Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon

Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
66 of 74(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OkieBonnie
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 23, 2013
Smell only the TEA!
"I really thought I'd like this one after smelling it in the store. After burning it, it's hard to describe but it just smelled like burnt tea; I know a lot of people like it and it sounds great but in reality it misses the mark. I burned great, I let it burn down, trying to use it up, I personally hate returning candles, although sometimes I have. But I can tell you from my experience, it's a little strange; and men HATE this smell!!! My husband and 3 sons kept saying "What is that awful smell?" And, it isn't like I don't constantly burn candles! They're used to at least 2 or 3 candles burning through out the house. So far the only one of this series I liked was "Paris Daydream", and that's a little strong and floral for me too, so I burn it in small doses. Wish they would've upped the lemon and toned down the tea smell, maybe it would have been good then."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jennoelle
Location: Arkansas
Posted: May 22, 2013
my new obsession
"If I had it in my budget, I would go back to the store and buy every single candle in this scent. I love it that much. It just smells really, really good. I would love to see this scent offered year-round in multiple product lines. Being from the south, it is also a great summertime scent because sweet iced tea with lemon is obviously a summertime staple around here."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:alyak075
Location: Northern Minnesota
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
The best!
"I got this candle around the Holidays and fell in love with it! I wanted more to stash but then i couldn't find it for too long for me. I'm so glad they came back out with this destination line, This candle is a must, stock up while you can but save some for me too :) This candle captures perfectly with the tea and lemon with a hint of sweetness as it says. I wish this candle stays year round or every seasons as some have been the last few years that I'm not as crazy about since this came out, I wish I could rate this higher than a 5 because its just that amazing!!! Please keep it coming!!!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
Teatime is anytime!
"I really appreciate unique candles like London Calling. Who knew a tea scent could be so relaxing and refreshing? Actually, it makes sense if you're a tea drinker; the aroma of the candle will call to mind the pleasant experience of brewing and then enjoying a fresh glass of iced tea. Great strength, burn, throw, and I love the label design and cute lid, too. :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sugarcoated
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 20, 2013
It lives up to the hype
"I purchased two of these candles, based on reviews here and YouTube. It performed flawlessly. Throw was amazing. Wicks amazing. However, I personally couldn't deal with the overwhelming tea scent. I didn't get any lemon or sugar. Just tea. I returned my second one, but overall excellent candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:arsr
Location: Seattle, WA
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 19, 2013
It's tea time!
"I was raised on tea when I was a little girl in Russia, so for me this is a cozy candle. This candle smells as you'd expect: tea and lemon. I'd say it's a bit strong, but as people state, a "clean" smell. Every time I light it, I keep thinking we're brewing tea in the kitchen."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 18, 2013
Yummy!
"As a fan of everything British, I knew when I saw this candle I had to have it. Admittedly I skipped over it the last time it was in stores, I don't quite know why but I regretted it instantly. This candle is a beautiful mix of lemon and tea, just like it says on the side. It looks to be burning beautifully too! This is hands down my favourite candle and everyone who knows me, knows that this candle is completely me. Please keep bringing it back year after year. I can deal with it coming and going but I hope it NEVER stays gone for good!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kaelani1109
Location: Bay Area
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 15, 2013
If u loved pomegranate lemonade
"My absolute favorite BBW candle was pomegranate lemonade but it is now discontinued. This smells similar because of the lemon. It really is as yummy as all the other reviewers said."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Achelle
Location: British Columbia
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
Never take this away!!
"This sent should become part of your core scents! It's not for everyone and if you don't love sweet scents then stay away but OMG! A must buy for me!! Everyone in my homes LOVES this scent with every fiber of their being lol! When choosing what scent to burn all the others get pushed to the side for this one, the rest get out voted, it's that good! A tip for those who wish for a scented oil that's all the wallflowers are! BBW isnt always the best for expanding their wallflower scents into oil warmers so stop waiting and just make your own lol! Take pliers or what not (something with a firm grip) grip the wick of your wallflower, give it a twist and a tug and pull it out entirely. You now have an odd shaped but re-sealable scented oil for oil warmers that works AMAZING! Plus u get WAY more then in the tiny oils :) been doing this for ages! Tons of YouTube videos on it now too if you want visual pointers :) I do that with this scent all the time and many mouths water in my home! (I feel I purchase more iced tea then I used to as well hahaha)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 12, 2013
Aptly Named
"This smells like you would expect-tea and lemon. It is a nice clean fresh scent. My only complaint is it seems to burn faster than others for B&BW. I have just burned it twice for about 3 hours each and it is 1/2 gone. Scent is still very strong. I enjoy burning it with Pear- a great scent combination. I stocked up on this one."
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KevinAufDeutsch2013
Location: knoxville,tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: May 12, 2013
Future Purchase
"I missed out buying this when it was in stores in March. It will be back in stores on May 13th. Definetly will buy it this time around. A very soothing/relaxing scent of fresh brewed tea with a touch of lemon."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ASW36
Location: Stockbridge, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: May 12, 2013
Love this candle
"I only bought one of these candles around Christmas and was very disappointed to learn they were discontinued when I went to get more. Imagine my excitement when I learned they were coming back. I already bought 10. The smell is amazing. It's smells like Lady Grey tea to me. After about 30 minutes, the scent fills my whole house. I absolutely love it. BBW please keep this one around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Anywhere, USA
Posted: May 10, 2013
"Love it! The scent is so refreshing and reminds you of a cool glass of iced tea on a hot summer day. The throw is very good, unlike the wallflower of the same scent. The tea scent is not overwhelming, just refreshing mixed with a hint of lemon. One of my new favorite scents and plan on stocking up on this one."
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ambiance lady
Location: Queens, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: May 6, 2013
overrated
"I'm a tea connoisseur and drink tea everyday, not coffee. Sorry, London Calling smells aweful -- like royal waste. BBW: please come up with a better version of tea & lemon for me to create a luxurious ambiance while i sip on tea and relax."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LN514
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 5, 2013
THE ABSOLUTE BEST Candle EVER!
"Seriously...Bath & Body Works, LISTEN TO YOUR CUSTOMERS!! This is THE BEST candle I have ever smelled in my entire life. The burn is FANTASTIC, the scent EVEN BETTER! It is amazing and accurate: not a cleaner lemon, just like freshly sliced lemons floating around a hot cup of tea. So incredible! PLEASE, please, PLEASE make this part of your core line of scents and offer it year round, it deserves a place in your core collection!! If you haven't tried this candle yet, get it while you can because IT WILL go fast. FAN FAVORITE!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 3, 2013
One of the Best
"This is a very unique candle. If you love fresh tea and lemon , you will love this candle. It has great throw with amazing performance. However, the candle is not overpowering and headache-inducing. I wish all of their candles performed as well as this one! Stock up on this one. The wallflower is equally amazing."
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kimberly68
Location: Apex, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 8, 2013
Perfect!
"I am not a tea drinker, but my husband and daughter both are. So at Christmas, I smelled this excellent candle while shopping and had to buy a couple for gifts. They were immediate hits! I went back and bought 2 more, just for the house. Besides smelling exactly like tea and lemon, the fragrance disperses nicely...you don't struggle to smell it. Unfortunately, when I went back for more, after the holidays, they were completely gone, along with the London Calling wallflowers. Hopefully BBW figures out this candle is one of the best they've ever produced and put them back into the stores! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:glee67
Location: Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
Dumpster Calling
"This candle is not at all to my taste. No matter how hard I tried, I couldn't smell the tea and lemon. All I smelled was a very strong, displeasing odor. This is my very least favorite in this line. Definitely a throw away."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:shellsbells1
Location: Cape Cod, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
"I see that this candle got some good reviews but for some reason every time I light this candle it smells more like a fish market to me than a tea party. Had to throw it out. Bummer."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - London Calling - Tea & Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
Posted: January 31, 2013
Probably the best candle BBW has ever made
"London Calling is ah-mazing! Years ago, the Temptations line had Twisted Iced Tea, and I was so sad when they discontinued it. London Calling smells almost like that. It's a wonderfully fresh scent. The performance of this candle is outstanding. It scents my whole one story house. I love this candle so much, I bought 15 of them. Now I'm wondering if I should buy more because I'm afraid of them being discontinued. Yes, they are that good. I would love to see this scent expanded into body care, moisturizing hand soap, and fragrance sprays. I would scoop them all up!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 74 Reviews