asheville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 1, 2012
This Candle is amazing
"I love holiday scents, and this was definitely a great purchase. It smells kinda like cinnamon, but it's not too strong."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautyproductjunkie
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 27, 2012
great scent
"This makes the house smell like cookies. I don't like gingerbread so this scent surprised me, I love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: California
Posted: November 24, 2012
Baked gingerbread cookies without having to bake!
"Love this candle...makes my kitchen smell like I just baked gingerbread cookies! Yum!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 13, 2012
"Smells like ginger snaps. I love it, so sweet and perfectly blended together:D"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 8, 2012
Yum
"I'm really happy that I decided to buy this candle! It smells great, very ginger-y. It also has a good scent pay off, I can smell it throughout the room. Highly recommend this!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 8, 2012
My Favorite for Winter!!!!
"This is without a doubt the best candle that BBW has! Every winter I wait to stock up and boy do they go quick. It smells liek a winter wonderland and is just so warm and inviting. Think of gingerbread with a little hint of vinalla without the head ache. If you like cupcake and twisted peppermint this candle is def. for you. This candle is an must have for the holidays, it has a great throw and fills the room within mintues. I recommened this to everyone and give it as gifts during that warm time of year."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Gingerbread
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Lover 2012
Location: MEMPHIS, TN
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 7, 2012
So Disappointed......Dud!!!
"I wanted sooooooo badly to like this candle the throw smells so yummy.. Its a light ginger scent but the performance is awful.. Im going to work with it and hopefully when I burn it in the sleeve it will correct itself.. If not, back to the store it goes .. I bought two of these.. Sad face.."