Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen

A refreshing blend of crisp, clean linen sheets with light hints of apple, kiwi and violets
Average Customer Rating:
2.727 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
4 of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ComfyHome
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 1, 2013
"I was surprised by all the negative reviews. I am very picky when it comes to fragrances and I have to be honest, I find the plug-ins very strong. I have used Marshmallow fireside in my classroom and the kids found it "too sweet", sensual amber gave me a headache. This scent is fresh without being overpowering. It's not "fresh" like the cotton one- which I also find hard to tolerate because of the strong smell. If one is looking for a fragrance that is "sweetly fresh", this is it. If you want fresh linen smell- do your laundry :-) OR go to yankee candle for their fluffy towels scent ;)"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:EugeneP11
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 29, 2013
Revolting
"I placed this wallflower scent in my kitchen. About an hour later I could not figure out what the odd smell was in my house. At first I thought it was coming from my dog, who had just come in from the rainy outdoors. Nope, it was this fragrance bulb. Just awful. Unfortunately, I had purchased multiple bulbs. Shame on me; I should have tried just one before committing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:StacyS
Location: Orlando
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 13, 2013
Excellent everyday fresh smell
"Fresh Linen is my #1 go to fragrance for keeping my homes smelling good. Seriously, I hate a perfumy smell and this is a light, subtle aroma that doe smack you in the face but nicely covers normal household odors. I'm not sure about the other reviews. I guess they are right that it does not smell like laundry but there are so many different fragrances in laundry I wouldn't know which one to compare it to. Anyway, I and my family find this the best neutral to soft smell."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ediali
Location: Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: August 11, 2013
"I have to agree with other reviewers that this one for me, does not bring to mind fresh linens. It's very "green" smelling. Mixed with fruity. I don't think it's horrible, just a very strong scent that does not have the light, airy, soft smell I expect when thinking of freshly washed linens. I suppose if you dried your linens in the middle of a pile of lawn clippings, but not on a clothesline or from a dryer. I plug it in for just a bit to add a green smell to a room, which is much better than other odors. In general, I find wallflowers to be quite strong smelling. I'm actually surprised that people can't smell them and some folks leave them in for very long periods of time! I tend to plug them in, leave them for a bit- usually until I can just smell them - lightly- around the house, then I take them out for a few days. Otherwise, if I forget to take them out, I find them generally cloying."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 28, 2013
No fragrance!
"I love the fragrance of fresh linens! Fresh Linens from here are not good when purchasing them as Wallflowers. You can't smell them at all. Maybe when you are close up and use them as a body spray; bath get or lotion. You need to be very close.
Just like when you used to hang your laundry and after it dried, it went directly to your face. This carries no where. I threw mine immediately away!
"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Chlo123456
Location: Ontario Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 13, 2013
poor scent
"I agree with the other reviews. This scent is not worth buying! It smelled nothing like fresh Linen. But if you were looking forward to this fragrant, try fresh cotton. it smells like clean laundry. Like this one should!"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hokierach
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
Not accurate scent
"To me, fresh linen would smell more like "Japanese Cherry Blossom" or "White Barn No.3: Renew and Refresh." This "Fresh Linen" scent is very fruity; the apple/kiwi fragrances really stand out. It's definitely not a repugnant odor, like some of the other reviewers make it seem. It's nice, but it's just not what dryer-fresh laundry smells like to me."
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:pttylou
Location: sarasota florda
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 16, 2013
terrible
"I have never sent a review before but felt Ihad to on this fragrance. I have always liked most of the fragrances I have ordered over the years but Fresh Linen is so bad I couldn't believe you would try to sell this. They are so bad the 3 sprays will have to go in the trash. I wouldn't even try to pass them off to someone even if I didn't care for them"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Djnelson
Location: Beaumont, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 17, 2013
Horrible
"I've never been compelled EVER to write a review. In this case fresh linen has to be the worst fragrance. It doesnt smell anything like fresh linen I cant even describe the smell. It's just an awful light scent being thrown off."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Coalie
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2012
So fresh and fragrant
"I don't know about most people, but I just adore the smell of fresh laundry, so when I smelled this for the first time, I was in love! It is so light, and clean, that the scent is not overwhelming especially in a small room. It's amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Fresh Linen
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:K8LuvsKatz
Location: Eastern Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: December 12, 2012
Smells good...when you can smell it!
"I really like this scent. It's fresh, crisp, clean, and it's perfect for using in our cats' bathroom. The trouble is, I remember this having a good scent throw, but no more. I plugged it in and could barely smell it. Typically, I'll plug in a fresh bulb, leave the room, and when I come back by it, I can smell it wafting around. This one, however, has practically no scent. I'm constantly feeling the Wallflower plug-in, checking to see that it's still warm, since I keep thinking that the unit must be broken. It isn't. The only time I can smell this scent is when I put my nose right over it, which certainly defeats the purpose of the product. Nevertheless, I will use it up, since sometimes these things will have a second wind (or, in the case of this one, its very first wind) before they run out of oil.
Oh, and I've got an extra one, too, since it came in the double pack. Yay!
P. S. If you like the scent, the room spray works very well, so I'd recommend getting that instead of the Wallflower."