Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower

Average Customer Rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
20 of 27(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 14, 2013
A different kind of vanilla
"This candle has a great scent. I feel like the vanilla is very different from all of the other vanilla candles that BBW offers. It's not a food fragrance nor is it overloaded with coconut. All I know is that when I smell this fragrance, I instantly feel like I am on a white sand beach. I love the name, too. I think it's very romantic. My only complaint is that the throw isn't very strong when lit. It works great for a bedroom, but I don't think this would be strong enough for the living room."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 9, 2013
LOVE THIS ONE!
"This is a beautiful soft yet not really subtle scent . It is absolutely perfect for the bedroom or anywhere else for that matter in the house. I have been using it this summer but its great for all seasons . Flawless burn on every single one I've burned so far. The throw is quite nice. Not one of those overwhelmingly strong scents but definitely enough to fill a room or entire floor. I can detect every scent in the description and they all balance each other out wonderfully. I hope they keep this around all year! Highly recommend!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bingraham
Location: Lethbridge, AB Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 21, 2013
Ahhhhh!!!
"Just started this candle in my living room and I just love the soft and gentle smell! It relaxes me and fills the room with a soft sent that is not only pretty but a tint of yumminess too! It is now in my top 5 favourite scents!"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole317
Location: Waterloo, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 18, 2013
DELICIOUS-NESS!!!
"Meet Me In Tahiti is by far my FAVE scent!!! It's clean, fresh with a little bit of tropical all mixed into one beautiful scent. I really wish this one would be a year round scent, because it definitely deserves it's spot on that list! My dad said to me "oooh what's that scent?" I told him and he said "dang, that's a really good smell!""
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emsashaj
Location: Southern Girl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 16, 2013
Meet me in the Trash
"This smells horrible. When it was burning I did not know what that horrible smell was. It was the candle. I guess I got a dud! Not for me at all!"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Inverness, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 15, 2013
Just like being on a private tropical island!
"This candle has an amazing fragrance. This is my current new love and most definitely NUMBER 1!!!! I feel like I am on my own private island with the clean beach smells and an unbelievable aroma of the most amazing floral scents that add to the tropical appeal. It is not too over powering and perfect. One candle can fill a whole home with that soft warm scent your looking for. It is like be on vacation at your own home! I will not stop purchasing as long as they keep producing this one! Nothing but good things to say. All love <3"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Oceanside Lover
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 10, 2013
Vanilla Snowflake
"This is vanilla snowflake repackaged. It smells like vanilla and coconut. It's a nice scent."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AngieBangie
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 25, 2013
Amazing
"I love this scent. It's so refreshing yet calming. One of my favorite scents. I did not think the vanilla was over powering at all. I want to stock up on this one."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 22, 2013
Soft
"This is a nice, soft scent that smells like the beach minus the water part. It isn't overpowering or headache inducing at all. The vanilla is a very light, subtle scent in the background, I don't feel overwhelmed by it at all. Glad I tried this candle. Great stuff!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alaff
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 17, 2013
Nice
"I really liked this candle but my husband said he loved it! I have no idea how to describe what it smells like except that it is a nice clean, refreshing scent with a hint of vanilla. It does put me in mind of the smells related to walking in the sand by the beach. The candle burns so evenly and the throw is good as well. It's not overwhelming since it isn't a strong scent in general. I liked it enough to get some wallflowers to try in this scent."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Escape
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2013
Favorite!!
"This is my most favorite B&BW candle EVER!!! It is a light, clean scent and I really do not smell a strong vanille scent at all like some said. I like to put this on when I do yoga cause it's not an overwhelming scent and it helps with the mood to calm the mind. The only negative is that somtimes you can't realy smell it in the room if you are not close to it case it's not super powerful as some are. Still my fav tho!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cj19
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Posted: March 8, 2013
not what I expected
"I was new to this fragrance. When I burned it, I found it to be totally vanilla, no neutralizing white sands scent whatsoever. A strong vanilla scent gives me a headache; I like only a faint vanilla undertone -- so this candle was not a good choice for me. Good for burning in a large kitchen if you're fond of vanilla. I won't be a repeat buyer on this one. The blue design on the lid is cute."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JJSD89
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 20, 2013
Disappointed...
"I read a review somewhere that this was last year's White Sand which was one of my favorite candles ever! The description sounded similar so I ordered two online and could not wait to get them.
When I did, I was so disappointed. Their were hints of White Sand but the vanilla scent was way too overpowering. It took away any tropical scent in the candle. s
Sadly, I had to return them for more Poolside (which I still love). I am hoping that maybe in the next few product lines for spring/summer, something like White Sands will come back."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy James
Location: Anywhere, USA
Posted: February 19, 2013
"I love this fragrance, not as strong as Tiki Beach but a light, clean refreshing scent. Don't note a big vanilla scent either which is awesome for me. Only thing, the throw is not so great. It does not scent a large area very well which I would expect it would do for a 3 wick candle but it works well in a small space."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Rubs2go
Location: Chicago, IL
Posted: February 6, 2013
Just okay
"I was disappointed with this scent. Smelled great in store and I was looking forward to the beachy undertones but all I smell is vanilla. On the bright side, it is not a strong vanilla scent (a plus as strong sweet smells tend to give me a headache)."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:gigi201
Location: Great White North
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 31, 2013
Good...but
"I like this candle quite a bit but think it smells pretty much like Vanilla Snowflake from the winter candles. So if you like Vanilla Snowflake, you will like this - I was just hoping for something a little more "beachy.""
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Miss Naomi
Location: Long Island, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 27, 2013
Love the scent, burn could be better...
"The scent is amazing, it's just so perfect in my opinion. It's a sweet, clean vanilla scent with something else...just perfect. The downside is, eventually the wax turns a grayish color (some candles do this while some don't - no consistency) and the smell is altered. For those who burn these candles often, you either know what I'm talking about, or you're in denial. About 1/3 of the candle (at least) becomes an altered, smokey version of the scent, and that isn't acceptable at all. And this isn't due to something *I* am doing wrong - this is do to poor candle quality consistency. I've had candles burn perfectly from top to bottom, but this scent isn't one of those, sadly.
With price increases and the fact that this scent isn't even available in stores anymore, I would be more apt to buy a ton of these online if I knew I would have an amazing smelling candle from top to bottom. I expect a candle to smell like the scent (not a smokey version of the scent) and it boggles my mind that some candles don't have this problem at all, while some do. C-o-n-s-i-s-t-e-n-c-y..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:happytraveler
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 25, 2013
A Instant Favorite!
"This candle is perfect for someone like me. Some reviewers said this candle doesn't have enough throw. But I like that this candle has a rich, natural, exotic scent reminiscent of the tropics, without being intensely perfumey. I light this candle in a bathroom with the door closed and the rich scent fills the room. I liked it so much that I inquired as to whether this scent would be added to the permanent B&BW collection. The "vanilla flower" element in this scent gives the wonderful floral aroma of vanilla without making me hungry (the downside of most vanilla candles for me). B&BW, please continue making candles like this--not every consumer is looking for an overpowering fragrance. This one fits me to a tee."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dkjewels
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 18, 2013
Soft Beachy
"I adore this soft beach scent. I find that this candle throws well for me. it is not an overpowering throw but a soft sweet beach scent. If you like a very powerful scent this one may not be for you.
One 3 wick makes my whole living room, kitchen, dining hallways smell heavenly.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Meet Me In Tahiti - White Sands & Vanilla Flower
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ekprice
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2013
I am OBSESSED
"I am absolutely obsessed with this scent. Found it in stores for the first time during the semi-annual sale and had never heard of it. Needless to say, I bought the last two. This scent might be my favorite scent purchased from Bath & Body works. PLEASE don't stop making this candle, its wonderful! As for the throw, I have the smaller 4 oz candle and after a few minutes, my entire bedroom smelled amazing. I cannot wait to buy this is the 14.5 oz candle, its FABULOUS!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
120 of 27 Reviews