Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love

Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
27 of 34(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MargoWithAnX
Location: Stamford, CT
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: February 20, 2013
Don't Ever Discontinue!
"This is my all time favorite scent and I was so disappointed when it wasn't sold in stores anymore. I ordered several from the website so that I would continue to have back stock at home.
I burn this candle whenever people are coming over for a light, clean scent. It smells like a light cologne; fresh but not overbearing.
I even turned two friends on to it who ordered their own Paris Daydream candles. Please sell this year round in stores and don't ever discontinue!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Tacoma,WA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 20, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS CANDLE AND SCENT !
"The first time I smelled this candle I nearly fell over backwards I was so swept up in the scent. I love that its sweet and earthy at the same time I hope bbw comes out with a fragrance and lotion to match with it I would wear it every day ! I have told everyone I know how much I love this smell and whenever have guest's over its the one thing I want to show them. I also really love how I don't even need to light the candle and it still
makes the entire room smell AMAZING !!! Love love love this smell !!!!!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2013
Love it!
"I purchased this candle last year when it first came out and just got around to burning it. I absolutely love this candle! I needed something to refresh the house a bit, and this totally did it. It does smell like cologne but it's fabulous! I can see why it's back again this year--and I hope it sticks around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 24, 2013
Not a repurchase!
"This candle has a men's cologne scent with a strong throw. For somebody who likes cologne scents is good. Unfortunately this is not the type of fragrance I like. My candle is going back to the store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Tn
Posted: December 30, 2012
Oh my!
"Im so in love with this scent! I purchases 2 of its walflowers thinking that i wouldn't like it as much as the tahiti one, but i belive i like this one so much more! PLEASE please PLEASE do not stop making this!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: December 28, 2012
In my top 5 of favorite candles!
"This candle is one of my favorites. When I had purchased this one before, I burned it constantly. I think I burned this scent faster than any other candle I've ever owned. I am in love with this one. It burns flawlessly, the scent is amazing, and it fills my room with the scent perfectly. It has a smell that reminds me of men's cologne. I purchased two this time and I'm glad I did."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelly61
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 25, 2012
Definitely a Paris Daydream!
"I fell in love with this scent in the stores! It has a wonderful, fragrant, soft scent which takes you right to Paris (without having to leave your home!). I highly recommend this candle! It wont disappoint!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: December 21, 2012
very nice!
"the performance is great. The burn is consistently even and deep. The throw is light, but I don't mind that.
The only way I can describe the scent is by saying that it's a like a very light, feminine, fresh perfume. It's nice, light, and not musky at all. I love it. The lid is adorable and the packaging is cute and girly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RN123
Location: Temecula, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: December 21, 2012
Love it!
"I was so disappointed when I was told that they were discontinuing this product, so I stocked up on it. I am was so excited when I found out that Bath and Body works brought this product back. This candle smells amazing and is perfect for a romantic evening."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pugdiva
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2012
J'aime Paris Daydream
"I was soooooo sad when this scent disappeared from B & B!!! It is my all time favorite!
I definitely will stock up! Now if they bring back Lavender Market my 2012 will be complete!
Merci Beaucoup!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:milo
Location: pittsburgh PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 15, 2012
good scent but VERY weak
"when i smelled this in the store cold i liked it, but after getting it home and burning it had no throw at all, waste of money, will be returning it for something i can actually smell when lit."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Malery
Location: Pensacola, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 13, 2012
New Favorite Scent!
"I am in LOVE with this fragrance! I have been a Bath & Body Works fan for years and this is my new favorite home fragrance. I can't stop burning it! It's got a fresh, almost sweet scent, with a pop of citrus, that is inspiring and a bit seductive."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 12, 2012
BEST XMAS GIFT EVER!
"Thanks for bringing this back, B&BBW. this is the most amazing candle I've ever
got. It's strong, fresh and long lasting. My boyfriend likes it as much as I do, it's probably the only scent that we'll be lighting for the next few months *stock up* I just wish french garden came back along with it but UHH good things don't happen all at once lol.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:workingfire
Location: Vancouver Island
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 11, 2012
Smells Amazing
"I was just introduced to B&BW and this is one of my first four candles I`ve purchased. I`m not very good at describing scents but my first instinct upon smelling this reminds me of a nice, crisp mens cologne. I haven`t lit it yet so I hope the scent throw is good!"
2134 of 34 Reviews