Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love

Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
10 of 14(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Malina Evelyn
Location: NUNYA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2013
Love it!
"Back in the winter time I purchased Sparkling icicles and peach bellini, I would burn them together because they had very complimentary scents and just plain smelled great together! but I just bought this one recently and have found that this candle smells JUST like those 2! I only bought it about 4 days ago and i'm almost out! Its a great candle and very strong :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Law Frog
Location: Kettering, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 22, 2013
Love this Scent
"I tried one wallflower to see if I liked this outside of the store...fell in love!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Faemy
Location: OH
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 17, 2013
Relaxing Rainy Day
"Somehow they captured a warm, relaxing rainy day in this wonderful fragrance. I ADORE it! I LOVE it! I can't get enough of it! I do prefer the wallflowers and suggest those if they're available. I can see why some would think of a men's fragrance but you smell this you'll note that there are no berries or sugar or cream which we have become so accustomed to with 99.9% of what the site offers. So I encourage you to have no expectations when buying this except to find the wonderful relaxing scent of a warm rainy day, which will be easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SlimShady
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 6, 2013
Amaaaaaaaaaazing
"I love this smell so much that I bought the wallflower....."okay i bought 24 wallflowers to be exact but honestly who's counting" I bought all of them out of my local bath and body works the woman at the counter thought I was crazy. But that's just how much I like Scratch that LOVE this smell. No this smell isn't for everyone but I could care less about everyone else I loved it!!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bingraham
Location: Lethbridge, AB Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
So strong!!!
"This smelled so nice in the store but when you burn it, it is so strong and it does have a men's cologne smell. Great if you like that kind of smell but bad for those who can't handle men's cologne and strong scents, like myself. Also, don't use in a small bathroom like I did, smell lasted for days and it gave me a headache! Will not buy again!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 16, 2013
Takes Me Back to Paris
"I really like this scent, as it reminds me of a rainy afternoon I spent in Paris roaming down side streets, browsing in old bookshops and reading in a little cafe. I don't know how to describe the scent exactly, except that is has a romantic, faraway quality to it. Just like a daydream. I was so disappointed when this scent disappeared from BBW, but am glad to see it back. The candle and the wallflower in this scent both have a great throw. It smells great when burned along with the French Garden candle, which is my favorite from BBW's french line, but, unfortunately, that scent did not come back. Paris Daydream is also a good choice if you are looking for a guy friendly scent, as it is my husband's favorite of all the BBW scents."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2013
Bad performer
"I loved the way this smelled in the store, it was just what i was looking for, a little something different. But you can barely smell it when its burning, I am not impressed. Don't recommend this one based of the performance."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2013
A Favorite
"I received the candle Sparkling Icicles for an Xmas gift and LOVED it, so when I heard that is smelt like it I was SO happy. It truly does too!! I love this scent and is, yet another, go to, year round scent for me!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 22, 2013
One of the best!!
"I love this candle its great as a just because candle as well as a "romantic mood' candle. It has a cozy yet sensual smell and it really captures the city of love as well, I love all French things. This candle is a bonus! I need to stash this up! Please keep this one all the time!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jem702
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 18, 2013
Pretty Good
"This candle smells good without being overpowering. I like it a lot!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AimieJoi
Location: Pylesville, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 14, 2013
Lovin' The City of Love ;)
"This one of my favorite candles. Many people are complaining about the cologne scent ~ which I don't really understand. You know that it smells like a fabulous mens cologne the minute you sniff the lid. The love the sexy smell of this candle and the undertone of lemon. It has an amazing scent throw and smells exactly the same when burning as it does cold. Strongest candle I've bought from B&BW . . . and that's been an awful lot."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 12, 2013
Paris Nightmare
"This is a great performer. Nothing else about this candle is desirable. I do not understand the trend of candles that smell like cologne. If I want to smell cologne I will put some on. I don't want my home to smell like the cologne counter at my local department store. It just reminds me of those people who want to spray me. Pass on this one and B&BW please stop making so many cologne scented candles."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Corriline
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 12, 2013
Smells totally different when burning
"I usually love musky, masculine scents (plus I love Paris) so when I smelled this scent from bbw I thought I would love it as well. But, not so much. I left it burning in my bedroom while I was doing things around the house. About an hour later I made my way back to my room where my poor little nose buds were sent into shock by the odor of cheap perfume that smelled like it had been set ablaze. No bueno man. Candle went back to the store! Don't listen to me though cause everyone else loved it."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:pretty n pink
Location: INWOOD WVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 3, 2013
P.D.CITY OF LOVE CANDLE
"I HAVE NOTICE THAT B&BW HAVE BEEN PUTTING OUT A COUPLE OF CANDLES THAT ARE SMELLING LIKE MEN'S COLOGNE..WHICH IS NOT A BAD THING!!!!WHO DOES NOT LIKE SMELLING A GOOD SMELLING MAN?ON COLD SMELL CITY OF LOVE IS A SOFT SEXY MANS COLOGNE SMELL.I REALLY ENJOYED BURNING AT NIGHT WITH THE WINDOWS OPEN.BUT IF I LET IT BURN TO LONG,IT WOULD TURN TO A WEIRD SMELL WHICH IS HARD TO DESCRIBE.I DO ENJOY THE SCENT ESPECIALLY ON COLD THROW."