Product Reviews

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake

A sweet, confectionary blend of fresh vanilla bean, sugar, cake batter and rich buttercream frosting
Average Customer Rating:
3.823 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:abalabbey
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 15, 2014
Really good smell
"This really does smell like cupcakes and it has an amazing throw!"
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 3, 2014
Yummy Scent--Light Throw
"I had trouble with this fragrance in the scentportable, so I was hoping for more luck in the wallflower. I have found that I can really only smell this one in a small room. In a large room, it only produces enough for a small section. It is a shame because I really love the scent. It is baffling to me that some fragrance bulbs work so much better than others. This one could use some improvement, definitely, but I would still recommend it for a small bedroom or bathroom. 5 stars for the scent, and 3 stars for the performance--4 stars."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Shellsey90
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: January 6, 2014
Not too bad..
"I found this wallflower pleasant, but not strong enough. I really wish it would have a stronger throw- because it has such a sweet aroma like baked cupcakes out of the oven. I love all of the bakery scents, pumpkin scents, vanilla, etc..they are very inviting and warm. However this particular scent is a little weak in the overall throw department. Has such potential to become a truly nice wallflower. Good job nonetheless."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:gufs19
Location: Kokomo, IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2013
Disappointed
"I just happened upon the reviews, and was glad to see that I was not the only one disappointed by this scent. This is my favorite scent, in general, but, as others have said, you can BARELY smell it when plugged in! You have to put your nose right up to it to get anything from it. It's just as strong w/o the plug as it is WITH it. Wish the scent was stronger, like the florals, or like the Frosted Cupcake candle... Sadly disappointed :( Oh, and the scent portables are the same...not very strong either."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bathandbodyworksfragranceaholic
Location: Earth
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 5, 2013
sweet and girly
"smells like a girls room. its smells like vanilla cupcakes. my friends love it."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Blessed beauty
Location: Worcester,ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 21, 2013
Smells like rotten frosting !
"This bulb has a very strong smell sadly it's nasty :/"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:brilovely
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 10, 2013
Dim
"This fragrance sucked! However it smells amazing in the candle version or when I put my nose to the wallflower! In my room I am currently using two of these and I still can not smell a thing! I need to find something sweet yet fresh and not too dim or over powering"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovecupcakes
Location: va
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 26, 2013
OK
"Its puts off more scent then the pineapple on they have this is the second wallflower I have used I like it better than the other which I already mention. Still wish they would put off more scent"
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OglalaPrincess
Location: Durham, NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: June 19, 2013
Yummy!
"Smells just like a fresh baked cupcake! Please make a lotion out of this fragrance!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LmarieK
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2013
Surprisingly Strong
"Typically the sweet/food scents don't end up being as strong as florals in wallflowers, but this one surprised me. If you like the smell of frosting & vanilla, and want a strong wallflower you will like it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KittieKatt3
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 15, 2013
wish it was stronger
"One of my favorite scents...... but this is not like the candle.... you can hardly smell it! I put 3, yes 3, in my kitchen, where I normally use two scents at a time. Can't smell unless you stick your nose over it. Gave it away!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Boba fett
Location: Charlottesville, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: January 28, 2013
Best frangrance
"I own 15 different varieties of the home fragrance series and by far this is one of the best ones. Recommend for anyone who likes desserts lol."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monica2013
Location: Canada Ontario
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2013
Best Purchase Ever
"Bought These and OMG they smell amazing this store rocks"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DeeJay19
Location: Montgomery, Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 14, 2013
I love this product!
"This is my very first Wallflower fragrance. My cousins use them in their homes & they always smell so nice. I live in a very old, large home that has big rooms along with a long wide hall. I thought I would have to use two Wallflowers in order to scent entire house. I plugged one into the farthest room from the front door, and surprisingly, a few minutes later, I smelled it all throughout the entire house! My 82 year old father even told me how much he liked the scent! If a MAN says he likes it, you know it has to be good. I love it! It has been in for 2 wks. I can still smell it allover the house, and it welcomes you in, when you walk thru our front door. You will not be displeased picking this scent. It truly does smell as if someone has been baking in the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jjgirl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: January 2, 2013
So so
"I got this and it smells wonderful but I put it into the plug and I didn't smell anything. And it already ran out halfway so I was really sad"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 1, 2013
Decent
"Frosted Cupcake is a great scent, but the wallflower itself could be better. This one works great for the first month or so, then the scent dies and it's hard to smell when it's only half empty. I like the product, but I wish I would be able to smell the liquid the entire time. I don't really have this problem with other wallflowers. Still, it's worth buying if you like the scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kokamo
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 27, 2012
Smells wonderful
"My husband walked into the kitchen and thought I had made fresh baked cookies, that's how good it smells. Wish they had it in a double pack. Smell is not too strong, but strong enough to make eveyrone think that you are baking something really good."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.