Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar

The comforting fragrance of vanilla seeped in delicious spices, topped with sweet cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CandleLuv
Location: Beavercreek, Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 1, 2014
SCENTsatual!
"This is the best hand sanitizer everywhere! I take it to school, since it's not too overpowering, and everyone wants some!"
Review 2 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:The Sugar Artist
Location: Mountain View, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 31, 2013
Classmates like- smells like "waffles"
"Once I left this in my homeroom classroom during math. Idk why I brought hand sanitizer to school, but I just did. When I came back from my math class, someone told me what had happened in the math class in my homeroom. Apparently, everybody smelled this amazing, sweet, waffle smell. It was coming from my desk. Then, according to some people, someone shouted "That's Sophia's hand sanitizer!!!!!!!!!!" (I'm sophia by the way). So everybody loves the smell, and a bunch of people ask me "Where's your waffles hand sanitizer?" One girl thinks it smells like marshmallows, I don't think that at all. I guess it kind of smells like waffles, but to me just like a more rich, warm, version of Warm vanilla sugar with a bit of hand sanitizer scent mixed in. the hand sanitizer scent is definitely much stronger in this particular scent than my other pocketbacs."
Review 3 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrance is perf
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 3, 2013
Pretty Much Perfection
"Mmm...this is amazing. The vanilla is the main scent, but I also smell the spices. It smells delicious and makes me hungry for vanilla cookies!
The only thing I don't love about the Pocket Bac is that this has a stronger hand sanitizer smell to it then some of my others. Not a huge deal, and I expect to smell that it's hand sanitizer, but I just wanted to throw that out there! ^-^"
Review 4 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: October 24, 2013
Very Vanilla, Very Strong
"Very strong - use this with caution! I love the smell, but it was just too strong in the pocket bac. That being said, a little goes a long way!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AgCandle
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 13, 2013
Love It!
"I love this smell and its not to strong witch I like ad I have 2 lotions and 1 body wash of this sent! I LOVE this sent!"
Review 6 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbw loverrrrr
Location: ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2013
so warm
"this is my favorite scent from bbw i love it!!!!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:H C Awesome
Location: Orlando, FL
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 27, 2013
Very Good!
"I really like the scent of this one, its not to strong like some others I have used before. Works very well!"
Review 8 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:preppyglamourxo
Location: Winston-Salem, NC
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 23, 2013
Overpowering Smell
"I love the body care line of warm vanilla sugar, as it smells so warm and in some way makes me feel cozy and relaxed. I decided to give it a try as hand sanitizer, and I have to admit that I wasn't crazy about how overpowering the smell was. I applied it while I was in the car, and my mother immediately said that she was overwhelmed, and to roll down the windows. That was an automatic turnoff for me, but I tried using it again at school the next day. I applied only the tiniest amount, and put my hands under some water for a little while, and when I took my hands out, they smelled perfect! I would not recommend applying this product in confined spaces, but overall, I still like the smell when it is faint, so it deserves 3 out of 5 stars. This isn't one of my favorite Bath & Body Works products"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:DannieeWhoo
Location: Hickory, North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 16, 2013
Not so great :(
"Ugh!!! I was so heartbroken after buying 2 of those offline. I was looking forward to them so much but the smell makes my head hurt. Its no worth it, its way too overpowering for me."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:nikahatt
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
I like it, but I'm not too crazy about it...
"I bought this scent about a year ago without smelling or trying it at first which is weird because i usually almost always do. Well anyways, I grabbed it because it said vanilla and I love things that smell like vanilla. Well I'm not too crazy about it... The scent is a little too over-powering. And it doesn't really smell like vanilla to me. It is definitely a nice warm and cozy scent maybe for winter and such. I really want to love it but I can't. As a fellow lover of all things vanilla scented, it did not really smell like vanilla and was strong."
Review 11 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: ....
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2013
love
"It smells awesome!!! vanilla mixed with sugar...a scent for anybody"
Review 12 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 24, 2013
yay!
"I tried the lotion and I HATED the smell, but then I decided to give it another chance with this sanitizer. It rocks! It smells SO much better than the loton I have! I hope they never discontine this because it smells sweet and it leaves my hands feeling great!"
Review 13 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWScents16
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
pretty good
"if u take a small sniff, u get a nice vanilla scent. but if u take a huge sniff, u smell alcohol. if u want a more vanilla sugar scent, try the warm vanilla sugar body lotion. on ur hands, it smells mostly like vanilla."
Review 14 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiedyesky
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Posted: June 13, 2013
Warm & Cozy!
"Omg what an awesome sanitizer! I was expecting it to smell more alcohol than anything but I get no alcohol whatsoever! It smells just like the spray! It makes me want to curl up by the fireside with hot chocolate and my man. I will be repurchasing when mine runs out! LOVE IT!"
Review 15 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:OptimalOctopus
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
"I don't find that this smells like vanilla at all. To me it smells more like burnt sugar and plastic."
Review 16 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMystery
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 15, 2013
Wow
"Wow.. This smells great! A warm cozy smell that reminds me of curling up with a cup of hot chocolate on a warm day; a must have!"
Review 17 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 3, 2013
Yummy!
"I simply love all things Vanilla, and this pocketbac is no exception. It is not QUITE as awesome as Vanilla Berry Sorbet , which I am absolutely over the moon about! But this is a great scent all the same. I can understand why this scent is one of the most popular. It is warm, cozy and delicious. I can't wait to buy the bodycare line in this one. I might have to take on a second job!"
Review 18 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tiger 123
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 20, 2013
Well......
"This is well... okay i guess just because it does smell like alcohol in a way witch is not the best smell BUT!!!!!!! it does smell good"
Review 19 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:justarry
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 10, 2013
the best mini
"This is the best mini you can buy. I adore this anti-bac and it is one of my favorite scents. It never leaks in your purse, lasts a good amount of time, and does not overpower your perfume. It smells a little bit less sweet than the other Warm VS products, which makes it perfect to use daily, even hourly. i never get colds and it is great to use right after shaking hands or when there is no soap nearby!"