Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon

Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
14 of 15(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BathandBodyWorksuser
Location: Baltimore, MD
Posted: August 5, 2013
London Calling Review
"I love this candle. It smells like tea and lemons and I drink tea every night before I go to bed and it actually smells the same. The tea I drink is Earl Grey Tea and it smells similar to it. And I love burning this candle!!!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Maggierose
Location: Reading, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 4, 2013
Fresh tea and lemon
"London Calling is a perfect blend of tea with lemon and a hint of sweetness. It's fresh, crisp and clean. It really smells like freshly brewed tea. London Calling can be burned along with a pastry/cookie scented candle for a full tea shop scent experience.
The performance of this candle was outstanding. The three wicks burn well and a complete wax pool forms. Scent throw was also outstanding and I could still smell this hours after putting it out.
I stocked up on this candle since it's seasonal, although I think it will be terrific year round."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:PalmBeachie
Location: South Florida
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: August 3, 2013
Heavy on the Tea
"It smells exactly as described except it's very heavy on the tea scent. Very herbally. I typically don't prefer herbal scents and I would have liked the lemon to be more prominent. I would not repurchase. It does, however, have a very strong throw."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Damtb
Location: Long Island, ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 2, 2013
I like it
"I admit I like a strong throw candle, this one is in between soft and strong. It's strong enough for me but still a light fragrance . I burnt this one in my kitchen and it was perfect. It filled the room with fragrance but wasn't to much, it was just right. You can smell both the lemon and the tea. I will be getting more while I still can :)"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Staychelle
Location: Jeffersonville, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 29, 2013
Amazing
"I bought this candle during t he last sale and I was very reluctant to bring it home to my boyfriend, to my surprise he liked it.
The candle reminds me of a tea shop, it smells great in the kitchen as has lemon hues, unfortunately the lid sealed to the jar and the jar shattered when trying to open but does burn well in my scent burners this candle smelled to amazing to throw out in so little of time.
"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ditty
Location: NJ
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 27, 2013
Missed the Mark
"As a self-professed anglophile I couldn't resist this candle. However I must say this scent smells exactly like instant iced tea mix. EXACTLY. Typically, english people drink their tea with milk, not lemon. I think this london-themed candle was a missed opportunity. WOUld love to see a London candle with a mix of earl grey and warm vanilla scones or something like that. Two of my three children complained that this candle smelled bad. As with other Bath and Body Works candles, it is excellent quality, even burn, strong scent, and great value when purchased on sale or promotion. However this scent should have been called Iced Tea and been all about summer and Fourth of July. All that said, I kind of still like this candle. It reminds me of my sister who, as a child, used to eat dry iced tea mix with a spoon. (Sweets were hard to come by at our house.)"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 26, 2013
Tea with Lemon!
"It is EXACTLY as it advertises. I can smell the tea, which is calming, and I smell the lemon, which is refreshing. I bought this also as a wall flower and it had amazing power throughout my apartment. Unfortunately, my nose got used to it, so I could only smell it when I'd be away from home for a while. But the candle does the trick! Candles have the staying power because you can turn the smell on and off to give your senses a break. Amazing, amazing, amazing scent! The other products were so-so or downright disgusting (*cough* Aloha Waikiki *cough*). If you want a good house smell that's clean, refreshing, and just nice....pick this one!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:FoxieRoxie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 25, 2013
It's a good candle but not the best.
"I recently went overseas to London with my school, and this candle takes me back!! I love this modern scent but the lemon is just a tad bit overbearing for me, more of the tea is what I was hoping for. This burns so nicely and is great in the kitchen! I only wish the lid wasn't a sticker, it got my hopes up for cute cute packaging."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VandR
Location: Conway, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 25, 2013
Love
"I absolutely love love love this fragrance! I wish they had it in every type of product. I would love to have my car smell like this as well as my home"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fsukiz00
Location: Fort Lauderdale, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 25, 2013
you will LOVE this fragrance
"I absolutely fell in love with London Calling from the first day I burned the candle in my home. It's lemon & tea scent is clean, subtle and refreshing. I was thrilled to see that it was back in the line-up after it's limited time initial release and I hope it stays as a favorite!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 25, 2013
Tea, Anyone?
"I almost did not purchase this candle, because I have never been a huge iced tea fan. I thought this would just be so-so for me. This candle, (not unlike the "Aloha Waikiki" candle of the same series) did take a while to get going. But the burn is about perfect and the fragrance heats up after about an hour and a half. I think this one is a perfect combination of tea and lemon. I am a big fan of lemon scents, so I do like this one. It is not my favorite, but it is very fresh and clean, not overpowering and a nice change. For me, it is about a 4 star scent. If you are really into tea, you should absolutely love it! I would probably only re-purchase this in the smaller size."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CarlyB84
Location: Port Chester, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 16, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS
"This candle is one absolutely one of my favorite scents ever! In all fairness, I'm a tea fanatic - but this candle smells exactly like fresh brewing tea that is perfectly balanced and makes my home smell incredible. I'm seriously considering purchasing a TON of these so I can always have them handy. Please KEEP THIS CANDLE AROUND! I'm looking forward to many more comforting moments with this candle burning. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 14, 2013
The best in the collection
"I love this scent! It's my favorite candle in the collection. It's a wonderfully fresh and relaxing scent. It's great as a year-round candle, but I think it will be particularly comforting to burn on colder, rainy days in the fall. The burn and throw on this candle are wonderful! Please keep this around permanently!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Landg
Location: PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 4, 2013
Fantastic!
"I absolutely love this candle. It really smells like black tea with fresh lemon. The throw is great. I've had many, many candles and this ranks as one of my top five favorites of all time. I almost don't want to light it because I don't ever want it to run out! Simply wonderful and I hope this is available forever!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauren B23
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 29, 2013
Amazing
"This scent is to die for! It is so refreshing and great for summer (or year-round here in Florida)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.