Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape

An exotic blend of fresh pineapple and casaba melon inspired by a Caribbean island escape
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
18 of 20(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:emmybobetty
Location: bridgewater ma
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2013
not my favorite
"i got this when this first came out and it was ok but I wish it was more fruity less flowery and wish bbw would add more fruitiness"
Review 2 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hanou
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 1, 2013
AMAZING! PLEASE MAKE IT INTO A FRAGRANCE MIST
"Omg i am in looooooooove with this scent! Everytime i put this on my hands i get compliments!!
PLEASE make this fragrance into a Fragrance Mist! Pleasseeee!!"
Review 3 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hannah725
Location: Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2013
One of my favorites!
"This was the first pocket bac I ever bought from BBW a few years ago...and it's still a top favorite of mine. It's definitely a great, fresh summertime/beachy smell. The scent matches the foaming soap perfectly. I wish it came in the bigger hand sanitizer bottles! Easy all-around 5 stars!"
Review 4 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Satellite of Love
Location: Utah
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
Please start making this in the large size!
"I love this hand sanitizer! When I use it people around me want to know what lotion I have just used. My only complaint is that it doesn't come in large refill bottles. I go through it so quickly!"
Review 5 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Smokey1993
Location: New Smyrna Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 19, 2013
A Top Favorite
"I love love love love this PocketBac scent! (: Smells SO good!"
Review 6 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilMissGlitterGirl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 7, 2013
Okay Fragrence
"I'm definitely not a coconut lover, so this fragrance wasn't my favorite, but I do think it smells good. It definitely makes me think of beaches, especially of my vacation in Mexico. I would definitely recommend this to someone who likes coconut, but for me it was a miss. However, this scent definitely does make me feel cleaner, which is its purpose. This PocketBac does have LARGE flecks of glitter, so you may find them randomly stuck to your hands after using."
Review 7 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PiscesJNJ
Location: Dallas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2013
One of my favs
"It smells so fruity, I love it. It reminds me of the beach in Cozumel or (the thought of) Hawaii. If you like fruity scents, you will love this one."
Review 8 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BABWLUVER2613
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: September 1, 2013
Pineapple, Coconut and a Hint of Melon!!!
"I actually recieved this for my birthday from my sister!!! Thanks to her for getting me this! :)I really love the scent and the packaging of this pocketbac and it is SO easy to attach to a backpack, purse or a tote so that you don't need to walk into those disgusting public washrooms. Good price, but doesn't kill as many germs as the OneStep which smells HORRIBLE. The OneStep kills 99% of germs and the Bath and Body Works kills 68%. Not that it bothers me too much, I am still never going to use the OneStep again! Buy this product, you will be glad you did!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SoccerStar01
Location: Would Prefer Not To Say
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 12, 2013
Reminds me of the Caribbean
"This scent reminds me of when we went to the Caribbean. It has an under note of fresh tropical flowers (hibiscus maybe) with a top note of fresh coconut. I am not a huge fan of coconut, but this isn't overwhelming, but instead a great scent and it sanitizes very well and leaves my hands very fresh and clean feeling, with the additional bonus of a delicious scent. As another added bonus, the scent lasts for a long time and only wears away after about 10 hours, which is great! Overall, this is one of my favorite Bath and Body Works hand sanitizers! Good job B&BW!!"
Review 10 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FoxieRoxie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
Its "Okay" as a hand sanitizer
"This is my favorite candle scent ever. But I find after using it over and over on your hands the scent gets a little "old." Its an amazing scent for someone who doesn't have it in every form though."
Review 11 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ellaolivia198
Location: Yorkshire, UK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 27, 2013
Great for summer!
"This was my second pocketbac as it had been recommended to me by a friend. I think it smells really fruity, summery, coconutty and I can even smell a hint of honeydew melon in this! The cover really sums it up and this pocketbac will be a must-have in my beach bag this year :-)"
Review 12 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 23, 2013
"I AGREE WITH THE OTHER COMMENTS,I THINK CARIBBEAN ESCAPE WOULD DO GREAT IN THE BODY CARE LINE.ALSO IN THE BATH CARE LINE.C.E IS A VERY TROPICAL,FRUITY SCENT.I LIKE IT ALOT"
Review 13 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Aquaphine
Location: Washington, D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 28, 2013
Turn it into lotion and body butter
"This scent is great and everyone that I have used it around has said the same thing. It would be great if you could have this scent in more products like lotion, shower gel, or body butter."
Review 14 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:penguin12
Location: Ma.
I am a: Beauty Maven
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
COCONUT LOVER
"i love coconut so i love this. smells like hawaii."
Review 15 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwlove28
Location: canada , On
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 9, 2013
best purchase ever
"I love the smell of this pockebac ."
Review 16 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 4, 2013
Tropical Paradise
"This was the first pocketbac that I ever bought to go with a matching foam soap. When you use it your mind is transported to thoughts of vacation, warm beaches, gentle island breezes and aqua blue waters. I hope you never discontinue this one (I know these pocketbacs get changed over a lot). I think that this scent would make a great bodycare line. I also just purchased a 3 wick candle as well. Bon Voyage........."
Review 17 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missypooh
Location: GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
BEST FRAGANCE EVER
"I LOVE THIS FRAGANCE ONCE I SMELLED IT I AMMEDIATELY WENT TO THE CASH REGISTER AND PURCHASE IT"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cutie pie89
Location: Cedar Rapids, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 28, 2013
LOVE IT!
"I LOVE This Fragrance! I'm More Of A Person Who Like Sweet Fruity Smells So Of Course I Love The Smell! It's One Of My All Time Favorite Fragrances! I Have Gone Through About 4 Or 5 Of Them! And Of Course It Kills Germs Too So An Absolute Hit In My Book!"
Review 19 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissMystery
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 25, 2013
Not one of my favorites
"When I smelled this in the store, I thought it smelled good; but it was mixed with the other scents in the store. When I got home and smelled it, it was not my favorites. For me, it was too strong, so I gave it to one of my friends. She asked everyone if they liked it, and I was the only person who didn't like it, so it might be just me. Its just a bit too strong and perfumey for my liking."
Review 20 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ParisGurrl
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 27, 2013
scent literally FILLS the ROOM!
"When I was first introduced to this fragrance, it was at my friend's house, and she put it on in her large living room. Shortly after, the scent filled the entire room! It was subtle, not too strong and it smelled like coconut, mango and pear! It smelled so good that i had to go and buy it immediately. Shopping tip: with the popularity of this fragrance, it is increasingly difficult to find it in stores - I literally dug around the little plastic bubbles and grabbed the last one! Definetly reccomend!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.