Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender

A soothing blend of fresh lavender with hints of lemon and mint.
Average Customer Rating:
3.1 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
10 of 20(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Review 1 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:random lovely lady
Location: Cali
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 8, 2014
Very fresh
"This scent smells a lot like lavender but some of my friends claim it smells like Pepinos (cucumber).Also it's very convenient to carry around in your backpack, school bag, purse or whatever. It's a very fresh and calming scent and yeah I would totally recommend this one."
Review 2 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:unna
Location: sauk rapids, mn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 4, 2014
more lemon than lavender
"this pocketbac smells more like a bunch of fresh lemons than lavender. just a pea sized drop on my hand and when i rub it, it smells too strong to hide. its like spraying some aerosol in the room! everyone nearby seem to notice. but for its purpose of sanitizing my hands, it did a good job--- no sticky feel, softens hands, leaves a clean feeling and smells good too, after it dries out."
Review 3 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 22, 2014
Very Herbal
"This type of Lavender has more of a "fresh Herbs" type of smell. It is not sweet like "Lavender Vanilla." I think that people were expecting more of a sweet scent and were disappointed. I personally like this very much for a change. It is pretty strong--if you don't like strong scented sanitizers, you probably won't like this one. I particularly like using this after doing a nasty type chore--(Like cleaning out the cat boxes.) It just leaves me feeling fresh and clean after using this. The herbal scent lovers should like this. 4 stars from me."
Review 4 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyLoverr
Location: Raleigh,NC
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 19, 2014
Worst smell ever!
"The smell is so bad. I hate it! Its way too strong and smells awful. I don't recommend getting this.. I just threw it away because it smelled so bad."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rosa5578
Location: Maryland,MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2013
awful
"This scent is way to over powering. I did not smell any lavender at all it also gave me a headache."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BrinleyM
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2013
Worst smell ever
"THIS IS DISCUSTING AND IT MAKES ME WANNA PUKE"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheApothecary
Location: Fort Smith AR
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 24, 2013
Strong But Pleasant
"The first smell was really overpowering and I wasn't able to smell the lavender. I was assaulted by alcohol. But upon smelling it once more, the lavender hit me. It's a very strong scent, but smells much better out of the bottle. If you're not into scents that pack a punch, I would not recommend it. For those that do then this is ideal, it smells really good and the scent is long lasting."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mulishaangel13
Location: Washington
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: August 19, 2013
Dont like it
"This scent is way to strong on the alcohol and it has a funky smell to it that I hate.To make this scent better, you put in less alcohol then put in a nice lavender smell in the rain. Lastly put in some vanilla and that would be great!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:sanitizer fan
Location: America
Posted: July 14, 2013
Pretty bad
"They should've called it chipotle burrito ... because when i put it on, a strange lime-rice smell came and kind of caught me off guard."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 19, 2013
STRONG, BUT I LIKE IT
"The hand sanitizers are great for a quick clean up but I hate the alcohol smell. The lavender in this one is strong when you first apply, but softens within a minute or so. I do like the scent of lavender and it is very effective in overpowering the alcohol smell, which is what I like about this pocketbac. Lavender is a strong scent that you either like or don't. I find the scent to be very true. I have lavender in my yard and this one mimics it very well. If you are a lavender lover this one is for you!"
Review 11 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWScents16
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 15, 2013
very fresh
"I hated this scent when I first bought it, but I grew to it. its not like a soft lavender scent, but a very very fresh lavender scent. it smells like u went outside to a lavender field and picked one up and smelt it. hope this helped!!!!!! ( Im usually not the best at describing things :P)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:soupytwist
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 10, 2013
Overwhelming at First but Pleasant Overall
"The lavender scent really hits you, especially if you squeeze out a lot and want to smell it right away. But, once the scent dies down, it's really not so bad. I liked it so much that I bought another bottle. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Roxy056789123
Location: new york ,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 5, 2013
HORRIBLE!!
"I have had no problems with any of these hand sanitizers. I got this one for myself because i wanted something flowery. The second I put it on I got a headache. And the best part is I also got hives from it. This stuff is horrible.. Some people might like it but I hate it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mattsyd
Location: Miami, FL
Posted: May 29, 2013
Overpowering
"The smell would be very nice if it weren't so strong. Within minutes of using it I got the worst headache, so I would definitely not have purchased this if I had smelled it first."
Review 15 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
"I don't like the alcoholic smell after hand sanitizing, reminds me a bit of a hospital. So this little bottle makes hand sanitizing a pleasant experience (and you have a bonus of being clean)."
Review 16 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:heygirls11
Location: planet earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: April 21, 2013
eww what is this!
"smells like fish eggs and puke! do not buy or u will regret wasting your money on such a nasty product."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sapphire24
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 23, 2013
Great Lavender Scent
"I'm a huge lavender fan, so I was really happy to get this PocketBac. It smells great and didn't dry out my hands like some other sanitizers. It's also the perfect size to keep in a purse or backpack."
Review 18 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:NoraJ
Location: Netherlands (NL)
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 17, 2013
OBSESSED!
"I loved this! I received it as a gift, and I am so happy with it! The sound of lavender is my thing and I think the scent made it justice, even if it was a little sweeter than normal lavender. My hands feel clean every time I use it and it feels like it will last a long time. I think most hand sanitizers from B&BW are somewhat over-priced, but this was cheaper than most of them and still made my hands look, feel, and smell amazing! I reccomend this product."
Review 19 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovely123
Location: None
Posted: February 4, 2013
Love it
"5 stars.... Lavender is my favourite scent ever and this is perfect! My nose is clogged 24/7 and every time I smell this it clears up immediately! I wish it was a bit cheaper, and the sanitizer can dry out the hands, but the scent is amazing and makes up for it. I wish it was available in body care. Will be repurchasing!"
Review 20 for Pocketbac Sanitizing Hand Gel - Fresh Lavender
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:qbacon1963
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: January 24, 2013
Terrible
"The smell is not good, it smells like dead flowers. Don't buy, I'm going to return mine."