Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender

A soothing blend of fresh lavender with hints of lemon and mint.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
3 of 9(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Review 1 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:random lovely lady
Location: Cali
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
Very fresh
"This scent smells a lot like lavender but some of my friends claim it smells like Pepinos (cucumber).Also it's very convenient to carry around in your backpack, school bag, purse or whatever. It's a very fresh and calming scent and yeah I would totally recommend this one."
Review 2 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:unna
Location: sauk rapids, mn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 4, 2014
more lemon than lavender
"this pocketbac smells more like a bunch of fresh lemons than lavender. just a pea sized drop on my hand and when i rub it, it smells too strong to hide. its like spraying some aerosol in the room! everyone nearby seem to notice. but for its purpose of sanitizing my hands, it did a good job--- no sticky feel, softens hands, leaves a clean feeling and smells good too, after it dries out."
Review 3 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Very Herbal
"This type of Lavender has more of a "fresh Herbs" type of smell. It is not sweet like "Lavender Vanilla." I think that people were expecting more of a sweet scent and were disappointed. I personally like this very much for a change. It is pretty strong--if you don't like strong scented sanitizers, you probably won't like this one. I particularly like using this after doing a nasty type chore--(Like cleaning out the cat boxes.) It just leaves me feeling fresh and clean after using this. The herbal scent lovers should like this. 4 stars from me."
Review 4 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyLoverr
Location: Raleigh,NC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2014
Worst smell ever!
"The smell is so bad. I hate it! Its way too strong and smells awful. I don't recommend getting this.. I just threw it away because it smelled so bad."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rosa5578
Location: Maryland,MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
awful
"This scent is way to over powering. I did not smell any lavender at all it also gave me a headache."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BrinleyM
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Worst smell ever
"THIS IS DISCUSTING AND IT MAKES ME WANNA PUKE"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheApothecary
Location: Fort Smith AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
Strong But Pleasant
"The first smell was really overpowering and I wasn't able to smell the lavender. I was assaulted by alcohol. But upon smelling it once more, the lavender hit me. It's a very strong scent, but smells much better out of the bottle. If you're not into scents that pack a punch, I would not recommend it. For those that do then this is ideal, it smells really good and the scent is long lasting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mulishaangel13
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 19, 2013
Dont like it
"This scent is way to strong on the alcohol and it has a funky smell to it that I hate.To make this scent better, you put in less alcohol then put in a nice lavender smell in the rain. Lastly put in some vanilla and that would be great!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:sanitizer fan
Location: America
Posted: July 14, 2013
Pretty bad
"They should've called it chipotle burrito ... because when i put it on, a strange lime-rice smell came and kind of caught me off guard."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.