Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love

Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
5 of 7(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Malina Evelyn
Location: NUNYA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2013
Love it!
"Back in the winter time I purchased Sparkling icicles and peach bellini, I would burn them together because they had very complimentary scents and just plain smelled great together! but I just bought this one recently and have found that this candle smells JUST like those 2! I only bought it about 4 days ago and i'm almost out! Its a great candle and very strong :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Law Frog
Location: Kettering, OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 22, 2013
Love this Scent
"I tried one wallflower to see if I liked this outside of the store...fell in love!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Faemy
Location: OH
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 17, 2013
Relaxing Rainy Day
"Somehow they captured a warm, relaxing rainy day in this wonderful fragrance. I ADORE it! I LOVE it! I can't get enough of it! I do prefer the wallflowers and suggest those if they're available. I can see why some would think of a men's fragrance but you smell this you'll note that there are no berries or sugar or cream which we have become so accustomed to with 99.9% of what the site offers. So I encourage you to have no expectations when buying this except to find the wonderful relaxing scent of a warm rainy day, which will be easy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SlimShady
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 6, 2013
Amaaaaaaaaaazing
"I love this smell so much that I bought the wallflower....."okay i bought 24 wallflowers to be exact but honestly who's counting" I bought all of them out of my local bath and body works the woman at the counter thought I was crazy. But that's just how much I like Scratch that LOVE this smell. No this smell isn't for everyone but I could care less about everyone else I loved it!!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bingraham
Location: Lethbridge, AB Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
So strong!!!
"This smelled so nice in the store but when you burn it, it is so strong and it does have a men's cologne smell. Great if you like that kind of smell but bad for those who can't handle men's cologne and strong scents, like myself. Also, don't use in a small bathroom like I did, smell lasted for days and it gave me a headache! Will not buy again!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 16, 2013
Takes Me Back to Paris
"I really like this scent, as it reminds me of a rainy afternoon I spent in Paris roaming down side streets, browsing in old bookshops and reading in a little cafe. I don't know how to describe the scent exactly, except that is has a romantic, faraway quality to it. Just like a daydream. I was so disappointed when this scent disappeared from BBW, but am glad to see it back. The candle and the wallflower in this scent both have a great throw. It smells great when burned along with the French Garden candle, which is my favorite from BBW's french line, but, unfortunately, that scent did not come back. Paris Daydream is also a good choice if you are looking for a guy friendly scent, as it is my husband's favorite of all the BBW scents."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Paris Daydream - City of Love
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Sam B.
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2013
Bad performer
"I loved the way this smelled in the store, it was just what i was looking for, a little something different. But you can barely smell it when its burning, I am not impressed. Don't recommend this one based of the performance."