Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint

Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
6 of 9(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Special Ed. Teacher
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 29, 2013
My Absolute Favorite Scent!
"I initially tried the eucalyptus spearmint Stress Relief line and loved (and still love) that scent. I then saw online that there was a separate Eucalyptus Spearmint line, and I had to try it. This has to be my favorite scent that B&BW offers! It smells so clean and refreshing! I hope B&BW never discontinues it! I would be so upset!!!"
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ReneeP
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 22, 2013
Eucalyptus Spearmint
"I am still not sure about this scent; I don't hate it and the more I smell it on myself I like it. I first had it as a hand soap and was really enjoying it for the bathroom. I then purchased the body lotion just to see how it would go. My favorite is sea island cotton and I think that this scent could blend well with it. It is a bit strong when you first put it on and certainly has a sort of "manly" scent about it but it does fade and mellow out to be just a very clean scent. I think this one may end up, for me, being something for after a shower at night to help wind down for bed or something that I use during the hottest months of summer as a "cooling" scent."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenniferAnn
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 19, 2013
My new favorite
"I purchased this along with the body splash. I absolutely love it, and I love the new formula of lotion as well, I immediately felt a difference in my hands when I put this on, so soft. I am a huge fan of Fresh and clean scents. I do not agree with the comment about if you like Japanese Cherry Blossom or Moonlight Path this one fits with those. My favorites are Seaspray (so sad that one is gone), Juniper Breeze, and Sea Island Cotton and I believe this fits in with those. The spearmint is very very faint but mixes so nicely with the eucalyptus. It is a very calming scent but I can understand why it may not appeal to everyone. My 4 year old walked past me and said mom you smell clean lol."
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 17, 2013
Cold Medicine?
"I can't believe this is called a "fragrance." It smells like a nasal inhaler used to unclog the nose during a cold. Aren't there enough eucalyptus and mint scents already? I want to smell pretty--not like medicine. It's almost spring; it's time for pretty, light, clean fresh fragrances."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 19, 2013
Whoa!
"I love Twisted Peppermint at Christmas and in the summer when it's real hot. TP has a nice subtle mint scent.
This stuff is STRONG! OMG, it makes me smell like a powerful cough drop AND powerful stick of gum at the same time! This is a fragrance? Really?
I suppose it works great as aroma therapy (I don't use those products, however) but as a personal scent, this is NOT for me. And I really can't believe anyone would want this on their body (except maybe at bedtime). It's so strong, the scent makes my eyes
water.
I wanted to like this. The description looked enticing. Oh well.
I tried this at the store. I could not get it washed off for anything. Washed twice. Still on my skin. Had to smell it all the way home. Finally got it off my skin using True Blue exfoliating wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 6, 2012
Eh
"After all the rave from this one I was expecting too like it, but I don't. It smells a bit too much on the powdery side (powdery isn't quite the right word but it's something along those lines). I'm not a huge fan of it myself, but a lot of people still like scents like this so you should try it anyway. People who like Moonlight Path and Japanese Cherry Blossom would probably really like this."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ulovely
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 27, 2012
Just Great!
"I bought this one online and was skeptical about purchasing it, but after reading the reviews I figured why not give it a try? I got it in the mail yesterday and I smelled it and it was wonderfully, fresh, clean, with a vibrant smell. The Eucalyptus was a plus because it is good for it's medicinal properties.... antibacterial, antifungal, antimicrobial, antiviral, anti inflammatory and decongestant. This stuff is wonderful and I agree with the earlier reviewer, it can be used by a woman or man, in fact my hubby smelled it as well and loves it. He said that he will steal it from me, but I don't think so. I will be getting him his own along with the Paris for men 2 in 1 body wash!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance obbsessed
Location: at my computer
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 16, 2012
PERFECT AFTER SHOWERES!
"i had it in my head that i would hate it, but it has a new unique scent that i have never smelt in bath and body works before. it does not smell like spearmint at all and is just clean and refreshing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:flowerchild007
Location: Ozark Mountains
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 16, 2012
Love it!
"This is one of my favorite fragrance"